We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Raheen House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Raheen House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Raheen House Hotel
 Click to rate
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make sure you were well looked after. Food was great on both nights I was here - can recommend the red thai curry. Main opportunity for improvement was the shower, which lacked any power.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdlfamily5
County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were disappointed by the quality of food at Raheen house, it was ok but not great and not worthy of the cost. No wines by the glass only those awful 1/4 bottles. waitress as helpful as she could be . Won't be rushing back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meryl_like
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2017

I thought that as this was a small boutique hotel I would get a more personal experience, but apart from one member of staff, Niamh, I didn't feel anybody was interested. The room was lovely, but despite a request on booking for a quiet room due to the circumstances of my visit, I got a rubbish truck right outside my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k m
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

We went here to night for evening dinner .my guests were most delighted with their starter of smoked salmon and goats cheese I had warm chicken salad which wasn't bad but could have being great if the chef hadn't left it under the lights or grill as all the top was dried out and the pesto was way to dry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Raheen house was an oasis in the town of Clonmel. Our bedroom was spotless with all amenities. The staff went out of their way to ensure you had what you needed. The breakfast was great but the dinners were really something special. We stayed 3 nights and dined at Raheen House 3 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daniel c
Lancs UK
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I styed here one night on a business trip.My room was spacious and quiet and clean.The staff are very helpful and went out of their way to help me when I had issues with my computer ( NOT a problem with the hotel --it was my PC at fault!).I had a meal in the evening here.HIGHLY recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jax11ard
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding here this weekend. Fabulous setting.. lovely food... excellent staff, very helpful and accommodating... No complaints.. overall a lovely venue for an intimate occasion... would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anname47
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Iv been to raheen on a few different occasions but our last visit was a massive let down for us the staff were extremely rude to deal with on the day we had a table booked which wasn't ready then we gave our order which we ordered a baby bowel which I asked for straight away which they had forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolajaytadhg
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Nicola, Please accept our sincerest of apologies, there are no excuses for the service that you got on the day. As you have been at the hotel before you know that it's not typical for the staff to be rude. Thank you for your review and we will endeavour to make sure this is never repeated.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed for three nights and hade a very comfortable, if a little dark, room. The decor was traditional with lots of dark wood, including a four-poster bed. The meals that we had in the restaurant, three breakfasts and two dinners, were wonderful, with good service and value. I would reccommend Raheen House Hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0terryt
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Myself and my sister had afternoon tea in Raheen. Very nice welcome. Lovely setting and very relaxed atmosphere. The afternoon tea was gorgeous. Lovely selection and freshly made. It was delicious. Service was excellent and I would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grainne L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
39 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
393 reviews
14.0 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxurious, intimate, historic country house hotel on nearly four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens located in Clonmel, only an hour from Cork. One of Tipperary's finest exclusive wedding venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Raheen House Hotel

Address: 10 Raheen Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Price Range: $91 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raheen House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Raheen House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Raheen House Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Raheen House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want one of the more elegant rooms, check whether a noisy band is expected before booking”
 of 5 bubbles JohnEO, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Call the Hotel, Rooms over look the lovely walled in gardens and patio”
  • The little touches, china in the rooms in this 18th Century Manor House
  • One of the Bridal Suites 18th Century Raheen House
 of 5 bubbles AmbassadorRecruit, Jan 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Four Poster bed!”
 of 5 bubbles martino896, Nov 15, 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the main house to enjoy the wonderful Georgian high ceilings!”
 of 5 bubbles emmarI3905GP, Aug 23, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the main part of the house appear to be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles salkind, May 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question