We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Apartotel

Main Street, Bundoran DL1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundoran
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Atlantic Apartotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Been here for 5 days and it's been good but the last two days the sauna and steam room have been off. Now tonight they have put a host of young teens in the rooms next to us. Here I should say the place is empty and I have my dad and uncle with me both in there 70s and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

I found these apartments to be perfect for the money. Our apartment was spotless and the bed was very comfy. The staff were really nice here. The location is just perfect we didn't have to walk far to the restaurants and beach. I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again. Couldn't fault the place, great value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ems A
Cootehill, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews after we had booked the apartment, we were almost dreading staying here as we had two kids under six but to be honest we were pleasantly surprised. We found the staff lovely and very helpful. The apartment was exactly what we expected before reading some of those bad reviews. Our apartment was clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loretta D
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Just back from our trip to Donegal we found these apartments to be clean and functional. the furnishings are basic but for the money you pay here you shouldn't expect the Ritz hotel. We found the pool great for the kids its quite shallow which is reassuring for safety.Bundoran is a fantastic destination for family holidays in Ireland, the locals... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carny90210
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Words cannot describe how bad this place is. It has not been updated since the 1970's. You have to bring your own towels, pay of electricity and there is no wi-fi apart from in the "lounge area". The place was filthy and there were mice in the rooms. My shower curtain had chewing gum on it and a footprint (see... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank boyabouttown1971

Travelers are raving about these Bundoran hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days with my family. We were very happy, there was a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The apartment was basic but it had everything we needed and was very clean. I will definitely be back next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here beds clean but over all very outdated and shabby.... the whole town of bundorn hasn't changed from the 70s really and truly needs refurbished very outdated..family entertainment didn't start to 10pm far too late and singer's were terrible . wouldn't return. ..

Helpful?
3 Thank Ahill3184
HolidayApartments, Manager at Atlantic Apartotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your stay at Atlantic Apartotel. We are very disappointed and sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and found that your accommodation did not meet your expectations. As we were unaware of your dissatisfaction during your stay, we would welcome the opportunity to discuss your observations and... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We had the grave misfortune to be booked into the Atlantic Aparthotel for three nights to meet up with family. These were essentially three nights of hell. This place has got to be in contention for the title of 'worst accommodation in western Europe'. It is without doubt the most awful place I have stayed anywhere in Ireland. It is... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Edward E
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my sister were in the lovely bar in this hotel for a few beers recently. It was a lovely atmosphere. There was a band on and thr staff were very friendly. I asked for 2 shots..baby Guinness. when the bar woman put them in front of me I could see immediatly they were too small. They were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 296AlisonH
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

After reading previous review I was a little concerned about what to expect. However if you put aside that the furniture is a little dated and could do with replacement the apartment was all we could have wanted. The room was very clean, the pool although a little cold was excellent and the next door bar warm and welcoming. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank David G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.1 mi away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
3.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities