We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Start your review of North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
 Click to rate
nsw
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything from booking through to check out was hassle free & easy. Staff were all obliging, room was tastefully renovated, view of the harbour & all that goes with it was spectacular. We ordered room service for dinner which was lovely. We left our car in undercover parking while we went on a cruise & everything was reasonably priced ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripmothernsw
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very comfortable room and bed. Welcoming staff. Unfortunately I could hear the trains all night which detracted from a great hotel. Easy to get to by train or taxi. Good harbour views. 24 hour wifi free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a booking for 2 months and still found ourselves on the first floor looking at the tin roof & of course the bridge, had new carpet , very small ensuite, rumble of trains was very clear, we have stayed here heaps of times over 12 years but won't bother anymore, the staff have no shine about them, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libbyhillian
Harbourview_Hotel, Front Office Manager at North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear libbyhillian, I am very sorry you did not find your stay at the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel as enjoyable as you would have liked. I have noted your comment regarding your room allocation and am sorry you were not happy on this occasion. If you would like to contact me direct I would be happy to discuss your concerns...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my second review for this hotel and I still love staying there. I stayed in Room 203, it has a wonderful view of the bridge and has the prettiest street directly below. The room is clean and comfortable with a walk in shower. Some rooms have the shower over the bath, if you are unsure of your footing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well located, right beside North Sydney station - in fact the line runs under the hotel. Don't let that put you off though as any noise is very minimal (we were on the 4th floor). Friendly reception and quick check in/out. Restaurant onsite too. Room had amazing views, was clean and tidy and aircon very quiet. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinks04
Horsham, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights, its close to the train station (almost next door!) very convenient access to the rest of the city, walking distance to luna park, plus many other attractions within a short train ride, including ferry access within a short train ride. The location made for a very nice and easy access to the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leroyxx
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Harbourview many times and it is always a very pleasant experience. The staff are always very helpful. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and well kept. Noise from the trains below is only a problem on the lower levels so we always request a room higher up. If you want a fantastic view also request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhastings1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Walking in I was not overly confident that I would find this hotel to my liking - but am pleased to say I was proven wrong! I was here for a conference and the room was nice with an amazing view. They could change some of the outdated pine furniture- however the bed was perfect and the air conditioning quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
WYOMING
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as staying in the city was too expensive but was very happy with Harbourview - reserved 2 rooms and asked 1 be ready upon arrival so we can get ready for our concert at Opera House and it was. Room size good bed comfortable ive had better pillows in our hotels but overall am happy Went to early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was lovely to be met with a drink and by the hotel manager. Our room was lovely with a stunning view of the bridge. We loved feeding the beautiful colour birds from the window ledge. Our room was cosy and immaculate every day. Breakfast was very nice too. My only negative would be,?is a little way away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrecklesBeanie
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (380)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sydney
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
350 reviews
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
351 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
5,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The North Sydney Harbourview Hotel is minutes away from Sydney CBD, separated by the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge and offers magnificent views of the harbour and city skyline. The Hotel is within easy access to the City, Taronga Zoo, Luna Park, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Rocks Village & Mary MacKillop Place and is right next door to North Sydney Train Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Sydney Harbourview Hotel

Address: 17 Blue St, North Sydney, New South Wales 2060, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney
Price Range: $132 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Sydney Harbourview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your North Sydney Harbourview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from North Sydney Harbourview Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from North Sydney Harbourview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We asked for a room with a view & we sure did get one, don't know if all rooms have views, going by the name of this motel they may have.”
 of 5 bubbles tripmothernsw, yesterday | Read review
“Request away from the train line”
 of 5 bubbles 270dianew, yesterday | Read review
“The higher level the less train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles libbyhillian, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view and away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Tinks04, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have better views, most rooms are on one side of the hotel so they all have decent views!”
 of 5 bubbles leroyxx, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question