We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Oaklands B&B

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaklands B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oatlands B & B is located at the end of a cul de sac on a housing development. It is just over 1/2 mile into the centre of Letterkerry and you can easily walk into town which takes about 15 minutes. Letterkenny is hilly. Martin & Majella are prefect hosts and are both extremely helpful with where to go, what... More 

Helpful?
Thank stonellas
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful landlady. Good room, shower needed a few repairs (room 7) Fantastic breakfast and beautifully layed out. It was also nice and quiet and there was enough room for parking the car . For a quick bite we recommend the pasta bar in the high street .

Helpful?
Thank Aly12345
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Oaklands B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and we have taken it on board and examined and corrected the minor issue. More 

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accomodation is located in a small residential area within 10 minutes walking distance from the center of Letterkenny. The propriator was very helpful in giving tips about the surroundings. Good breakfast too!

Helpful?
Thank RSL3881
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Oaklands B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope we will welcome you back on your next trip to Letterkenny. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at number 9 for the donegal rally and had a brilliant time. Had the perfect host who couldn't do enough for us!! Rooms were spotless and beds where comfy. Would highly recommend!! Really well priced and only 3 minutes from town. Will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Colm F
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Oaklands B&B, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Oakland's B&B and look forward to welcoming you back in the future where the same warm welcome awaits! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I have stayed for a long term in this B&B and Martin & Mayella have been fantastic since the beginning! These owners are very helpful and they try to help you with whatever you need (restaurants, local attractions…). I honestly think they really care about their guests! The B&B is in a great location, in a lovely neighbourhood, within short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ianire R
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Oaklands B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay Ianire. The unique Irish home stay is something which my parents pride themselves on so it is very nice to read your comments. We are delighted you felt homely and hope to welcome you again. More 

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We stayed here for 1 night on our 17 night trip around Ireland, and it was the worst by far of all the places we stayed in. We had reserved a room here several months in advance based on the Tripadvisor reviews. We were very surprised to find an overwhelming, terrible mold/mildew smell coming from the bathroom. We tried to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ourglobewanderers
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Oaklands B&B, responded to this review

It is very regrettable that you did not enjoy your stay with Oakland's Bed & Breakfast and only wish you highlighted the issue while you were in our home. We would have immediately remedied the situation by accommodating you in one of our other fine rooms. While there was clearly an issue, it only became apparent upon your departure which... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

My brother and myself stayed for 4 nights at Oaklands Park. Very delicious breakfast, a very clean room and owners who really care about their guests and their needs in every regard. Thanks again for a very pleasant stay. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank FC C
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Oaklands B&B, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in your next visit. More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

My Wife and I stopped off here on our Wild Atlantic Way tour. We had a nice room and a bathroom that was compact but fine to use. A good shower, a good breakfast and a likable and helpful hostess made it an enjoyable stay. My only grouse was a shower grab rail that was hanging off the wall and... More 

Helpful?
Thank silverfox1942
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Oaklands B&B, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Oakland's B&B. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. As Oakland's B&B is a Fáilte Ireland Approved Accommodation Provider, there are certain requirements laid down within the B-B-NEW_MINIMUM_REQUIREMENTS_AND_CLASSIFICATION_MATRIX-1.pdf, sepcifially, Fáilte Ireland States "Safety grab rail(s) must be provided" which I hope... More 

Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

After getting lost a few times trying to find the "slip" we found our house. Our hostess Magella(?) was a sweetheart. She welcomed us with open arms, we had wine and cheese and crackers outside, met her lovely grandchild, sat in her kitchen and had a lovely visit. The room was large and comfy, felt like home. In the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele M
David L, Public Relations Manager at Oaklands B&B, responded to this review

Hi Michele, Thank you for your kind review. We are currently in the process of upgrading our existing signage to make it even easier for guests to find us. I am delighted you had a chance to meet with my son, Darragh, who is quickly becoming passionate about the hospitality industry and meeting new people. We do hope we can... More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The Hostess was Fabulous! So friendly and the property and rooms were Outstanding! Thank you so much to Magella for welcoming us in your home so warmly. She offered us some cheese, crackers, and wine as we sat on the front Patio. The boys were all up watching the Soccer game as it was Donegal Vs. Belfast. She recommended dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkelliott01
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Oaklands B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will consider us for your next stay in Letterkenny. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.7 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gallaghers Hotel
Gallaghers Hotel
#8 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#3 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 927 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional, warm Irish welcome is guaranteed at Oakland's Bed & Breakfast. A family run, 3-star Failte Ireland approved B&B located in the heart of Letterkenny. There are so many ways for people to truly, madly, deeply experience Donegal. Whether you are seeking an escape from the stress and busyness of your daily life by revelling in breath taking scenery or just want to immerse yourself in a place that offers rich history and local culture, your hostess, Majella, will make sure all your requirements are taken care of and will be happy to plan everything for you, get you to where you ought to go...With an insider's knowledge which has been built up over thirty years in the hospitality industry. Letterkenny serves up great shopping and beautiful countryside in equal measures. Oakland's Bed and Breakfast is located less than ten minutes' walk from Letterkenny town centre with its excellent shops, restaurants, pubs, clubs and cinemas, not to mention An Grianan Theatre. Our home provides a great base whether you want to enjoy the bustling town of Letterkenny or revel in the natural beauty the county has to offer when exploring Donegal's Wild Atlantic Way and beautiful Glenveagh National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaklands B&B

Address: 8 Oaklands Park | Gortlee Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oaklands B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Oaklands B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay