We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Harbour Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Harbour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel location is perfect. Rooms are large our room had 2 double beds a large bathroom and walk in wardrobe with a iron and iron board. The breakfast is first class and everything is fresh . The staff are really helpful and friendly. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank carole d
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is motel-style accommodation so you can park close to your room. The lovely lady on reception upgraded us to a beautiful room, large with plenty of space to unpack all our things. A bath (hooray!) and even a rubber bath mat without our having to ask. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet, even though it is close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate F
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were more than pleasantly surprised at the friendly staff who greeted us on arrival, the huge rooms, the very attractive September price, and the beautiful scenery near the harbor. The restaurant and bar on site provided excellent dinner choices at a very affordable price. The room price includes a full breakfast- which was delicious. Fresh produce... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WontonJuan
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great little hotel with excellent restaurant. Staff is friendly and rooms are awesome. Right across the street from the harbor and golf course. Love it. Not far from downtown Buncrana and the shopping district. Very convenient location.

Helpful?
1 Thank _rmiles1954
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel located on way into buncrana. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean, spacious with everything you need. There was a bar and a restaurant on the hotel site serving very good food and entertainment several nights a week. The hotel does have a harbour view but it can only be seen from the 2nd floor which wasn't a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen830
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here twice this month to attend weddings locally. On both occasions the rooms were clean & simple & the beds very comfortable. We found the staff very helpful & had a really good cooked breakfast on both occasions. Well placed for touring Inishowen.

Helpful?
1 Thank DawnH13
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my husband were here recently for 2 nights. The hotel itself is on a busy road but we had a room out the back so we didn't hear any traffic. The room was a good size, the bathroom spotless. Breakfast was lovely as was the bar food. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Buncrana. It's approximately... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RyanRachel
County Westmeath, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel,very spacious and clean room.The staff were very nice and helpful.the breakfast was very good and the food in the bar was excellent. I would highly recommend a stay at the harbour inn.good location close to buncrana town.

Helpful?
2 Thank red645
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and spent two days here on a mini break. Very easy to find on the way in to Buncrana. Catherine on reception started our stay in a very friendly welcoming way. The bedroom was very big larger than most hotels we have stayed in. Nice clean feel to it. Restaurant staff also very friendly. The beach is across... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lottiemac
Tyrone
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Food was poor when asked how the meal was the staff did like my response, even though I was polite they were anything but! Poorly trained and down right rude. Go elsewhere where your custom will be appreciated!

Helpful?
1 Thank kmactyrone
KMBDoherty, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your meal as the majority of our guests do, You mention that the staff were rude on your visit which i am surprised by as our staff are freindly and approachable, did you ask to speak to a manager to voice your complaint at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buncrana
0.7 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake of Shadows Hotel
Lake of Shadows Hotel
#3 of 5 in Buncrana
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
13.7 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Mulroy Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
11.6 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
2.9 mi away
Rathmullan House
Rathmullan House
#1 of 3 in Rathmullan
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
30 luxurious en-suite bedrooms, each with television, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer. 70 seater restaurant serving lunch daily and evening a la carte menu. Warm & welcoming lounge bar. 5 minute walk from NorthWest Golf Club & 20 minute drive from renowned Ballyliffin Golf Club. Special rate green fees for NorthWest Golf Club available to hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Harbour Inn

Address: Derry Road | Ludden, Buncrana, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Buncrana
Price Range: $72 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your The Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harbour Hotel Buncrana
Harbour Hotel Buncrana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay