We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Allingham Arms Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Allingham Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
Belfast
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Friendly staff Bar and restaurant was well presented Bedrooms were clean and tidy Breakfast was a buffet type thing ..... A range of cereals and fruit Cooked breakfast wasn't the best , not a great deal of choice . Food in the restaurant was fine ....All though we asked for steak to be cooked medium to well done .... came... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter booked three rooms at this hotel for a two night break for our family & grandchildren, on arrival we were met by a receptionist who was polite and business like, we were asked to settle our account on arrival as this was their policy, no wow factor here. Paying for a room which we had not even seen... More 

Helpful?
Thank towell22
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stay here often its not the mgm grand but the rooms are modern and well kept .they have a dance hall bar and restaurant also bar food fairly good .not to expensive.i always stay bed and breakfast full irish self service juices . tea coffee toast selection of fresh bread.this place never disappoints best hotel in Donegal ive been to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 705paddy
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass on your kind comments to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Allingham Arms Hotel. More 

Ballymena
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Allingham Arms hotel for the weekend to see Mike Denver and others. We can only say it was just like coming home, we had our normal welcome from Peter, the manager and all the staff. Lovely place, very clean and comfortable with great food and staff. Emily in the restaurant was very nice, friendly and so helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments in your recent review. We have a great team here who are always willing to go the "extra mile" to ensure that our guests are well looked after and feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Allingham Arms in the near future. Once again many thanks. More 

Tyrone
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was brought out recently to this hotel for a Sunday lunch as I was told that it usually was great for value. This time I believe that even for the relatively low price and the fact that a free drink is included with the meal, this really was a cheaply served up meal. Maybe the real chef was off... More 

Helpful?
Thank BanhamC
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am disappointed & genuinely very surprised to read that you did not enjoy your recent Sunday Lunch experience at the hotel. We have a thriving Sunday Lunch trade all year around and are known for our wholesome food and great value for money. I don’t think this would be the case if our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with 20 others for the Sea Session festival. Incredibly friendly staff, great food and nice rooms. The package including the festival day pass was very reasonable too. It only cost an extra €100 to stay in a hotel rather than a tent for 3 nights. I'll be back next year!

Helpful?
Thank Eoin B
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us over Sea Sessions weekend, I will pass on your kind words to all the team. We look forward to seeing you next year!!! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for weekend with music every night... have to say the staff were excellent very friendly and so helpful in all areas... food beautiful would highly recommend this hotel....despite the poor weather we managed to get in the beautiful walk around the bay must be heaven when the weather is nice...

Helpful?
Thank Bridget L
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments in your recent review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Allingham Arms. More 

Longford, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am so frustrated and very upset as me my husband and friends queued from 9pm on 10/08/16 to see Mike Denver and were refused entry because we're part of the travelling community! The manager of this hotels words to us was NOT TODAY NO WAY RESIDENTS ONLY and we were so embarrassed as a lot of settled people who... More 

Helpful?
Thank CelineS26
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had ocean views so it was amazing - the hotel is a bit dated, but great, friendly staff and Friday night music in the bar (unfortunately we were too tired) - it sounded like a great party - apparently the locals love it and come on Friday for the music/bar - full buffet breakfast - awesome - great service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I will pass on your kind comments to all the team. The hotel is well known for its entertainment and is a popular place for both locals and tourists alike. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Allingham Arms. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the Allingham Arms are special and make guests feel special too. I spent time in Ireland in the 70's and 80's and was a little sad when I came through this year and most hotels were a kind of generic stay. Other than the food and utilities varying, most hotels were just hotels-not the Allingham Arms. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank kilouie
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your indepth review. It is great for a potential guest to read when organising a holiday. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and you will be glad to read that we have just upgraded the Wifi system and it can be accessed throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.1 mi away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Allingham Arms Hotel, named after a local 19th Century Poet, William Allingham is situated directly opposite the atlantic ocean on the beautiful coast of Bundoran, Co. Donegal. The hotel offers guests a unique experience in the superb seaside resort. The Allingham Arms hotel boasts two well equipped bars serving an extensive bar food menu and a high quality restaurant, serving delicious food. The hotel offers DVD hire with a choice of over 100 movies. Nightly entertainment is also provided where local and national entertainers perform. The Allingham Arms Hotel has been described as the “Capital of Country Music” with well-known acts such as Jimmy Buckley, Robert Mizzell, Mike Denver and Nathan Carter making regular appearances... we offer attractive packages and affordable rates, and as a family run hotel we are always willing to go "that extra mile" to make each guests stay an enjoyable one. Enjoy lazing in the beautiful surroundings, all of which are only a minutes’ walk away from the beach, town centre, Waterworld and numerous other amenities. Whether surfing, dancing or just simply relaxing, the Allingham Arms offers the guest the opportunity to make the most of their visit to the North-West. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allingham Arms Hotel

Address: Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Price Range: $109 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allingham Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Allingham Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allingham Bundoran
Allingham Arms Bundoran Hotel
Hotel Allingham Arms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay