We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Certificate of Excellence
2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bush Village Budget Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We liked our stay at this place both times. First on our way north then returning home. The luxury family unit was clean and although a bit old, it was all in good condition. It had everything we needed to cook dinner and kids happy with there own space. Only thing is that with work man also staying there parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sitara G
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.Yes our park has been here for a long time and we are renovating as time and budget permits.Even though we are Budget Accommodation,it is our goal to make all our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

This place is family owned and the couple who own it are very nice and easy going. We booked a king bungalow with no kitchen facilities. It was just perfect for what we needed a small space but enough room for all your things and a big bathroom. There is a common room which we didnt utilize but theres a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments,you have seen us for exactly what we are,good clean accommodation at a cheap price.We do try to fill the gap between a backpackers and a hotel.Happy travelling. More 

United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

My partner and I really enjoyed staying in Bush village and we found it was a great value for the money. The cabins were very clean and the surrounding property was lush, green, and peaceful. We were able to safely park our truck in their parking lot which was very convenient after a long trip. When we checked in we... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldSpinTraveler
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks guys,We try to give our guests a laid back relaxed stay and the tropical feel to the park helps with this not to mention being away from the main road gives guests some peace and a chance to listen to all the bird life that frequents us.We are close to all amenities and the stroll into Town along the... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Very nice newly renovated cabin with everything my daughter and I could want. Quiet and peaceful with a nice pool. A lovely walk on Bicentennial walk intto Airlie Beach takes about half hour but beautiful unspoilt marinas on the way to see. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you,we are renovating as our budget permits and we feel the renovated cabins are ideal.Yes, the walk along the shore is awesome and all guests should take the stroll.Happy travelling. More 

Houthalen, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

We had a new renovated cabin and we loved everything about it! Nice and quiet surroundings (green, animals..). The 'room' was so nice! Everything is provided. Very friendly man at reception and we liked the dogs ;) We were allowed to leave our car and stuff with them while going on a 2-day trip. Much better than staying in Airlie... More 

Helpful?
Thank SylviaTravelsreviews
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

It is pleasing when we have guests who get what Bush Village is all about.We are constantly improving the park and seem to be attracting more native birds and wildlife,with sugar gliders now appearing on the palms at night.We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.Cheers More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

To be fair, I am unable to rate this accommodation as I didn't get a chance to stay there. Our boat engine broke down and we had to cancel our plans just prior to Christmas. Bryan, the proprietor was very understanding and stated he was able to refund the full amount, minus a $22 admin fee, he stated he would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spygurl007
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

This review is very confusing as you have not stayed with us at Bush Village and your complaint is with Paypal.We use Paypal as a payment gateway for bookings through our website as does millions of businesses throughout the World.I suggest if you had followed the instuctions from Paypal when we arranged your refund,you would have received your refund with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

On arrival we where meet by a guy called Bryan who was a little stand offish that we arrived a little early. He was clearly busy so we waited until he was ready to assist us. Our room had everything we needed. It was clean, affordable and quite. The only thing that would have made things easy was that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Guests arriving early is difficult when we are busy as we need to wait for guests to check out and then service the cabins. I'm sure this is the same procedure everywhere.We are always very busy in the mornings as we are getting cabins ready and we do get our guests to their cabins as quickly as we can,and normally... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

For the price you can't go wrong with this place. Nice big shower and good working air conditioning and pretty close to airlie beach just a 4min bus ride away. Would recommend to friends. Beds are a bit hard could do with a foam underlay. The onsite liquor licence is a bit weird in that you have to buy booze... More 

Helpful?
Thank rowlandmw
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we feel we are good value for money and yes we are in a great location with the shopping centre close by and easy access to Airlie Beach either by public transport or the casual stroll along Bicentennial Walkway,the view is fantastic.Beds are a difficult thing as all people have different opinions and unfortunately our liquior... More 

Rotherham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

On our arrival we were met by a great guy called Bryan he told us our rooms weren't ready an had to wait which was fine because we had arrived early . we only waited about 30 minutes and were shown our rooms. The rooms were clean but basic but well worth what you pay Bryan works very hard an... More 

Helpful?
Thank dazzaandbev
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.Our cabins are well worth what you pay and we are constantly trying to improve our facilities as our budget allows.With the shopping centre just 350m away,we are in a great location away from all the mayhem of the Main Street.We try to offer guests a good,clean and cheap option for visiting the Whitsundays and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

The place is clean, comfy,affordable and quite. Bryan is very kind and friendly! There's a bus stop just few meters from the village and if u wanna walk to Airlie it's not too bad! Close to the shopping centre so if u want you can do ur own grocery and cook in the share kitchen!I highly recommend it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Agatka S
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with the Bush Village. Our aim is to provide affordable accommodation with all the basics so it is good to hear your comments. Holidays involve walking so the little walk along the beautiful boardwalk is good for your health. Happy traveling. Jude & Bryan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
1.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
2.2 mi away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Backpackers by the Bay
Backpackers by the Bay
#13 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bush Village Budget Cabins are set in tropical palm lined gardens with a variety of accommodation options depending on the budget. There are Self Contained 4/5 shared cabins for the budget conscious through to our Deluxe Studios with kitchenette or King Studios with no kitchen for couples and Deluxe & Standard 2 bedroom Family cabins. Judy Elliott and Bryan O'Sullivan are on-site owner/managers of the business and welcome their guests as extended family. An in-house Whitsunday Tour Booking Office is available for all Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef tours. Facilities include swimming pool, coin laundry, communal kitchen/ lounge area. Free WiFi is available in the communal kitchen/lounge & pool area. Free off road parking and Bush Village is a short walk to Whitsunday Shopping Centre with Coles Supermarket and also a short walk to the beautiful Cannonvale Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bush Village Budget Cabins

Address: 2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: $51 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bush Village Budget Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bush Village Budget Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay