We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dingle Marina Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dingle Marina Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booking this trip last minute is often how I find the best places. I booked this trip on the way up to Kerry, Kenmare in fact. When we arrived the process was simple, the location ideally situation just a short walk from the town centre. Big comfortable rooms ideal if you're travel partner snores. Big well equipped bathrooms and delightful... More 

Helpful?
Thank CraigTillotson
Trent Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights in this B and B while cycling through Ireland with a group. The building is fairly new and very well kept. All facilities are excellent with comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The views over the harbour are great too. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. Thomas is an excellent host and was always very accessible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bicycletraveller1955
Chicago
Level Contributor
267 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy parking, large room and bath, friendly staff and decent breakfast all make this a good place to stay in Dingle. Convenient to lots of restaurants and the start of the Dingle Peninsula Loop Drive. Good WiFI.

Helpful?
Thank dekalbill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night great location for exploring the area. Staff were very helpful on both check in and check out. Rooms were lovely and clean, well presented. This B&B was great value all round! Breakfast was lovely as well (and with proper coffee!) Would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank secretagentbonnie
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed just one night, great location for sights, bars and restaurants. Friendly staff and rooms had all we needed. Breakfast was lovely. Went into local bars and had dinner in Murphy's bar. Loved going out on boat to we fungie.

Helpful?
Thank LIW
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this purpose built B&B with two other couples and stayed one night. The property is located in the harbour area and close to restaurants and bars. There was adequate parking at the side and rear of the property and off the street. The room was clean but basic. The room location was quiet and was at the rear of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FlamboShambo
Old Bridge, NJ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hubby and I had a 3rd floor room with 2 windows. This gave us some nice cross-ventilation, as there was no air-conditioning. The room was a nice size, and in addition, there were 2 huge comfy chairs for watching TV. Bathroom was a bit small, and although there was no window, it had a sky-light (by the way... the owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank s b
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

The room was too small for two adults and one child we were given two single beds? We had to move the beds to fit in our travel cot and under the bed was so dirty, pieces of old food and dust , the bathroom was very poor rusted radiator ,and old fittings around the sink. Also I seen that... More 

Helpful?
Thank laura87957
T T, Owner at Dingle Marina Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for the recent review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will take some of the points on board, however we would like to clarify a few of the points you made. You did book a twin room (two bedded room) and not a double room (room with one... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay in dingle and thd location is perfect, right in the centre so you are close to everyting, clean rooms and spacious would stay here again no problem at all as it was an overall good hotel

Helpful?
Thank allisadublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Comfy overnight stay (we got last room ... And upgrade bc of it to an apt!) Host helpful, breakfast delicious. Right near great food and short walk to pubs for trad session. Also right near start if the dingle peninsula loop. Great stay, wish we had more time there.

Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 77 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#45 of 77 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#12 of 77 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dingle Marina Lodge

Address: | Waterside, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dingle Marina Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dingle Marina Hotel Dingle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay