We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Airport Road, Shannon V14 NH97 Ireland
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$92
$73
View Deal
SAVE $19
Free cancellation until 11/12/20
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
eDreams$92
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (312)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (311)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Shannon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Treacys Oakwood Hotel is newly refurbished 4 star hotel located less than 2 miles from Shannon Airport. The hotel has 106 well appointed bedrooms with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking for all guests. The hotel is the perfect place to stay for business as it is located beside the local business districts, There is super fast complimentary Wifi, a gym and a warm relaxing newly designed Sophie's Bistro & Bar serving food and beverage all evening. The hotel is also the perfect base to explore the Wild Atlantic Way and its surroundings. The hotel is centrally located between Bunratty Castle & The Cliffs of Moher. The Wild Atlantic Way is just a 40 minute drive from the hotel. Bunratty Castle is a 5 minute drive from the hotel. Limerick and Ennis are less than 10 minutes from the hotel. All of the 103 bedrooms have been totally refurbished with a new bathroom re-design. Each bedroom is equipped with King Koil beds, tea/ coffee making facilities and USB sockets.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Croatian, Czech and 3 more
1,049Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 475
  • 290
  • 142
  • 91
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
zoe wrote a review Oct 18
1 contribution
On arrival, we were greeted in an average manner and were told the only time available for us for dinner was 8:30, understandably they were busy this weekend so we waited 2-3 hours for our dinner. When we went for dinner, the limited menu was very disappointing and did not offer much variety so we asked for the regular menu which would would rather pay separately for. They did not have mash which is something that should always be available with dinner, the hotel also did not have multiple of the deserts advertised. They proceeded to bring out my main for my starter and realized this mistake and went to get my correct starter. I was waiting 40 minutes at this stage and still didn’t get any food. They then proceeded to forget my starter and by then it was too late as my partner had finished his food. We also witnessed a woman sitting alone waiting for her husband to return to the table, whilst sitting there she began to get extremely uncomfortable as a group of 7/8 young people gathered around the table next to her with absolutely no social distancing and no consideration for this woman as they sat directly next to her, all the staff were around and no one told them to move away and we were shocked at this incident. The following morning we went for breakfast and the waitress serving us served our breakfast with mushrooms which i don’t eat and she asked will she take it back and i said yes please and she widened her eyes in frustration. This is not good customer service and i don’t think it was fair as i had not complained to any of the staff all night. We also called and asked for room service and were abruptly told no without getting the opportunity to even ask for what we needed. Lovely hotel and many of the staff were extremely pleasant to deal with but disappointing overall.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Una McMahon, Revenue Management at Treacys Oakwood Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Zorbrig12, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Treacys Oakwood Hotel, Shannon. We were happy to read that you liked the Hotel and the staff but disappointed to read about other aspects of your stay. Due to social distancing we have to manage our dinner times, most people who had booked in with us had pre-booked their dinner prior to arrival to the Hotel and therefore not all times were available by the time you had checked in. These are different times that we are dealing with at the moment and we are trying to manage the business to keep within the guidelines. You had booked on the €49.50 package deal which included dinner, a cocktail and a 2 course meal. Everyone else has commented that this is extremely good value for money. All of our dishes are cooked to order and none of them include mashed potatoes on the present menu so we would not have items available that we do not offer on our menu. We received no other negative comments since we have introduced this package, they have all been positive. Our management worked all night ensuring that people kept to their own table and I believe that this was done without any issues on the night you had stayed. Again we did not receive any other complaints on the night. I do apologise that you received mushrooms on your plate for breakfast, our full Irish Breakfast does include mushrooms so they would come as standard. I presume that you did receive your correct order once you had brought it to the attention of our staff, you haven't mentioned if this was rectified so I am presuming that it was. Our check-out time is 12 noon and we were waiting for your room to depart which is why you were not offered room service at 12.30pm when you called down. I believe that you did have lunch in our bar after checking out. Thank you for taking the time to post this review, all genuine feedback is welcomed by us.
Read more
Maura M wrote a review Oct 10
3 contributions
This hotel are doing a fantastic offer at the moment during the current phase 3 covid county lockdown.. We booked in last night for 1 night B&B, 2 course evening meal and a cocktail all for €50 each ! The hotel is modern, spotless and spacious.. the food was delicious.. the staff are all very friendly as you would expect in a hotel of this calibre.. Special thanks to Majella, Tommy & Caoimhe..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Una McMahon, Revenue Management at Treacys Oakwood Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mauram250, Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay at Treacys Oakwood Hotel, Shannon. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. The recent offer has been greatly received and we have had many compliments about the food, service and the value for money on this package. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for supporting us and for taking the time to post this review.
Read more
Thomas Fogarty wrote a review Sep 2020
18 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We travelled as a family of four from Waterford to stay in Treacys Oakwood Hotel, having heard good things about it before our stay! The level of service we received from the moment we checked in was great and every small need was catered to. The rooms themselves were spacious and the beds very comfortable! The staff were a highlight - they brightened up each morning when we had the hotel breakfast and our evening meal. Speaking of that, the restaurant has a diverse menu and some very nice wine choices. We had a terrific stay and we cannot recommend coming here enough!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Una McMahon, Revenue Management at Treacys Oakwood Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear B2047JYthomasf, Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay at Treacys Oakwood Hotel, Shannon. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We are particularly delighted to read that our staff were the highlight of your stay! Our Head Chef Martin Cronin and his team work hard on delivering good local produce in our menu so we are happy to read that you found the menu had a good choice and that there is something for everyone! Thank you for supporting an Irish owned Family Hotel Group and for taking the time to post this review, we really appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read more
morandavin wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We arrived to a very friendly welcoming and had a great stay in the hotel the food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would really recommend staying in treacys oakwood hotel. Thanks to the staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Una McMahon, Revenue Management at Treacys Oakwood Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear morandavin, Thank you for your great 5 star review following your recent stay at Treacys Oakwood Hotel, Shannon. We were thrilled to read that you received a friendly welcome and your experience from check in was extremely positive. We are all delighted to be back serving our customers again. Thank you for supporting an Irish owned Family Hotel Group, we are very grateful to you. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Read more
RadioGold71 wrote a review Sep 2020
Dublin, Ireland9 contributions
+1
Due to covid19 and social distancing we stayed at this hotel for a family visit. Large spacious loft family room with it's own stairs and hallway entrance. Very quiet great beds could sleep up to 8 persons. Large velux ceiling windows with push button control on wall for blinds to close and open. Felt strange no actual window until you see the bathroom with a beautiful stained glass window that opened for fresh air. Bathroom has separate bath and a good shower. We had issues with the large tv and also the heating. Staff were wonderful and nothing was a problem. Lovely ladies working in reception warm and friendly same to be said about bar staff. Breakfast was hot and tasty again staff were very friendly. Like most Irish hotels coffee is served in small cups. Maybe mugs could be considered a better idea for a breakfast service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Una McMahon, Revenue Management at Treacys Oakwood Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear RadioGold71, Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent short stay at Treacys Oakwood Hotel, Shannon. Your review is comprehensive and covers all aspects of your stay and we are delighted to read that you were happy with everything during your stay. We were also happy to read that the staff rectified your small issues while you were here to your satisfaction, we always prefer to be informed about any issues whilst the guests are in the Hotel offering us the opportunity to address it and not to interfere with the overall guests experience in the Hotel. All of our family rooms are very spacious so I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are again so happy to read that all staff were friendly and helpful to you. We like to offer a good Irish hospitality and I am glad to read that you experienced this during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and we will take on board your comments on the cups and saucers. We do have mugs in our bedrooms which I hope you enjoyed. Thank you for your great review and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oak wood arms shannon, hotel oak wood arms
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Oakwood Hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty ClareShannon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treacys Oakwood Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Treacys Oakwood Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Atlantic Air Adventures (0.2 miles), Shannon Swimming & Leisure Centre (0.5 miles), and Shannon Knights Bars (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Treacys Oakwood Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Treacys Oakwood Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Treacys Oakwood Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treacys Oakwood Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Lodge Gastro Pub, Bollywood Temple, and Hook & Ladder Shannon.
Is Treacys Oakwood Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Shannon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Treacys Oakwood Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Treacys Oakwood Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Treacys Oakwood Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Polish, Croatian, Czech, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Treacys Oakwood Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Quin Abbey (7.4 miles), Knappogue Castle (5.9 miles), and Askeaton Friary (8.6 miles).
Is Treacys Oakwood Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.