We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we got to the room we found a lovely note from the chamber maid.. Yes she does it for everyone but how nice is that! Rooms were spotless, bathroom was very clean and even the remote was in a sanitary bag. Pillows were nice and fluffy and our room was cleaned and towels were replaced between nights. Great motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon_PEI
fort mcmurray, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were checking in late at a busy time of the year. The room was nice and the staff polite and helpful. Hot breakfast and plenty of it with a good selection. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
uxbridge
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late but registration fast and easy because booked in advance. Breakfast area in morning was separate and well organized. Would definitely stay at this location again when passing through. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Helpful?
Thank snowleopard5
Christian T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear snowleopard5, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay . We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending with our Best Western, Travel safe! More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip was a one night stop on the way to Halifax. Hotel seemed relatively new. Room was fine, service was good and the kids had fun in the pool! the hotel is close to the highway and from this location, it's easy to get to downtown restaurants, the waterfalls, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Christian T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer P, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Plus Grand-Sault, and for your sharing your comments with the traveling community. We strive to provide the best experiences for our guests and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Grand Falls.. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Travel Safe ! More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed overnight while travelling and we had a great stay. Our room was very clean and bed was quite comfortable. The staff at reception where very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning had lots of variety with hot food options as well. We will come back here for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
Christian T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa M, Thanks so much for the review about our friendly and accommodating staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Travel Safe More 

montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything is very good:location, comfort, breakfast,friendly bilingual staff. What we didn't like - swimming pool : bad ventilation, absolutely can't breath there. Open windows or doors outside would be very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank routa
Christian T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Daer routa, Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable. We also appreciate the nice comments about our associates being helpful and friendly. Many thanks and safe travels. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a long road trip, and this hotel was right where we needed it to be. It was easy to get to from the highway, easy to check in and out of, and was pleasant in all aspects. We were very tired, the night was hot and not very pleasant, but the hotel allowed us to quickly become... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Christian T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Barbara G, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and am glad we did. We look forward to having you stay with us again real soon. Travel Safe! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel before with no issues. On this particular trip I checked in, and settled myself in my room with my laptop to work on a report for work. At 8:30pm the power went out so I went down to the front desk to see what was going on. The desk staff was belligerent and unable to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Christian T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrea P. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. We only have certain control in a situation like this one witch the city was in a electrical failure. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped over night during family road trip, probably the best place to stay overnight in the area...wouldn't stay here more than that. The room was clean, the bed was comfy. Nice pool and very basic fitness. Basic complimentary breakfast. When you access the hotel there is strong smell of chlorine from the pool, other than that nice lobby and friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank KateSh_32
Christian T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear KateSh_32 Thank you for taking the time to comment. I appreciate your comments and hope you had a great vacation. It nice to hear you were able to enjoyed our amenities and your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Safe Travels! More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spend the night once again on our way to PEI. It is a bit expensive for the location but I guess it is a premium spot. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We did not make use of any of the faculties but saw some children really enjoying the pool. Checkout was quick and simple. Breakfast was ok. Was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLS456
Christian T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JLS456, I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our great staff. I know they'll be as grateful for your kind words as I am! We work on our breakfast offerings on a regular basis, and I will be sure to keep your suggestion in mind. Thank You. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
19.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Motel Leo
Motel Leo
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maple Tourist Home Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Grand Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Grand Sault Hotel & Suites is the perfect place for vacationing families and business travelers. Free amenities in this (open year round) hotel include a hot deluxe continental breakfast, a heated pool with hot tub, a fitness center, daily newspaper, free parking and pet friendly. Guest room amenities include free high-speed Internet access, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and coffee maker. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in all suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites

Address: 187 Ouellette St, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Z 1A6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Price Range: $107 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Falls
Grand Falls Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites Grand Falls, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay