We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 382: English reviews
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pillows were old & flat, bed uncomfortable, noisy, paper thin walls. I heard a couple arguing next to me. I ended up turning the TV up really loud to drown out the F bombs... Old run down rooms but it was clean. TV tiny, squinting to watch it. Fridge noisy... Luckily I only stayed for one night. It was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RHadvisor
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi RHadvisor, Thank you for your review of Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. We are disappointed to learn your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We are glad you found the room to be clean and your feedback regarding the pillows and the bed in your particular room has been noted. We do offer non-refurbished rooms and fully refurbished rooms for... More 

Blackwater, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived for a 4 day visit. Very easy to find just on the main drag heading into Airlie Beach. The room was comfortable with a veiw very neat and tidy.....Full bar serve and there was a restaurant there but i did not have the chance to eat there. A pool and a beautiful garden and seating.The only down fall was... More 

Helpful?
Thank terrysargeson
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi terrysargeson, Thank you for your review of Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. We are glad you found your room to be comfortable, neat and tidy, staff to be friendly and helpful, and you enjoyed our pool and garden areas. It is a lovely walk along the boardwalk in to town, or a short drive for those not wanting to... More 

Tea Gardens, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way up to Cairns, and felt it was very good value for the $99 we paid, including breakfast. We have no complaints about this hotel for the price, in fact we are now staying another 2 nights on our way back south. The room is a good size and clean. Jacqui has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi Jean M, Thank you for your review of Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and found it to be good value for money and clean. Jacqui will be delighted to receive your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Wayne Dicker Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 4 years ago for a holiday with my family. As I arrived it looked a bit outdated and rundown. The room was outdated and had bugs in it. The pool was HUGE which is a positive. The restaurant was ok with good food but took FOREVER. Ok for families but couples and business men should avoid it.

Helpful?
Thank kaitlyn w
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi kaitlyn w, Thank you for your review of Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. Since you have stayed with us 4 years ago, we have undertaken a $1.2 million refurbishment of our superior rooms, including complete new bathrooms and furniture. Yes our large lagoon style pool is a big drawcard for families who choose to stay with us. Thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cannonvale hotels

Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Club Croc is currently offering great deals for thier accommodation in Airlie Beach. You can get a double for $99 and $125 for a deluxe. We stayed in the deluxe. The rooms have been renovated in recent years and the bathrooms are quite nice. We had an upstairs room over the main reception building so we didnt get to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlueKazandMegan
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear BlueKazandMegan, Thank you for your review of Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our prices and offerings to be great value. Club Croc Hotel was renovated approximately 2 years ago, and we are happy to hear you found the rooms to be nice, clean and large. Your comments regarding the beds... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 1 night stay for a quick weekend getaway. After being told the rooms had been refurbished we thought we would give it a go. We paid for the superior room, room was basic. Nothing felt clean, blankets had hair all over them like they hadn't been washed and just stored away. Bathroom had ants everywhere and shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammy F
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sammy F, Thank you for your feedback of Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I apologise you were disappointed with your stay. We are concerned to learn you found the room to be unclean. It is unusual to find hair on the blankets, and is an isolated incident after checking with housekeeping. Club Croc Hotel’s Superior rooms were refurbished approximately... More 

Roseville, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A family affair, small atypical rooms near the pool. Very noisy during the day. A bit far from Airlie to walk. Not recommended for couples looking for a quiet retreat. Overall good but I won't be back. Close enough to the marina and woollies though

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Anthony A, Thank you for your review of your stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. Club Croc is a family friendly hotel, with our large lagoon style pool, and is close to the Whitsundays shopping centre. It is unfortunate you found our location a little distance from the main township. It is a 15 minute walk, or a... More 

Tumut, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were basic but clean. Great location as it is close to the main heart of Airlie as well as the shopping centre and pub at Cannonvale. Staff were great - very friendly and helpful. Think it would be very suitable for kids.

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Kathleen R. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, and happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, as well as the hotel being positioned in a suitable location. Club Croc is definitely a family friendly hotel. Kind Regards, Wayne Dicker Hotel Manager Club Croc... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Please don't try and eat breakfast as it is unseat able, bacon so hard you can't bite it and eggs horrible. Hotel needs a big revamp, and some bar services would help. Beds were OK, sheets clean, just rooms and hotel old and out of date

Helpful?
Thank chezza97
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear chezza97, Thank you for your review of Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. We are concerned to receive your comments regarding your stay. We are glad to hear you found the sheets to be clean and beds satisfactory. Club Croc hotel underwent a $1.2 million refurbishment of half of the rooms approximately 2 years ago, including Standard, Family and Superior... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Older style resort, in need of renovations on the outside and pool area. Our room had been renovated. It was well equipped, clean, the resort offers great facilities, pool, bar, restaurant, tour desk. We only stayed one night but would have been more than happy to stay longer. Great value for money,

Helpful?
Thank zekezane
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi zekezane, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Club Croc Hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and your comments have been taken on board. Kind Regards, Wayne Dicker Hotel Manager Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
1.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
1.3 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
0.8 mi away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#5 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach is a 3.5 Star hotel and your perfect base while exploring the magical Whitsundays.  It offers the best value accommodation in the Whitsundays, with newly refurbished Superior, Standard and Family rooms, as well as cost effective, non-refurbished Budget rooms. The hotel is ideal for families, couples and groups of friends, featuring  a large lagoon style swimming pool, heated spa, a bar, free BBQ facilities, free wifi and ample parking for your boat trailer or caravan.  The hotel is only a short walk to the Whitsunday Shopping Center, which includes Coles, a chemist, major banks and other specialty shops, and the Airlie Beach main street is only a 2 minute drive away. Please note that our bar and reception opening hours are seasonal and subject to change. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Address: 240 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: $66 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Crocodile Resort, Airlie Beach Hotel Airlie Beach
Comfort Inn Airlie Beach
Hotel Crocodile Airlie Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay