We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Blue Haven Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Haven Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
cork
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Have eaten in the Blue Haven twice this month. From start to finish it was perfect. The staff are welcoming, friendly and very professional. The restaurant is comfortable and warm. The choice of food is very varied and is cooked as instructed and presented perfectly. Deserts are delicious. Will visit again soony

Helpful?
Thank Carberytown123
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here recently for my sister's hen party and would have no hesitation recommending to any prospective guests. Staff were incredibly helpful during the planning of the event and helped make it a brilliant night. Our barman Jamie charmed the group and taught us how to make some fantastic cocktails. Our meal was fantastic with everyone in our group... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeeBrennan123
Europe
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The most central hotel in Kinsale. Food very good. No lift but only 2 floors. Staff very friendly and mainly local. 〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰 Toilet Report: fine Pricing: mid & reasonable Recomendations to Owner: shower pressure on top floor rooms is very poor.

Helpful?
Thank ProximoMaximus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst having eaten here on plenty of occasions and never being disappointed I had a poor experience recently. Family visiting from Dublin asked me to recommend a place to eat so I chose here. I rang beforehand as we had 6 children ranging from 2 years to 11 years. Were seated quickly and our order taken quickly. We asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
CiaranKinsale, Manager at Blue Haven Hotel, responded to this review

HI Michelle First off, thank you for taking the time to write your critique. Though it is very hard to hear, it is honest & constructive. So thank you. Be assured that we will use this feedback as an example & service inspiration tool, in our future training sessions with staff. We are currently aspiring to a higher level of... More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only ate here. My wife and I loved it. We ate lunch there and returned with friends later for dinner and very good entertainment, some Irish singing! Our server was helpful with a very good attitude. Ate in the charming back room.

Helpful?
Thank RoyofSF
CiaranKinsale, Owner at Blue Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and very grateful for the positive review. Thank you for taking the time to write it. We aspire to deliver a great service every time for all of our customers, so it is great to hear that we have delivered on that aspiration with you. Again,... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here with a group of 8 for lunch. Service was polite and we were seated quickly. But from making our order we waited over 45 for the food to arrive. There was no word or mention of the delay until we complained. Once the food arrived the chowder was not to the amazing level we had seen elsewhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeOr
CiaranKinsale, Owner at Blue Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for the honest feedback. We are genuinely disappointed to hear it, especially as we are working hard to deliver a higher level of service. We CAN guarantee you however, that your critique will be used to drive better results. It will also be used in training sessions with our staff and management. We hope that you return to... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for yummy food, great atmosphere and very friendly staff pop into the Blue Haven for a nice meal. They have a menu that caters for everyone, is delicious and we returned there 3 times during our week long visit, each time we had something different. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Excellent spot.

Helpful?
Thank IRISH074
CiaranKinsale, Owner at Blue Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that your dined with us so many times during your stay. And that we delivered on your expectations each time. We aspire to give a very high standard of service and so it is always nice to hear we are achieving this with our... More 

County Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every thing about this hotel is fantastic apart from the rooms well our room anyway which was nothing like the pictures it was very small and you could hear everything from toilets flushing people coughing next door to people outside on the street the bathroom was 2 half doors that had no lock which wasn't the end of the world... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
CiaranKinsale, Owner at Blue Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review and give feedback on our service. We are disappointed to hear about the rooms not being up to standard. We are currently investigating our rooms for all of the above and are working on implementing solutions as efficiently as possible. We have completed major refurbishments on most of our rooms this... More 

Navan, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night in this hotel and couldn't fault it in any way. Beautiful room and well equipped with anything you might need for your stay. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent food and great entertainment in the bar every night. Despite being in the centre of the town there was no noise to be heard in the rooms when in bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
CiaranKinsale, Owner at Blue Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for first and foremost for staying with us. We are delighted that we could provide such a positive experience for you. Thank you also for taking the time to review our services, and for the positivity and endorsement of our business. We aspire to deliver a great service and genuinely care for our customers. We are already... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed last night for one night on a whistle stop tour of Munster. The receptionist was lovely, breakfast was lovely and in a gorgeous room that I really didn't want to leave. What let us down was the positioning of our room (number 18). It was presumably above the kitchen so the wafting of food in the early morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaitDublin_Ireland
CiaranKinsale, Owner at Blue Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review and give constructive feedback on our services. It means a lot to us and be assured the feedback will be used to drive better results and train staff to solve these issues in live service. We are currently in the process of addressing all of the above, investing in the necessary... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinsale
0.2 mi away
Actons Hotel
Actons Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
2.4 mi away
Carlton Hotel & C Spa Kinsale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hayfield Manor Hotel
0.0 mi away
Old Bank House
Old Bank House
#15 of 54 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#8 of 54 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique style property in the heart of Kinsale, the Blue Haven graciously combines the charm of old Kinsale with the modern luxuries of today. Each room is individually furnished with exquisite furniture, luxury pocket sprung beds, plasma tvs and finer touches to make each room unique. With a reputation as excellent food, friendly personal service and meticulous attention to detail, each visit is a special one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Haven Hotel

Address: Blue Haven Hotel 3/4 Pearse Street, Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Price Range: $110 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay