We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/6/2017 11/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old Imperial Hotel

    The Old Imperial Hotel 27 N North Main Street, Youghal, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/6/2017 11/7/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $97
    View Deal
    Traveler (42)
    Dining (22)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good17%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “the main street” (19 reviews)
    “centre of town” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 6Nov 7
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $97
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $97
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $97
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (382)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 375 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Just after a lovely relaxing stay in the Old Imperial. Don't let the name fool you. The rooms are quite modern. Very comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is ideally situated. You have the town of youghal at your doorstep. Then food is just in...More

    Thank sdalyat108
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Have been to restaurant in the hotel quite a few times over the past four years. Popped in by chance and decided to have a bit to eat. The menu had some really interesting choices. The food that we ordered was slow coming, but was...More

    Thank ps151061
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This was a nice hotel close to the Irish sea. The staff were very friendly, the pub is quite large. The food is excellent. Our room was very spacious with a king size bed mattress wasn't very comfortable but found a very nice large sheep...More

    Thank ScoobyDoo1974
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We only dropped in for dinner at the pub...didn't stay at the hotel. Service and food were very good, as was the ambiance. Wouldn't hesitate to come back again for lunch or dinner. Fish and chips were particularly good.

    Thank iDogbert
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed in this pub/ hotel for two nights.Well on arriving the place is very welcoming ,with very friendly staff.lovely pub area that's serves what looked like fantastic food.on entering our room on the second floor,was a lovely view of a park on the hill.Room spotless,bed...More

    Thank chrisdooley14
    The River Lee
    3,598 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    Walter Raleigh Hotel
    345 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Youghal
     
    Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
    278 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Youghal
     
    Devonshire Arms
    3 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Youghal
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travelers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $102 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Old Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Cork >
    • Youghal
    • Also Known As
    • Old Imperial Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (42)
    Dining (22)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The River Lee
    3,598 reviews
    27.38 miles away
     
    Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
    278 reviews
    .13 miles away
     
    Walter Raleigh Hotel
    345 reviews
    .68 miles away
     
    Devonshire Arms
    3 reviews
    .50 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fantastic Flavours Ice Cream Parlour
    326 reviews
    .18 miles away
    The Coachouse Bistro
    213 reviews
    .01 miles away
    The Quays
    155 reviews
    .29 miles away
    The Red Store
    177 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Collegiate Church Of St. Mary
    115 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Youghal Clock Gate Tower
    51 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Youghal Heritage Trail
    48 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Moby Dick's Pub
    33 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Arleen W
    April 11, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SueMillgateMasham | Reviewed this property |
    This would be a really excellent choice as it is in the centre of town and is a super small friendly ,clean hotel. The staff and owners are lovely and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. I wouldn't stop anywhere... More
    1
    Vote
    Arleen W
    April 11, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from TeamImperial | Property representative |
    Hi Arleen, we are on the Main St in Youghal so approximately a 2 minute drive off the main Waterford to Cork road. If we can help with anything else please get in touch. Best wishes, Emma
    0
    Votes
    jenniferfromWexford
    February 19, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TeamImperial | Property representative |
    Hi jenniferfromWexford, As the building is over 200 years old we don't have a lift, however there is always a team member around to help with bags etc If you have any further queries please don't hesitate to give us a... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you don't like carting luggage up several flights of stairs choose to stay on the first floor."
    Read review
    "Reception carried luggage to the top floor for us."
    Read review
    "We had rooms to the front and did not experience any noise levels other than the street sweeper each morning..."
    Read review
    "Don't even try to make the 4th floor ( no lift )"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing