We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Reviews & more
66Reviews
60Photos
0Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 20
  • 2
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night in July with our two boys. The big selling point of this site are the views - great sunsets. The toilet block was great with the individual showers. We were not far from it - I can imagine it may have been a trek for some people due
Read more
This place was simply amazing! The views overlooking Barmouth were stunning especially at sunset. I am not really a camper but my wife loves it and my main concern about campsites is the state of the toilets/showers. At this site the you get your own private shower/toilet room
Read more
Unprofessional staff I went on a ride from these stables. We arrived at 10am having traveled for 2 hours. We were finally approached by a member of staff after 10.30. We had already found the forms on the table and filled them in, although we hadn’t been asked to do this. We
Read more
I had phoned the day previously to discuss my ability, telling the lady that I wasn’t a novice and had been riding for a few years albeit intermittently, last year having taken a number of refresher lessons. I can canter and have done so many, many times including whilst
Read more
Response from Bwlchgwynfarm, Manager at Bwlchgwyn Farm
Responded Oct 2, 2018
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your ride. Our instructor spoke to you about your riding ability, to which you stated that you had not ridden for many years, however, you had just begun to take some refesher lessons. Unfortunately your riding ability was not suited to our experienced ride as we became aware that you were unable to control your horse suitably for the experienced ride.Riding in an open space is much more difficult than riding in a menage, we always endeavour to maintain the enjoyment of our riders, however, we have to put the safety of our customers as a priority.
Read more
Picked the only dry day out of we week to have a 1 hour ride along the estuary. We were a little apprehensive as neither me, my wife nor our 7 year old grandson have been on more than a Blackpool Donkey. Very professional set up with the young ladies there matching each horse
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Amazing sunsets
View from the site
Other set of toilets, two in each side!!
Five shower rooms and only three working fully
toilet brush, do i need say more!
PreviousNext
1234
"all are good"
"Camp site - just ask for the best view"
"Camp higher up the site to make the best of the views"
"Pick a pitch higher up."
"we only went for the pony trekking and didnt stay on the campsite."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesArthog
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing