We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeside Caravan & Camping

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballyshannon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lakeside Caravan & Camping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2016

visited early October Most expensive of all the Eire sites in a 3 week tour It advertised a wide range of facilities....unfortunately few were open to use....there was no price reduction for this. 2 particular shortfalls : No toilet paper in the W Cs Not met with anywhere else, even on sites costing less than half Lakeside's expensive fee Lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weperhams2
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

I attended here in early September. The camp site was quiet with good views. Everything I need was close to hand such as water and electricity. There was some drainage issues around my caravan however there was a lot of rain. Over all a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colm F
mungo s, Manager at Lakeside Caravan & Camping, responded to this review

Dear Colm, thank you for reviewing our campsite. We are pleased you had a good experience. Kind regards Mungo Sloan

Lampeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Ground was very wet as we had had a few days of rain but we managed to have a pitch that was relatively dry. The showers are realy good and plenty of space to take you bag of clothes in without it getting wet. Mungo is the manager and he is quite helpful. I had to use the washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoboontour
mungo s, Manager at Lakeside Caravan & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide unlimited free use of showers and Wi-Fi, which is not always the case elsewhere. Kind regards Mungo.

Enniscorthy, Ireland
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 in our caravan for the All Ireland Coastal Rowing Championships. We were welcomed by a very pleasant man who advised us to go to reception. We met Mungo who explained all about the site & we paid up front €140 for 4 days without awning. Our pitch was fine & ideal for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scolfer
mungo s, Manager at Lakeside Caravan & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Considering we had thousands of people on site we feel we coped very well with these numbers. Kind regards Mungo. PS: I presume that the "but nothing special" comment refers to Ballyshannon?!!

Crumlin, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Have stayed here a few times in our touring caravan. There is a nice little park for the kids. On our first night there was a Garth Brooks tribute playing in the bar which was an added bonus and great craic. The staff are very friendly and the showers and toilet block are spotless. Location is brilliant for Ballyshannon and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eam101
mungo s, Manager at Lakeside Caravan & Camping, responded to this review

We do appreciate the time and effort spent on writing this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments. Kind regards Mungo Sloan

Dungiven, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a caravan for 2 nights with our 2 children and had a great time. Park was great and staff were very friendly and also supplied us with 2016 booklet of caravan locations which was our bible for the rest of our 2 week trip around Ireland! Would recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
mungo s, Manager at Lakeside Caravan & Camping, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also enjoyed having you. Delighted that you got great use of the 2016 booklet of caravan locations. Its nice to get feedback because that helps us improve our customer service. Kind regards, Mungo Sloan and staff.

Swansea, Wales
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Super location on the lakeside with lovely views and a walk. Problem was the cold and rain. Nice site with level, hard standing pitches. Electricity on a nice level pitch. Water nearby. Loos and washing facilities nice and clean but the doors opened directly outside. The block behind reception is much better. Wi-Fi only works near reception (great in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenkswales
mungo s, Manager at Lakeside Caravan & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Lakeside Caravan and Campsite. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us to improve our facilities. Kind regards Mungo Sloan

Ireland
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here several times over the years. Only getting around to writing a review now. Location, facilities and staff are second to none. Mungo (manager) himself is very helpful and has ensured that our current stay is as relaxing as it can be with 3 kids! He goes the extra mile and always has. 8 years ago he drove us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shauna K
mungo s, Manager at Lakeside Caravan & Camping, responded to this review

Dear Shauna, thank you for your review. Our aim at Lakeside is to ensure that people are comfortable and happy during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again, kind regards Mungo.

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2016

We had booked our caravan in for a long term stay at Lakeside we were recommended a site by the owner that was secure next to him. In July we were contacted by the owner to advise us that our caravan had been stolen from the caravan site. When we arrived at the site we received a careless attitude from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoronaCamper
mungo s, Manager at Lakeside Caravan & Camping, responded to this review

This unfortunate incident did take place but one or two points I would like to clarify. I am onsite 24 hours. The barrier giving access to this side of the site was locked. The people that removed the caravan actually wheeled the caravan across the grass and onto the driveway without disturbing any other residents. A simple ball hitch clamp...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

This site is set close to the very old town of Ballyshannon, and by the dam of Lough Erne. It is in a lovely setting beside the lake and is within easy reach of the Belleek pottery and further to Enniskillen. BUT the site is not well cared for and the toilet and shower facilities are grubby and rather neglected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happybunny338
mungo s, Manager at Lakeside Caravan & Camping, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the facilities at Lakeside Caravan and Campsite. Our staff works hard to ensure that facilities are kept clean at all times. Bathroom facilities are cleaned twice a day and a waste company collects all refuse twice a week. It is disappointing that you did not inform a member of staff with your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballyshannon hotels
0.8 mi away
Dorrian's Imperial
Dorrian's Imperial
#2 of 4 in Ballyshannon
97 reviews
4.0 mi away
Creevy Pier Hotel
Creevy Pier Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ballyshannon
232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Erne Manor B&B
Erne Manor B&B
#1 of 11 in Ballyshannon
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Creevy Holiday Cottages
Creevy Holiday Cottages
#1 of 4 in Ballyshannon
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Randwick B&B
Randwick B&B
#5 of 11 in Ballyshannon
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
#2 of 11 in Ballyshannon
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lakeside Centre, located on the shores of Lake Assaroe, Ballyshannon, consists of the Failte Ireland approved 4 star rated caravan and campsite, watersports activities with supervision by qualified staff (advanced booking required), orienteering, archery, team building courses - perfect for schools days out and groups, and a 3rd Generation Astro Pitch suitable for all team sports. Visitors can also obtain permits to fish on the lake and bring their own boat should they wish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Caravan & Camping

Address: Belleek Road, Ballyshannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballyshannon
Also Known As:
Lakeside Caravan & Camping Hotel Ballyshannon
Lakeside Caravan And Camping
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Caravan & Camping staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Caravan & Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you are a group, stay near the lake and a little bit nearer to the facilities to save you the travels...”
 of 5 bubbles Rouleaux, Aug 14, 2015 | Read review
“for the best views - get in early and choose a site right beside the lake :)”
 of 5 bubbles SpiralRefillPad, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“A lakeside pitch is superb but no tents/awnings allowed”
 of 5 bubbles 219lesleym, May 24, 2013 | Read review
“id rather sleep on the roadside”
 of 5 bubbles Anonymousbiker, Sep 4, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question