We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,847: English reviews
Start your review of Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
 Click to rate
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great fun getting here by speed boat nice reception you must have the over water suites as they are much better than standard rooms you can just get in the water and swim with the fish which there are many to see watch out for Picasso fish as they like to nibble at your legs if you go in there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy124139
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a beautiful location, blue waters, amazing views, sandy lagoon. We stayed in an overwater bungalow and initially had half-board (breakfast and dinner only) but upgraded to full board when they were charging us for water and tea during meals. There was some initial confusion because apparently the gentleman at the front desk told us incorrect information but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan R
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just enjoyed five fabulous days here enroute to our main destination, and it really is magnificent. So, let me start with the negatives first........there were none, not one! So, onto the good stuff. Travel- It's only 25 mins from the airport by speedboat and believe me that's long enough, wow that's an experience in itself :) Arrival- We arrived mid...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hubz72
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visit their with the lunch package for 1 day. Superb facilities and great location. Over water suites, beachfront houses, deluxe rooms, pool, private beach, restaurant and 2 bars. Many trees surround, white sand and green blue water. Great for surfing and swiming with fishes around you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bangkokstory
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Guest Relation Executive at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives! Thank you very much for sharing your getaway experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that though it was a short trip, you had really enjoyed the time spent and appreciated our island has to offer. Indeed, our island is having one of the best surfing point- Pasta Point while...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived on the island in the morning and had a wonderful greeting from the reception staff, cold towels and fresh juice. Everything was explained really well and we were given a map of the island and escorted to our room. We had a water bungalow which was amazing, very spacious with a jacuzzi and massive rainfall shower. Our own...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank R647LSkarenh
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from our visit to this Beautiful island. Stayed in a beach bungalow 205 could not fault the location or room. The only fault we could find is that there was sometimes nothing going on and when it did it was about 9.30 and only on for about an hour. But if your not to bothered about entertainment it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia P
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Guest Relation Executive at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives! Thank you for sharing your short and excellent review on TripAdvisor. It is heartening to learn that overall expectations were all met. We are truly pleased to know that you had a great time with us. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Simply paradise! From the moment you stepped onto this beautiful island, you were instantly relaxed! Staff were fantastic- greeted you with a refreshing drink and cold flannel and couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed in one of the water bungalows and this was the perfect option for us. The decking outside provides stunning views and felt very private, whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fswifty
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our first visit together and me being a resort Dr on another resort with similar management ,i personally was satisfied as I just wanted to spend time with my gal and enjoy the water and weather of maldives .As for the service and food it was good but nothing too exotic but satisfying and no hassles with any service as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank laven g
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Guest Relation Executive at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives! Many thanks for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that overall of your stay was to your satisfaction, had a peaceful time, appreciated the food and service as well as the accommodation. It was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you again for the valuable feedback...

Lingfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had the best time at Cinnamon Dhonveli. Reviews worried me slightly before we left, but I shouldn't have read them! A beautiful resort with lovely staff, who could not work harder to make your stay enjoyable. We were upgraded to a Beach Bungalow (209) and I'd recommend one of these rooms to anyone as they are so close to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cathy19612015
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Guest Relation Executive at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives! Thank you for your beautiful five star review of your Cinnamon experience. We are most happy to hear about your "amazing holiday" staycation to the Maldives. It is delightful to know you have appreciated our simple gesture whilst your husband's birthday. Indeed, our ambassadors really strive to make a difference and we are...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed last year Dec and It was fantastic and so many Christmas function day at that period. I stayed in Beach Bangalore and room was really clean. Staffs are really friendly and i remembered I booked only 1 night and When i was there i thought it wouldn't enough to enjoy for me. So i asked reservation manger and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gayan M
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Guest Relation Executive at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives! Thank you for sharing a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and expectations were met. We are also glad to learn that you were assisted extending your stay. We always strive to work hard towards delivering warm hospitality to every guest making their stay memorable....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,647 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3854)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (450)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (775)
Viewed
Dining (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (532)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
View from Room (272)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1527)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (791)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Over Water Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farukolhufushi Island
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,642 reviews
12.7 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,919 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,388 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,267 reviews
14.8 mi away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives is Kaafu Atoll's best-kept secret for its world famous surf point known as Pasta Point. Located in the heart of the best surf areas, the island is a paradise for water sports lovers. Surfing, Diving, Snorkeling, Canoeing, Pedalo are hot favorites while Outdoor sports such as Tennis, Beach Volley Ball and Badminton are also available. This exqusite island resort offers lavish living spaces with 148 stylish rooms and six restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa (Formerly Chaaya Island Dhonveli)
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range: $281 - $809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and other travelers.
554 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (554)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room that face to private beach.”
bangkokstory, 4 days ago | Read review
“Stay in Water villa”
272gayanm, 6 days ago | Read review
“Beach bungalows have amazing views of the sea.”
Nicsoire, 1 week ago | Read review
“Over water”
HolidayHappy000, 1 week ago | Read review
“Beach bungalow 218 is located right on the edge of the sea - fantastic!”
526ColinK, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question