Our beautiful room
Traveler (3141)
Number 26
Room & Suite (349)
Drinks down in the Tack Room.
Dining (306)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$1,348
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 1 resort in Adare
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Adare Manor is a neo-Gothic architectural masterpiece, once the family seat of the Earls of Dunraven. Today it is cherished as a warm and welcoming 5 star luxury resort, defined by its spectacular setting, authentic historic character, and the impeccable service of its world-class staff. Situated in the beautiful village of Adare and just 25 minutes from Shannon airport. The 103 guest rooms are air conditioned and lavishly appointed with original art, Georgian-style furnishings, luscious textiles and marble bathrooms. Guests may design a bespoke itinerary of activities in and around the sweeping 840 acre estate of formal gardens, peaceful forests and rolling parklands. Golf, falconry, archery, fishing, La Mer spa treatments and more are all conducted on site, with further adventures such as horseback riding and shooting available within a short drive. Fine dining and world-class libations across the resort’s many restaurants, lounges and bars offer something to tempt every palate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Golf course
Horseback riding
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles3,039 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a picturesque setting, Adare Manor is lauded for its attentive staff and luxurious amenities, including a spa, various dining options, and a renowned golf course. Visitors are captivated by the immaculate cleanliness and the enchanting blend of historical charm and modern luxury that defines the hotel's atmosphere. The location is celebrated for its historic significance and suitability for once-in-a-lifetime events. Despite its premium pricing, many guests consider the cost reasonable, given the spacious rooms with plush furnishings and the overall quality of the experience.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Enchanting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
World-class
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,039Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,588
  • 267
  • 100
  • 55
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Delta Charlie. wrote a review Mar 2020
Clogheen, Ireland1,300 contribution475 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
With a global pandemic raging, some are planning for and many are dreaming of their next holiday break, when the nightmare ends. The the M's Monaco, Menton and Marbella come to mind but the bucolic countryside of County Limerick and one of the best hotels on the planet beckons for those devotees of opulence, luxury and sheer hospitality type bliss. Adare Manor was acquired by J P McManus in 2014 and it underwent an extensive, refurbishment, expansion and restoration scheme. under his watchful eye. The hotel  is a neo-Gothic structure that dates back to the eighteenth century and it dominates a massive 840-acre, well maintained and manicured estate. No expense has been spared on fitting out the rooms, where every door, carpet, electronic gizmo, bed and bathroom fitting smacks of quality. The craftsmanship throughout the manor and the estate is faultless. The food is also stunning, afternoon tea in the Gallery is a work of art and service matches the splendour of the surroundings. Breakfast in the same venue is also a feast of the senses, fresh juices, fruits, cold meats, cheeses, superb breads and pastries are just a sample of the vast array of goodies on offer with many items sourced locally. Service throughout the establishment is impeccable and achieves that very elusive attribute of not being intrusive, quite unlike the said virus in fact.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Heery, General Manager at Adare Manor
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear DCHPORTVENDRES Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us earlier this year. We are absolutely delighted to read your very kind comments about our service and facilities here at the hotel; it really does make it all worthwhile when a guest enjoyed a visit as much as you did. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one. Kindest regards Paul Heery/General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MickeyG84 wrote a review Feb 2020
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Adare Manor in February during Midterm in 2020 with my wife.

From arrival to departure the stay was so enjoyable.

Could stay the day writing a review!

If I was to pick one thing about our stay it would be the friendliness of the staff. Each and every one of them spoke to us even on passing and they all had a great knowledge of the hotel and it's history. In two cases two members of staff remarked how they loved their job and the hotel and fellow staff - this is something that has struck a major "wow" with me as it's rare to hear.

The room was fabulous with a spacious bed and an ensuite you would get lost in! The carpets, rugs and heated underfloor in the bathroom mean you can't wait to walk around bear footed! The views were amazing and we walked around the grounds briefly (weather was crap) but they are immaculate. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the technology in the room was pretty cool I must say. There is also a complementary mini bar in the room which is a lively touch.

The Spa was basic with a small heated pool, a sauna and loads of wooden deck chairs to relax.

The breakfast held in the Gallery room was an experience in itself. Again all staff were so friendly and you could spend hours here. I read a review about the freshness of the fruit and I just couldn't believe how true that review was - the fresh fruit was amazing. When you finish your breakfast you can take away a blue box with some pastries in it - again a very classy touch.

There is loads of places to relax inside in the hotel and a cinema too (28 seater)

We both tend to say we never will go back to a place or hotel we have stayed in before but will make an exception for Adare Manor for sure

Thanks all 👍
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Heery, General Manager at Adare Manor
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear MickeyG84 Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to read your very kind comments about our service and facilities here at the hotel; it really does make it all worthwhile when a guest enjoyed a visit as much as you did. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one. Kindest regards Paul Heery/General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
irishjess wrote a review Feb 2020
Ireland336 contributions145 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Over night stay in Adare Manor , from the minute we arrived at the gate , the gate keeper made us feel special , next gentleman we met was Liam ( he is some man to remember names ) a true gent and so helpful. Car was parked up for us and bags delivered to room .
We checked in ,was giving a quick guided tour of the hotel , the bedroom was the best I have ever seen and overlooking the 18 th hole on the fabulous golf course . The view was brilliant.Complementary drinks ,chocolate , water , juices and snacks were in fridge for us .

We walked the grounds ( following the map Dave the Concierge gave us ) really nice guy and we went for a drink to the golf club , staff here were really nice especially the young gent in the RNLI .

We dined in the carriage house , food was really nice very high standards and again staff were incredible.
I had a beautiful soup and I decided to go Fish chips and fresh veg my husband had soup also and went for the gourmet burger and also he really was very happy with the choice .

We used the spa area , this was the only place I had a little issue with , no relaxation beds most were being used but some were reserved. A few ladies had to leave over this issue . The pool was really small compared to most hotels . Sauna was really nice .

When leaving the car was brought to door and bags placed inside and bottled water for the journey home .

Adare Manor was just amazing, it’s the detail to the little things I really loved .
We will be back to this amazing hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear irishjess Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read your very kind comments about our service and facilities here at the hotel; it really does make it all worthwhile when a guest enjoyed a visit as much as you did. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one. Kindest regards Paul Heery/General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn S wrote a review Feb 2020
Belfast, Northern Ireland152 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I know our title seems odd but we loved the variety of fruit at breakfast, it was fab, even the oranges were cut into segments with no white bits on them. When I asked the manager he told me they have one person who cuts up all the fruit so thank you it usually means the difference between a good hotel and a great hotel. Everything was replenished very quickly even if the bowl was just half full so if you were the 1st or last person at breakfast it would not have mattered. We also loved the blue boxes! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the free bikes you could ride around the 840 acre site: to the pillow spray left at turn down; to watching movies arranged by concierge at different times of the day with popcorn - what is not to like. Staff were 1st class from emailing them before our arrival to just generally chatting to you when you are there. Our room was excellent overlooking the river and golf course- a lovely bright; spotlessly clean room with all the amenities you needed, It was a birthday celebration when we were there, so there were lovely touches in the room to acknowledge this, so thank you. Food in the Carriage Room was great and we got excellent service from Dylan, he is a natural at his job, good irish hospitality. We will be back and look forward to the addition of the new swimming pool etc.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river and golf course.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jackie Britton, General Manager at Adare Manor
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Dawn S Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read your very kind comments about our service and facilities here at the hotel; it really does make it all worthwhile when a guest enjoyed a visit as much as you did. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one. Kindest regards Paul Heery/General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mary wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland27 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is fantastic. From the minute you drive through the gate you are warmly welcomed. When you pull up outside the hotel you are greeted by a handshake from a young man (in our case) immaculately dressed. Our luggage was taken out of the trunk of our car and brought to our room. On the drivers side you are greeted by another immaculately dressed man who parks your car. You are then brought into the hotel to be checked in. The girl who checked you in brings you to your room, and shows you around. The whole experience was out of this world. The entire staff throughout the hotel were most courteous, friendly and welcoming. Our stay was most enjoyable and the best experience I’ve ever had in a hotel in Ireland before. We’ve stayed in 5* hotels before, but this one was exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I didn’t check out any of the other hotel rooms but our room was on the second floor and was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear mary d Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read your very kind comments about our service and facilities here at the hotel; it really does make it all worthwhile when a guest enjoyed a visit as much as you did. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one. Kindest regards Paul Heery/General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pfttraveler wrote a review Feb 2020
New Jersey48 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time staying here since the renovation. Can't say enough good things about this Hotel. The exceptional beauty of the hotel is only part of the appeal to a great hotel. The staff was fantastic. PJ, who took care of us with our rooms, help my nervous mother relax and feel at home. The staff at the Tack Bar was also amazing. Arial's drinks are unlike anything I have tasted and Michael was an expert on Irish Whiskey. I can't wait to return....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Heery, General Manager at Adare Manor
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear pfttraveler, Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards Paul Heery / General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly O wrote a review Sep 2021
Dallas, Texas55 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Adare Manor had the highest level of service I have ever seen. We splurged on a weekend get away for our anniversary. Compared to other 5 star accommodations, Adare Manor is a 10 star. The management has the highest level of attention to detail and training of staff. The grounds were meticulous including roof top gardens so higher floors don’t look at an empty roof. The rooms were spacious, brand new with the most recent amenities, highest quality bed linens and mattresses, and all decorated to meld seamlessly into the original 1840’s manor. The antique art is beautiful and furnishings are comfortable and of the highest quality decor, making it elegant and yet cosy. There is nothing they missed: from complementary sparkling and still water, sodas and chocolate, nespresso coffee in the room, to a welcome anniversary dessert and card, to bikes to ride around the grounds to bottles of water in the car when you depart. Now for some specifics.

Gary was a patient teacher in clay shooting. I had never held a gun. He was amicable, well informed, encouraging and safety minded. I went away wanting to clay shoot as a hobby.

The included breakfast was incredible with all you could possibly desire in a magnificent historic dining room. The hostess greeted us by name by the second day. Bruno waited on us two mornings for breakfast. He was the highest quality waiter, remembering my name, the type of water, coffee and breakfast preferences from the previous day. You never wanted for a thing and the food was delicious.

The concierge greeted me by name by the second morning and went out of their way to find me a bike.

We had the great pleasure of eating at the Michelin Star Oak Room. All I can say is every single thing served in the two and a half hour meal was amazing. It was probably the best meal I have ever had. The service was meticulous and the chef did a phenomenal job of altering the menu to meet my husbands food allergies.

The valets were informative, quick in delivering bags to the room and getting the car or ordering whatever transport and Patrick was friendly and kind.

Majik drove us to the clay shooting and was friendly, engaging and welcoming.

You will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brendan O'Connor, General Manager at Adare Manor
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Dear Kelly O Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an indebt review following your recent stay with us to celebrate your anniversary. We are absolutely delighted to read your very kind comments about our service and facilities and in particular your dining experience here in The Oak Room; it really does make it all worthwhile when a guest enjoyed a visit as much as you did. I was also delighted to read your kind words about the team and in particular those individual members of staff you have mentioned by name; I am sure they will take great pride and encouragement from reading your lovely comments. I do hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the not too distant future. Kindest regards Brendan O'Connor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
orla g wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst I did enjoy my night away the money charged for the experience received was far from seamless.

On our arrival at the gate separately whilst I had no trouble gaining entry my sister had difficulty gaining entry as they could not see her name on the reservation list. This took a number of minutes to resolve.

After being shown through through the impressive Manor to our room 430 by Rachel we were keen to take advantage of our mini bar. Having searched for our bottle opener we were horrified to find it in a drawer that had an opened unfinished crisp packet from the previous guests which obviously indicates that in these worrying Covid times that the room had not been cleaned properly and that bottle opener had not been sanitised. We immediately rang reception for this to be remedied and we headed to the gallery for our afternoon tea. On returning 2.5 hours later, we found our room had not been cleaned and we had to ring reception again to get the room cleaned from the previous guests. This was rather disappointing considering the marketing and high prestige that the establishment holds. Rachel did offer a complementary pre dinner drink which we happily accepted. We thought this would be our last issue with this trip.

The following day we had our pool and spa treatments booked early and so proceeded to check out and leave our baggage until we were leaving and our cars would be brought around. However, on being presented with the bill, on inspection there was an extra €220 on the bill that could not be accounted for that stated Oak room dining. We left for our spa treatment and said we would return after to settle the amended bill as we wanted to take advantage of our allotted time in the spa. On our return the €220 was taken off the bill and when I questioned what this charge had been I was simply told 'just human error' with absolutely no apology or acceptable explanation.

We were then asked to take a seat in the great hall, and that our baggage would be retrieved and that our cars would be pulled around. 15 mins later no staff member has retrieved our bags or told us our cars are waiting and upon looking out we see our cars are there. On checking our boots we find our baggage is not there. We went back in to ask where the baggage was. Thinking this would be no problem, it was a problem and we were approached a few minutes later and asked how much baggage we had and what it looked like. Eventually we got our baggage and now we had to go looking for our car keys. So from settling our bill to actually getting into our cars took 30+minutes.
I think for an establishment that is selling an experience, that our experience was not seamless. It was actually shoddy all around. All the small things added up to negatively take away from our experience which was a very expensive treat for us. Would not return here or recommend. Much better quality service and better luxury experiences available for half the price elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nora C wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start with the positives:
Great beds, robes, and beautiful grounds. Breakfast was included and very nice.

Moving on:
The staff was friendly, but a bit forced. Our room was supposed to have 2 beds and it took a very long time to rectify that situation which resulted in a smaller room that no one showed us how to operate. The lights were confusing, we couldn't shut off the heated floor in the bathroom and the coffee maker kept blowing a fuse. I'll spare you the details on the maintenance issues. The bartenders and wait staff were "friendly" but not overly so. The pours were small and the wine very pricey.

The spa:
I had a facial that was not inexpensive and it consisted of 3 rounds of cleansing, toning and some kind of moisturizer with a lame massage. There was no exfoliating, no mask, no steam, no extractions. I could have purchased the La Mer products and done it myself. It was very disappointing and when I was asked how everything was, I gave feedback and was told that is how it was supposed to be.

Overall, Adare Manor pales in comparison to Ashford and both are reputed to be excellent. The service at Ashford is much better. There was no availability for the spa during my stay, unfortunately, so I can't speak to that. Underwhelming stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Heery, General Manager at Adare Manor
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear BoardingPass307152 I was very disappointed to read your review following your recent stay and would welcome the opportunity to discuss further. I would ask that you email me directly with your contact details so that I may call you at your convenience. Kind regards Gavin Couper Director of Food & Beverage gavin.couper@adaremanor.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandymountdublin wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland75 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose Adare Manor as the venue for my husband’s 50th birthday celebration with 18 of his family. We could not have chosen a better place especially as we were unable to travel abroad this year due to Covid.

When we arrived home after our three night stay it literally felt as if we had had a weeks holiday abroad. The staff are incredibly attentive and yet not stuffy at all which sometimes high-level properties find hard to achieve. We were made to feel at home from the beginning till the end and nothing was a problem or insurmountable.

William and Selena were particularly stand out for me. They insured that our party of 18 could want for nothing and that the birthday celebration night literally went ahead without a single snag - Which even included William hand delivering a safety pin to my daughters bedroom for her dress before she came down for the evening..

The grounds are magical and so beautifully kept. The food is exquisite and as for the breakfasts ..We have never had a more tasty enormous breakfast before.. The staff were really able to provide a safe and attentive service during these difficult times. I could not find one single fault. It is now my favourite place and I cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Heery, General Manager at Adare Manor
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear sandymountdublin, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us recently to celebrate your husband's birthday. We are absolutely delighted to read your very kind comments about our service and facilities here at the hotel; it really does make it all worthwhile when a guest enjoyed a visit as much as you did. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one. Kindest regards Paul Heery/General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celeste asked a question Dec 2023
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
Is there a PRICE list for spa services anywhere?
Answer from Brid S
Dublin, Ireland39 contributions87 helpful votes
Yes there’s a comprehensive list, which is available after you book in. It is an experience beyond relaxing. The products used are amazing! It is worth every cent. I bought several products, they ALL do what it “says on the tin” I hope you enjoy.
Answer from Mick T
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Our room was very spacious with a big bathroom. Really beautiful. Cost about €650 for B&B for 1 night. A real treat. We received a present of 1 night and booked a second ourselves.
Answer from Philip R
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
There is a TV in every bedroom, but I don't know which channels are provided. One general comment - the possibility of looking at a match would be the very last thing on my mind during any stay in Adare Manor !
Answer from GLOBETROTTER063
Newbridge, Ireland155 contributions41 helpful votes
Certs no longer needed
Susan G wrote a tip Apr 21
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prepare to be blown away "
Read full review
PAHITTHEROAD wrote a tip Apr 16
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania76 contributions108 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT schedule afternoon tea and tasting menu on same day--it is too much food"
Read full review
Amanda G wrote a tip Apr 14
Cork, Ireland13 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You won’t be disappointed …true luxury"
Read full review
Andy123cor wrote a tip Apr 8
7 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go if you can!"
Read full review
Peter G wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sligo, Ireland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Carriage Dining Hall in the Golf Club is a better value option to the main hotel dining room. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Adare area.
PRICE RANGE
$783 - $1,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adare manor hotel & golf adare, adare manor hotel and golf resort, adare manor resort, adare manor ireland
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty LimerickAdare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ADARE MANOR - Updated Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Adare Manor
Which popular attractions are close to Adare Manor?
Nearby attractions include Holy Trinity Abbey Church (0.5 miles), Adare Heritage Centre (0.5 miles), and Desmond Castle (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Adare Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Adare Manor?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Adare Manor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adare Manor?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adare Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sean Collins & Sons Bar, The Arches, and Pat Collins Bar & restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adare Manor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Adare Manor have airport transportation?
Yes, Adare Manor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Adare Manor located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Adare.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adare Manor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Adare Manor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Adare HotelsAdare Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AdareHotels near Adare Manor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars