We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )

20/35 Soi Hua Hin 108, Petchkasem Rd., Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (179)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (47)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 48 hotels in Nong Kae
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Relax and enjoy delightful moments like no others at our friendly service and memorable recreation. The hotel features a unique and stylish design with music-themed furnishings. A variety of impressive music decorations are offered uniquely in each guest room, including saxophone lamps, famous bands and singers wall pictures such as Elvis Presley, Beatles and Michael Jackson, even the rooms are named under the music chords and notes. Guests can also experience any musical instruments provided in each room such as piano, classic guitar and Ukulele. All of the attractive accommodations at this Hua Hin Music-themed hotel are equipped with air conditioners, TVs, DVD Players, refrigerator, water heaters and free Internet access. The hotel also features a large swimming pool, fitness, seminar rooms and trendy coffee shop “Melody Cup”, to ensure your recreational activities at the best.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Game room
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Karaoke
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

20/35 Soi Hua Hin 108, Petchkasem Rd., Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
252Reviews6Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 113
  • 92
  • 31
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
gunskogstad wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Staff very nice and helpful, good service. Clean and tidy. Fantastic pool, clean and very nice water. Rather good location. Nice restaurants nearby. Very quiet in nigth. A Seveneleven shop and pharmacy right outside.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Feb 25, 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made a positive impression on you with their friendliness and helpfulness. Providing excellent service is a top priority for us, and we're delighted that you found our service to be good. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel to be clean and tidy, and we're glad that you enjoyed our fantastic pool with its clean and inviting water. We're also pleased that you found our location rather convenient and that you were able to explore nearby restaurants. We're glad that you found the area quiet at night, allowing for a peaceful stay. Having a Seven Eleven shop and pharmacy right outside adds to the convenience of our location, and we're glad that this was beneficial for you during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future! Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bruce a wrote a review Feb 2024
Oakland Park, Florida131 contributions138 helpful votes
Hotel was nicer than I expected. The room was quite upscale and the swimming pool fantastic. The price was reasonable. 2 issues: 1. the hotel is inconvenient for going to the beach. you literally have to walk a mile before you can cross the highway. 2. they insisted on charging me 20 baht for a tea spoon that I have no idea where it went. Really?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Feb 25, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that your overall experience exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel to be nicer than anticipated. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the upscale room and fantastic swimming pool, and we're glad that you found our pricing reasonable. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding access to the beach. We understand that the distance and crossing the highway may have been inconvenient for you. We'll certainly take this into consideration as we strive to enhance the overall guest experience and provide more convenient access to nearby attractions. The easiest way is to reach by Soi Hua Hin 85, and 350 meters you will reach the beach area. Regarding the issue with the tea spoon charge as it was gone, we apologize for any frustration this may have caused. We strive to be transparent with our charges and will review our policies to ensure clarity for our guests. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gaston Lagaffe wrote a review Feb 2024
Perroy, Switzerland18 contributions1 helpful vote
Been there in September 2023. Room was simple, but clean. Had a problem with the safe deposit box, but staff fixed it very quickly (someone came almost immediately when problem had been told at the reception). After this, safe deposit box had no more problem (apparently, it was the battery that was "dead"). Nice pool, good location, and parking for the motorcycle. Will come again in 2024 !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Swimming lessons at the pool, so can have people, sometimes. But it is OK.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Feb 6, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your stay in September 2023. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that overall, you had a positive experience at our establishment. We're glad to know that you found your room to be clean, albeit simple, and that our staff promptly addressed the issue with the safe deposit box. Ensuring the safety and comfort of our guests is a top priority, and we're pleased that our team was able to resolve the problem swiftly for you. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the dead battery in the safe deposit box but are relieved that this issue was resolved promptly, allowing you to enjoy the remainder of your stay without further interruption. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our pool facilities and found our location convenient. Providing a pleasant and convenient experience for our guests is important to us, and we're pleased to hear that we met your expectations in this regard. Additionally, we're glad that our parking facilities were suitable for your motorcycle. We're thrilled to learn that you plan to return in 2024! We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring that your next stay with us is even more enjoyable than the last. If there's anything specific you'd like us to arrange for your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jay page wrote a review Jan 2024
Paignton, United Kingdom15 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at my way for three nights with my wife and 11 year old daughter on our travels through Thailand and after coming from a hotel in Bangkok that assumed to be up market I honestly have to say that my way was a breath of fresh air, on first arriving I was a little bit worried that it wasn’t going to be great but as soon as we were greeted we felt very relaxed the staff were very friendly , professional and even carried our bags to our room. The room itself was basic but clean and comfortable and very satisfying for what we paid for it, the pool is amazing and my daughter used it at every opportunity she had and the staff would always turn the water slide on for her. Overall very happy that we stayed here and if we come back, this is where we will stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Crossing the road to the beach is quite daunting but the people here are lovely and will slow...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was a breath of fresh air, especially after your previous experience in Bangkok. It warms our hearts to know that from the moment you arrived, you felt relaxed and welcomed. Our team strives to provide a friendly and professional service, and we're delighted to hear that they made a positive impact on your stay. It's also wonderful to hear that your daughter enjoyed the pool, and we're happy to have contributed to her enjoyment by turning on the water slide for her. We appreciate your understanding of the simplicity of our rooms, and we're glad they met your expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfort. It's our goal to offer a satisfying experience that aligns with the value you paid for. We would be honored to welcome you and your family back to My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel on your next visit to Thailand. If there's anything specific you'd like us to improve or if you have any special requests for your next stay, please feel free to let us know. Safe travels, and we look forward to hosting you again! Warm regards, My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stevenhuzzey wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great place staff were amazing very friendly and clean great pool and rooms were idol thank you will be back again for sure nice quiet location for a relaxing time and chill would highly recommend yes
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Sep 10, 2023
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We are so ahppy to hear that our staff and our service make you feel memorable. Also, your recommendation is very helpful for other travelers. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel : ))) Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
937david1677 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
I came on a solo 6-month contract. The staff were very professional and courteous. The room was adequate. The power is 9 baht (high). Myway runs swimming classes most days, no use of the pool. Average Stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Aug 18, 2023
Dear Khun David, We do apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, we informed you about the eletricity and water supply fee before you decided to start the contract. However, we appreciate your concerns we realize that your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it accurately. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Avihay B wrote a review Aug 2023
Tiberias, Israel2 contributions
+1
Staying here for 9 nights with the family. The location is excellent, walking distance from stores, restaurants and 7-eleven. The pool is great and the slide is fun. My daughter had her birthday and the staff organized the room and surprised her so beautifully. They created a wonderful experience for all of us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Aug 20, 2023
We really appreciated your positive feedback and your concern about our hotel. Also, your recommendation and your review are very helpful for us and for some other travelers. We would love to have you as our special guests again on your next visit. Sincerely, My Way Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
samobic2 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Great stay but very disappointed no breakfast anymore rooms getting tired need a revamp staff great TV channels very limited for english speaking people Communication was good I think some sort of breakfast could be supplied
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Jul 28, 2023
Dear Valued guest, I do apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We valued your feedback. Unfortunately, we didn't serve breakfast in the hotel since the covid-19 pandemic. Despite, our hotel's location is located not far from good restaurants nearby in walking distance area, there are many food options around as well. We hope we can get back to running the breakfast section soon. However, we appreciate your concerns we realize that your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it accurately. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KatY wrote a review Apr 2023
New York City, New York60 contributions17 helpful votes
We enjoyed our time at My Way and would definitely stay again. The furnishings reflect that it’s a budget hotel, but our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air con, mini frig, safe and shower all worked well, and the beautiful grounds and pool were well cared for. The friendly staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help us with restaurant suggestions, travel advice, and even arranged a midnight ride to the station to catch our late night train. The wifi disappeared a few times, but the manager was quick to restart the router when requested. Other guests during our stay would “reserve” pool recliners for the whole day by leaving belongings on them, even if they were gone, but when the manager noticed that because of this there was a shortage of seats, they kindly bought additional recliners that same day. The hotel’s restaurant is closed, but there are numerous good places to eat within a few minutes walk and food was never an issue. I read several reviews referring to the proximity of the beach which is “just across the road.” For clarity, that road is a busy 4-laner with a cement barricade. Some guests choose to run between traffic and scramble over the barrier, after which one still needs to walk awhile to find a beach entrance between buildings on the opposite side. Less spry guests and those with small children will need to walk to a crosswalk or bridge but it’s a nice walk and only about 15 mins away. Our best wishes to the family who run My Way and our thanks for a good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Apr 21, 2023
We appreciate your positive feedback and your concern about our hotel. Also, your recommendation is very helpful for us and for some other travelers. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carly J wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
On the good side: The pool is lovely, there is a totally great coffee shop & breakfast place around the corner and a little local market on a side street that sells great fruit. This is a family owned and operated place that I think was hit hard by the pandemic. I get the impression that some of the rooms are cool with nice views. We paid about $33 USD per night. The bad: There is no food- no breakfast, no coffee, no cafe. They have photos of food posted on their booking.com, but they closed down all that during the pandemic. Some of the rooms are really not being maintained. Ours was super dirty (cotton swab on the floor from a previous guest, mould all around the seems in the bathroom. Our room overlooked an alley, had ancient crunching spring mattresses and didn't have a phone to call reception. Some of the staff that work there seem like they are untrained. They came at 8 am to clean and sort of peered around me at my sleeping family, I asked for them to come back, and even reiterated with the front desk when we left for the day, but the cleaners still hadn't come round. When we checked in the staff took it upon themselves to remove a bag of medicine and food from our pile of luggage and throw it in the garbage. They later dug through the trash and found it. The beach is in the same town as the hotel, but it's a good long walk across a busy 4 lane highway. We ended up leaving two nights early, without any available refund- just a bit frustrated and feeling kind of grubby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Contact My Way Hua Hin, Owner at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Responded Jan 29, 2023
Dear Valued guest, I do apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. According to your concerns, the reason why we don't provide a phone to call in each room is that we avoid the risk of infectious disease transmission in public telephone in the guestroom during the COVID-19 pandemic. However, we offering the guest to contact us via email or LINE account instead which there is the information at the front desk. Also, we have explained to you about the case where our staff remove your plastic bag that your medicine and your food were inside. Our staff was asked by your taxi driver who bought the paper brown bag out from the car after you arrived. That is why the staff took that to the bin, as no one opens the bag and no one knows there is the medicine inside. The taxi driver took that brown paper bag out and ask the staff to trash it. In the case about refund money for the rest of your stay, as you have booked via our OTA which is the third party. The guest will have to contact the online travel agent first as we can't refund the money to you directly. However, we appreciate your concerns we realize that your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it accurately. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nong Kae area.
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
My Way Hua-Hin 108
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua HinNong Kae
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MY WAY HUA HIN MUSIC HOTEL ( SHA PLUS CERTIFIED ) $17 ($̶4̶0̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Nong Kae, Thailand

Frequently Asked Questions about My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )
Which popular attractions are close to My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )?
Nearby attractions include 7 Kings of Siam Statues (0.08 miles), Cicada Amphitheatre (0.08 miles), and Khao Tao Jay (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noi Kitchen, Euro Deli & Sausage House Hua Hin, and La Baguette.
Are there opportunities to exercise at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified ) have airport transportation?
Yes, My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified ) offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified ) offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel ( SHA Plus Certified )?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.