We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel Leo

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel Leo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Ontario
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on way to Nova Scotia. Room had stale odour, found old dried washcloth on shower curtain rod. 1 hour after checking in my CC had been fraudulently used to buy 212.00 us $. the clerck that checked me in took my cc info before I paid using the pinpad. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MOTEL!!!!

Helpful?
Thank ZZPOSMAN
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was terrible ! Very old and dirty. Poor lighting. No bedside lamp. Very few channels. Loud. Breakfast was cold. No fruit or anything healthy. Only warm item were scrambled eggs. I`ve been in many hotels/motels and will never stay here again. 156$ for one night.

Helpful?
Thank Natascha J
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am really sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Clean rooms always been our priority here at Motel Léo and I'm sorry and surprised to read your comment. I'm taking your words and will have a follow-up. Have a safe travel in the Maritimes. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room with a double bed and a pull out sofa for our two young children. We checked in at 12:45am. They close at 1am. My husband went to check in and she charged him for a room with 2 double beds and said there was no sofa bed in the original room, for a total of $144!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenna O
Lethbridge, AB
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel claims to be renovated, but the only thing that is new is the flooring and perhaps paint. Old bathroom fixtures, tv and pink blankets so old my grandmother might have used them decades ago. No fridge, microwave or luggage rack. This is very basic accommodation for $136 before tax. They need to either lower their prices or offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl71
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there about two weeks ago traveling from Alberta to Nova Scotia. It was decent. Out of the three we stayed the bed we didn't like. Pet friendly but would have passed to something a littler nicer considering the price. But it was clean, fresh smelling, no hassles which we appreciated. Lady at the front made the stay as she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naturallyhere
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments. Clean rooms is and will always be our top priority. Have a safe travel. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

While the rooms have been updated and are very clean, ours did not have either a fridge or microwave. It seems that they exist in other rooms but we not offered the option when we checked in. Sady we also found the bed very hard and uncomfortable. It may have been fine for some but I woke up aching everywhere.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment. Clean rooms is our top priority so glad you were satisfied. Hope to serve you again during your next trip in the Maritimes. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The rooms were large, very clean, the non-carpeted floors were spotless and it was nice to have it carpet free - with new wood flooring. The location we found to be very quiet. The owner and staff went above and beyond and were incredibly friendly. They catered to my wife's celiac for breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit in our charming and independent motel. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor site. If ever you feel to re-experience the Acadian charm, you are always welcome to our establishment, even if it's only to say hello! I invite you to see our promotional video on YouTube for Motel Leo. Come and see... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

We got caught in a storm where you could not see to drive and stayed at Leo Motel.. the place was very clean, well manicured. The people were friendly... A place I would recommend any time. it was great we had 2 double beds.

Helpful?
Thank Johanne P
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit in our charming and independent motel. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor site. If ever you feel to re-experience the Acadian charm, you are always welcome to our establishment, even if it's only to say hello! I invite you to see our promotional video on YouTube for Motel Leo. Come and see... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Definitely within our budget, breakfast was fantastic. A bit of a drive back to Gran-Sault however was worth the stay. If you think you have gone too far outside of town? keep going - you are almost there. fun, pet friendly, clean and comfortable. the town was adorable: we walked the length of main street twice and the falls -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb W
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

We are happy you find us and yes we are 3 KM from the center of the Town or the Falls & Gorge. We are happy you enjoy our place and hope to see you again; tell others we appreciate your comments. Until next time. Bert Sénéchal More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

We didn't stay in one of the updated rooms, so be advised. Definitely a throwback to the early 80's. However, the hard wood floors were a needed departure from hotel room carpet. We needed a halfway point between Québec and Prince Edward Island, Grand Falls was just that. The host was very polite. The motel is a cute Acadian rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and we are always looking to improve our service and quality to accommodate you the client. We have different kind of rooms to offer; economy; standard; deluxe; executive and also large family room to offer. We will look at the restaurant made that mistake on your meal; sorry about that. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Maple Tourist Home Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Grand Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
9.3 mi away
Daigle's Motel & Restaurant
Daigle's Motel & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Saint Leonard
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated restaurant & rooms.This is a family operated motel with 42 rooms air condition and conference room, breakfast room. Also have weekly and monthly rates on request. Lots of free parking transport, buss,RV and large area to relax or play on the front property. We are situated at the exit 75 & 77 off the highway # 2 1 KM from the exit on the right. From the falls we are 3 KM and the center of the town Grand Falls NB. You are a stranger here but once, welcome guests to majestic falls & gorge and all the activity Open Sky Adventures, Zip Line, golf, etc. In the are. Welcome you are a guest here. Bert Senechal ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel Leo

Address: 10021 Route 144 | Exit 75 & 77, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Y 3H5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Leo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Leo Hotel Grand Falls
Motel Leo Grand Falls, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay