We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Shea's Hotel

Strand Street | Tramore, Co. Waterford, Tramore, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very old and quaint hotel with unexpected nooks crannies. Turn a corner and you will find an old fashioned sitting room or a nook with some comfortable armchairs for a quiet read. The rooms are on the small side but the beds and pillows are really comfortable. The bathroom was small but adequate and the towels were... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellewaterford
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Nice little hotel, great for a one night stay or a weekend break, clean, very clean, nothing super great or utterly terrible about it, would defo stay again, the only black mark I could find was my room bin wasn't emptied prior to my arrival.

Helpful?
1 Thank Colm F
O'SheasHotel, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Colin F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Firstly apologies for the bin not being emptied in your bedroom - no excuse, just an unforgivable oversight by our housekeeper. We know that we are an old fashioned hotel and we never pretend to be anything other than that, however we endevour to be friendly,... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Slightly old fashioned ,but friendly staff great location,lovely food and very good value for money , notting was too much trouble for any of the staff and they seemed to go the extra mile for guests would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
O'SheasHotel, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Jackie R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate your comments about our wonderful staff. People often ask us who are the most important people in our business and we always say our staff, as without such good people we would not have nice satisfied customers like you. Our staff have all... More 

Meath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Very welcoming and friendly. Old fashioned but lovely: room was small but had a big comfortable bed. Fabulous beach on the doorstep. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great to find such a dog friendly place, we were able to eat in the bar with our dog, and we had breakfast in a little seating area near reception, again... More 

Helpful?
Thank MGKMeath
O'SheasHotel, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening MGKMeath, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you and your dog enjoyed your stay, as dog lovers ourselves we know how difficult it is to find hotel that accommodate our beloved dogs. It was our pleasure to accommodate you & we do hope to see you again very soon. Kind... More 

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely night but unfortunately room over nightclub and taxi office opposite so woken af 2.30 and again at 4. Three lads were still drinkin and waitin for a taxi at 7! The staff were fab. Breakfast delivered to the room was good but could have been hotter and only one egg

Helpful?
Thank Denise O
O'SheasHotel, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Denise O, thank you for reviewing our hotel, we really appreciate our guests taking the time to write a review. We cannot control anything that takes place at the taxi rank and the revelers certainly were not drinking on our premises, however I do apologies for the disturbance. We would certainly have served you two eggs if they... More 

Crumlin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Stayed 4 days. Booked room with Wi-Fi + Breakfast. Wi-Fi did not work.... We tried to locate the "free" room Wi-Fi using iPod, iPhone and/or Blackberry. None of the devices could "locate" the signal. We raised the issue on more than one occasion, but nothing changed. However when checking out were told (by the lady at reception) .... "It's the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank magoohouse
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here about 10years ago and really not much had changed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and they have a nice old fashioned Irish Bar. Breakfast was very good and the service was very helpful. The only problem , like the first time was getting somewhere to eat in the evening . As it was our anniversary we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve s
VeniceLovers, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Steve S. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for you nice comments. There are lots of very good restaurants in Tramore to enjoy your evening dinner, did you ask for advise from our reception staff- I am sure that they would have guided you towards a restaurant that I am sure would have... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. There is a number of points that I will make to justify my first line. First of all my family and I love travelling to Ireland as we have family and friends there, so this is not an attack on other Irish owned hotels or pubs. It was my... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Liam F
VeniceLovers, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Liam, I am disappointed that your experience in our hotel was so disappointing. Firstly you were allocated a room in The Gate Lodge ( which in located at the rear of the hotel with the front door onto the street- approx 1-2 mins from the hotel receptions). You were advised by our receptionist to take this room as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tramore hotels

County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

it was best hotel i have stayed in in along time. the staff made our holiday they were so helpful and pleasant the room was lovely and kept very well the food was excellent the staff all over the hotel was lovely and very helpfull

Helpful?
Thank helen e
VeniceLovers, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Helen E, thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. It makes us so proud to receive nice reviews. I have passed on your compliments to our staff. We look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards, Noreen More 

County Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Went to o Shea for five days.it was great. The hotel is lovely . the staff are great. Very friendly and service with a smile. The hotel is lovely. Clean and great meals and value for money. The beach is amazing

Helpful?
Thank ellln
VeniceLovers, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Ellln, Thank you for your very nice review. We appreciate that you took the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon. Kind Regards, Noreen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
7.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel
Waterford Castle Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
7.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
7.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#1 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
7.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay