We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harbour House & Leisure Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this B&B for our friends' wedding, it was such a great experience, rooms are spacious and clean, staff is extremely friendly, delicious breakfast and breath-taking views, do I need to add anything more?

Helpful?
Thank BiaLaSfidaDellaMagia
Clonakilty
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for a cup of tea and a treat which ended up costing close on €30 for 2 adults and 2 children (we had earlier got 4 main courses in an excellent restaurant in Tralee for €40). The real insult however was the poor quality deserts one of which was so stale the fork could barely go through... More 

Helpful?
Thank corkcc
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such a bad experience with us, if you had let us know on the day there was an issue with the desserts we could have rectified it for you. Our cakes are made every second day and I don't know what happened that yours was stale. All I can say is I'm sorry that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Castlegregory hotels

Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very easy to book...Sandra and the team were very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived much later than expected on our first night. Stayed for 2 nights and the views were spectacular. It's a long walk back into the nearest village called Castlegregory over 4km so but there's a lovely walk to the harbour and pier head around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen J
Sandra F, Manager at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Helen Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we enjoyed meeting you both. The Maharees is a very special area and a great place to live. We look forward to meeting you again. Kind regards Sandra More 

Gretna, Ne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing food, wonderful seafood chowder. We did not stay at the B&B, but ate dinner one night. The hostess were wonderful and the waitstaff were very good. Food was hot, delivered quickly and prices were very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank OmahaTravler123
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had a good experience here at Harbour house's Islands Restaurant. We source all our fish locally and our vegetables are from a few fields down the road. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Maharees and that you will visit this area again soon. Kind regards Sandra More 

Murroe, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

My husband and I took some time out together while on holiday in the area and decided on a Sunday morning coffee in Harbour House while our children were minded. We asked if they has fresh scones with our cuppa and were told that they were freshly baked that morning. We got warmed scones tough and inedible from a microwave... More 

Helpful?
Thank bberkery
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bberkery Thank you for your review, I am so sorry you had a bad experience with us. I remember speaking with you on that morning regarding the towel holder in the toilet, our toilet was done up last year and the designer had a shabby chic towel rail and after your discussion with me we had it removed and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

a few bad reviews about wifi and tv- why not get out and enjoy the area? Kerry is just beautiful and there is so much to see other than looking at a bit of dust on your window. I stayed here recently for a family reunion and, knowing I'd travelled a long way, they placed me in a seaview room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva B
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eva Thank you for your kind words in your review, we appreciate your input. Our biggest problem here is that we are a b&b, not a Hotel, and when the booking is made online it is perceived that the guest is coming to a hotel not a B&B, which has great facilities. The Maharees is a special place and... More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to finish off our three weeks in Ireland. We were met by Sandra who couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The location is spectacularly beautiful and the room and beds comfortable and the staff all friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back and would recommend to friends and family. Thank you for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skillkid
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lisa & Charlie Thank you for your kind words and I'm glad that you had a pleasant time with us. The Maharees is a very special place and an ideal location for children. We look forward to meeting you again some day. Kind regards Sandra More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Having walked the full beach length of the Maheerees one sunny breezy morning whilst kids were at the local surf school the breakfast had well worn off and we wandered into this family run BnB hotel cum Dive Centre. Unbeknownst to us we had been introduced to the son in charge of the dive centre in the context of viewing... More 

Helpful?
Thank KavanaghIreland
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kavanaghs Thank you for your review and your kind words. We pride ourselves on our welcome and hospitality. We hope to see you all in the Maharees again some day and we will be delighted to look after you all again. Kind regards Sandra More 

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We arrived at Harbour House whilst out looking for somewhere to have lunch. It was a lovely warm day so we were able to eat our lunch out on the veranda while our dog lay below the table - perfect! It was a lovely relaxed meal which was served by the very friendly host while we looked out over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WhatNofish
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, the Maharees in a fine day is like heaven on earth. Nothing like it. We hope to see you back in this area again some day. Kind regards Sandra More 

Hanover, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

The Harbour House seems out of the way until you get there. It is located in The Maharees out on the peninsula from Castlegregory. The location features a bed and breakfast, restaurant, pub, leisure center and Waterworld sports diving shop. The location is stunning. Seaviews are everywhere. You can't help but relax and enjoy the fresh air. We ended up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michael Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Maharees is a special place. We hope that you will travel this way again and pay us a visit. Kind regards Sandra More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegregory
15.6 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
15.7 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#2 of 8 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 8 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Beenoskee
Beenoskee
#3 of 8 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
8.5 mi away
Camp Junction House & Apartments
11.8 mi away
Strand @ Inch Beach
Strand @ Inch Beach
#5 of 9 in Annascaul
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbour House is a family run B&B and has 15 individually styled bed rooms, all en-suite. Good food, a comfortable bed and leisure centre can be found in many hotels in Ireland, but it is unusual to find them in a guest house. It's own indoor heated swimming pool, gym, Sauna and its Islands Seafood Restaurant makes it a ideal location for a break. Panoramic views of the breath-taking scenery of the Maharees Islands is on your door step and your hosts promise you good Irish hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour House & Leisure Centre

Address: Scraggane Pier, Castlegregory, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Castlegregory
Price Range: $87 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour House & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harbour House & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House & Leisure Centre Hotel Castlegregory
Harbour House And Leisure Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay