We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Court Holiday Units

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Court Holiday Units
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Court Holiday Units
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner, paid online before arrival. On arrival i was asked to leave a $100 deposit on my card, now i would understand that if they had a mini bar, room service or other services that hotels offer, this place doesn't. They are self contained units with cooking facilities. The units themselves were good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philsgonemissing
Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We arrived at Paradise Court two days before Christmas to be greeted by FIRST names by a lovely happy Lady who gave us the most lovely warm welcome to Airlie Beach.. When we had checked in we went straight to our accommodation. We were actually very very surprised at the place as it wasn't expensive at all. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royhaydnjohn
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Stayed here for two nights, welcome reception from host when I arrived who explained various things for my stay which was good. The room was ok - it was tired, old a/c which was very noisy and I couldn't sleep because of the noise so turned it off. Funky smell from Shower area but I can handle that, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al_T63
Paul A, Manager at Paradise Court Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thanks for your feedback. I remember you well and your story is dramatically different to how I remember it. We always try to accommodate early arrivals or late check-outs as the situation dictates. Here are the facts: We had return elderly guests booking into your room, they requested an early check-in to which we agreed as we had...

Sydney
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Initially booked in for 2 nights, just looking for somewhere "cheap" to stay a few nights & break my trip up to Cairns. When I arrived I didn't really know what to expect, but to my surprise the motel unit (# 7), was large and contained a comfy queen size bed, a great kitchenette and a spacious 3-way bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed just overnight on our way from Cairns to Sydney, the service was superb, easy to make a booking and collect the keys of the room. The room was in perfect condition, clean, fresh and very comfortable. The only bad thing is that we only stayed for one night. Will definitely come back to enjoy the beauty of Airlie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ealwyn
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Room was good, price was right & staff very good. I would recommend. It was very quite & clean. Not far from shops which are just across the road & short walk to beach. Manager helped by renting out room when I had to leave a day early & gave a refund, thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imperial1961
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

The people that run this place were very rude. They entered the room while we were not there so we were worried about our property then on day of leaving they were not opening on time so we knocked on the door and were met with very rude attitude and keys snatched

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna H
Paul A, Manager at Paradise Court Holiday Units, responded to this review

My wife being bellowed at by a large man with arms crossed leaning over the reception counter (your partner) “Someone’s been in our room, don’t go in our room as we don’t want you to steal our things” is extremely rude! Never mind the fact that we advise guests with at least 4 notifications, one of them verbally, that as...

Dapto, Australia
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Arrived after travelling all day from Port Douglas & just needing a place for the night called in to see if we could get a room. We were greeted very warmly even though the office was about to close. The room had older decore but was spacious, comfortable & so clean.....Thankyou.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Paul A, Manager at Paradise Court Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, yes we do try hard to keep the rooms very clean, we love to hear your appreciation. Pity you couldn't enjoy the glorious and picturesque Whitsundays for longer...maybe next time instead of Port Douglas, after all, The Whitsundays is more beautiful...ha ha...all the best and regards.

Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and found it was generally fantastic. Our apartment was comfortable, with a TV and full kitchen facilities. The pool area is perfect and there's a shopping centre directly opposite so you can visit a big Cole's supermarket for your groceries and stop at Banjo's for a beer on your way back. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
Paul A, Manager at Paradise Court Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Jordan, Thank you so much for your feedback, hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

We had a fab 2 night stay here in the small studio - it was cute and cosy and had everything we needed. Air con and fan were great after sleeping in our hot car for 2 weeks! Towels and teabags and bits and bobs were welcomed, making it feel homely. The swimming pool looks as if it's hardly used!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
Paul A, Manager at Paradise Court Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte, Thank you so much for the review, we get a "warm fuzzy" feeling when guests thoroughly enjoy staying here, it gives us renewed energy to continue trying to exceed guests expectations...all the best and hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
1.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
340 reviews
2.0 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,057 reviews
2.6 mi away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Court are perfectly located in the heart of the Whitsundays and provide comfortable, motel or fully self contained holiday units that are only minutes away from Cannonvale beach, Whitsunday Shopping Centre, Abel Point Marina and Airlie Beach. This official 3 Star accommodation is open plan and spacious in design, with each room located on the ground floor for easy access. Each room is meticulously clean, contains queen bedding, FREE access to WiFi, work desk, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, air conditioning, ceiling fans and en-suite bathroom. Self contained rooms have a fully equipped kitchenette (microwave, fridge, hotplate, electric frypan, toaster, cutlery, crockery etc.). Enjoy our in-ground saltwater pool and free BBQ facilities and there is complimentary secure parking available in front of each room. Our Resident Manager will happily assist with all your tour inquiries and provide local information to ensure your stay in the Whitsundays is a happy and memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Court Holiday Units

Address: 181 - 183 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Court Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Court Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Paradise Court Holiday Units staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Paradise Court Holiday Units staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't ask for a late checkout !”
 of 5 bubbles Al_T63, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Units 1 to 7 seem to be of a similar layout, Unit 8 perhaps not as large.”
 of 5 bubbles billw563, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are extra clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles ealwyn, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor, small motel only a few rooms, at times some traffic noise but did not upset us.”
 of 5 bubbles kayem2014, Sep 20, 2014 | Read review
“All rooms similar. Plenty of free parking.”
 of 5 bubbles RossF331, Jan 1, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question