We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Anchorage

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible3%
1 week ago
“Perfect Location, Amazing Family....”
Sep 11, 2017
“Disappointing stay in a town famous for its gourmet food.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
9
8
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
8
5
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start.... Ann thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. I cannot recommend this amazing B&B highly enough, if you have the pleasure of spending some time in Kinsale then this is the only place to stay.. I spoke with Ann a...More

Thank Patsy S
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We spent two nights in this B&B. We didn't mind the steps going up to the house, but were disappointed to find we were in a room with two windows facing walls and no view whatsoever. Bathroom was clean but tired looking. We were woken...More

Thank gms_Barbara
Management response:Responded September 18, 2017

Dear guests We were disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your recent visit especially when you never mentioned anything to us during your stay had you done so we could have upgraded you. Sorry that you were disturbed by other guests. Regarding...More

Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

I booked the anchorage bnb for my sisters hen party. Ann and Brian were so lovely to deal with and went above and beyond to make the weekend extra special. The bnb is in a superb location with stunning views and located right in the...More

Thank foconnor9
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Well pleased with the accommodation here, Mary the lady in charge was extremely pleasant and pulled out all the stops to make our stay a memorable occasion, lovely room and a hearty breakfast, thanks for the flowers Denis and Pam.

Thank Denis O
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Beautiful town! The Anchorage is a lovely B&B with a bit of a stair climb, so don't bring too much luggage! The people who greeted us were very warm and welcoming and gave us great information on what was interesting to see and do in...More

Thank JackiefromNS
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kinsale
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Anchorage staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms are great, but to make the most of your stay ask for a room with a view, Cant get better then..."
Read review
"Ask for a room closer to ground level otherwise there is a lot of steps."
Read review
"The owners have two places , The Anchorage and Rockmount , Rockmount has a lot of steps so if you have a..."
Read review
"If you don't mind a hike, stay where the view is amazing. We just took what we needed out of the car..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing