We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A nice surprise. Didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. Very convenient to village restaurants and very comfortable rooms, beds, and bathrooms. Lots of free parking. Great facility for visiting golf groups.

Helpful?
Thank dunmore4
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff are very kind and helpful, breakfast was very good. Our room was in the attic floor with Velux type windows, so you could not see out if you were standing up. Room was a little dated with a poor shower upgrade. We booked late at a busy time so it was very expensive for what was being provided.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank martintF4300MO
County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. The staff were professional and friendly, Cassandra on front desk went out of her way to accommodate us. Would definitely come here again when staying in Lehinch!

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelj6952016
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From start to finish the Hotel and Staff couldn't do enough for us. We had a group of 100 people participating in a charity cycle from Dublin to Lahinch and our final stopover was the Lahinch Gold & Leisure Hotel. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the Duty Manager who had everything ready and waiting so the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MightyMatthew C
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy to arrive here after visiting the Cliffs on a rather windy and cold day. The room was clean and modern, lots of space, nice bathroom. Dining room was full due to a reception but the bar offered the same menu. Food was delicious! Free parking at the back of the hotel for guests! Winner!

Helpful?
1 Thank Gammy_12
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two night stay on Friday and Saturday 16th and 17th September.We did not get a good night sleep either night as the bed was quite uncomfortable particularly the pillows.There was suppose to be music in the bar on both nights.In fact he played for about 30 minutes on Friday night .On Saturday night he finished at 10:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank rich19512016

Travelers are raving about these Lahinch hotels

Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with friends for two nights this week. Beds very uncomfortable. Rooms clean and tidy. Tea and Coffee was not replaced during our stay. The dining room however was chaos. Had to queue at length. We're told that the tables " were dirty" . Not enough staff on duty and those that were obviously had limited experience in waiting tables.... More 

Helpful?
Thank janholdcroft
Shannon, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not feeling well form the flight form America and asked if I could check in early to see if I would feel better after a shower . They were most gracious and found a wonderful room for me. Unforgettable shower did not help and continued to get worse. I asked Cassandra who is by far the best concierge... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank polarisnhny
LahinchHotel, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were all delighted to see you return back to the hotel safe & well on Monday. We hope you had a comfortable flight home. We are very lucky to have Cassandra as part of our team. She is very well liked by all staff members & guests... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel unfortunately is one of the only spots to stay in Lahinch if you want to stay near the golf course. The bedding is awful. I wonder how many years old it is and how often the comforter gets laundered. The pillows are lumpy. The blankets are tattered and torn. The water in the shower is spotty. The carpets... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie C
LahinchHotel, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laurie Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. I am disappointed to hear that you had a poor experience. While we value your feedback & take as much as possible on board, I feel that some of it is exaggerated. Our linen company deliver 3 times weekly to us and anything that is not up... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel obviously exists as a leach of Lahinch Golf Club. The rooms are tired, not very clean, and poorly appointed. Linens are old and threadbare. Our sheet did not cover the mattress ... unthinkable stains lurked below. The "included breakfast" was the worst we saw during our two weeks in country and tasted like week old rubbish. We should have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas C
LahinchHotel, General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Douglas, I am very disappointed to read of your poor experience during you recent stay with us. We take all negative reviews very serious and I assure you they are used as a valuable tool in indentifying our weaknesses and help us address them. Our linen company deliver 3 times weekly to us and none of our linen is ever... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Single Room (28)
Viewed
One Bed Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.3 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
5.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Emperor Restaurant
Emperor Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is situated on the former site of The Aberdeen Arms Hotel. The Hotel enjoys a prominent location in the famous coastal town of Lahinch on the West coast of Clare. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Lahinch's famous beach or a good iron away from the renowned championship links at Lahinch Golf Club. The hotel comprises of 144 bedrooms. Each guest room boasts large comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and every convenience for the modern traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Price Range: $93 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahinch Golf And Leisure Hotel
Lahinch Hotel Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay