We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Living Heritage Koslanda

Save
Traveler (228)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (38)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“living heritage”(43 reviews)
“sri lanka”(38 reviews)
“infinity pool”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
Offers from Living Heritage Koslanda
Special Price:35% off room rate
Offers from Living Heritage Koslanda
Special Price:35% off room rate
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Living Heritage Koslanda
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
130
14
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
14
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving heritagesri lankainfinity poolhill countryprivate waterfallhidden gemtea countrybeautiful placecurrytwo nightsday tripoff the beaten trackfollowing morningthe general managerspectacular viewshour drivewonderful surprise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 156 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Positive - Amazing, silent location - wonderful staff - amazing food (first day menu, second day Sri Lankan buffet) - beautiful garden/land - forestpavillons: beautiful balcony, special feeling to sleep in the forest (you hear a huge number of animals) - pool!!! - peaceful and...More

Thank tom676
Response from Lucy A, Owner at Living Heritage KoslandaResponded April 3, 2018

Dear tom676 Fistly - thank you for taking time to write such a positive and helpful review. Very pleased that you managed to really embrace the entire feel and ethos of the place and appreciate what we offer at Living Heritage Koslanda. I'm sorry that...More

Reviewed March 4, 2018

The setting is fantastic and great care has been taken to limit the impact on the environment. The room we had was huge with outside space, and an inner court yard. It was comfortable and rustic at the same time. We were able to wander...More

Thank MariaRxxxx
Response from Lucy A, Owner at Living Heritage KoslandaResponded April 3, 2018

Dear MariaRxxxx I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the stay so much, and that you really got a sense of what the sustainable ethos which is at the core of what we do here is about. Even when we have a full house it;s very unusual...More

Reviewed February 28, 2018

Splendid resort hidden in the forest in tea country. Remarkably designed with incredible views and seclusion. Very low key - only half a dozen rooms or so. You can get a tuk tuk to Pilkington's Point and swim in a waterfall on the way back....More

Thank HoraceQF
Response from Lucy A, Owner at Living Heritage KoslandaResponded April 3, 2018

Dear HoraceQF Thank you for the lovely review and so happy that you really enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the peace, quiet and natural beauty of Living Heritage Koslanda. Sounds like you really made the most of the surrounding areas and did a...More

Reviewed February 23, 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in a forest pavilion. The setting is remarkable. The room was perfect. The pool was great. But the food was very disappointing. Very few choices on the lunch menu and very poor food at dinner. The service was smug and...More

3  Thank Shrewsbury1
Response from Lucy A, Owner at Living Heritage KoslandaResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest , Thank you for your positive comments and for your feedback regarding the lunch menu. We have since added more options and depth to address this . We have many wonderful comments about our food from past guests ,and we endeavour to offer...More

Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the forest pavillions and we absolutely had a fantastic expierience! Monkeys, giant squirrels and a plethora of beautifull birds come close to the pavillion in the morning. We even spotted an elephant!!! (though they’re very shy).The hotel...More

Thank Roy V
Response from Lucy A, Owner at Living Heritage KoslandaResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Roy V You had a great spot with the elephant - they are indeed very shy, usually nocturnal visitors, and very stealthy! So lucky you! Loved reading your review, you really got what the place is all about, and the Forest Pavilions ere obviously...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Koslanda, Sri Lanka
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room Service
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$118 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$118 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (228)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (38)
Pool & Beach (31)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PubuduA
January 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jaapjanboelens | Reviewed this property |
Yes!!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you want to fully immerse yourself then the jungle rooms are incredible!"
Read review
"Spacious luxury suit with an inner court yard and a plunge pool is highly recommended."
Read review
"we had a deluxe room which was lovely."
Read review
"The jungle suites are pretty spectacular"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing