We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Hartman Bay Estate

Save
Share
Reef View Drive, Lance aux Epines Grenada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (123)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (264)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Lance aux Epines
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Closing as a hotel on the 17th March 2018. The property is not taking any new bookings and is under new Management.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Room features
Private beach
Private balcony
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Hidden Gem
104Reviews1Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Gro S wrote a review Oct 2018
Stavanger, Norway3 contributions
I have had the pleasure of staying in the new place...it is stunning and beautiful. You wake up with the ocean and beautiful breeze every day. Beach, swimmingpool..and a fantastic restaurant...Can absolutly recomend this pleasure . A pearl
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KBondGirl009 wrote a review Feb 2018
Calgary, Canada41 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
My husband & I just returned from a fabulous stay at Mount Hartman. We honestly felt privileged to be there and are so thankful for the opportunity to stay in such a special place. We felt more like guests in a private home than guests at a hotel. The property is amazing and we loved how unique it was. The Reef View Suite was beautiful and we could not get enough of the stunning views. We spent a lot of time enjoying the deck and loved the indoor/outdoor feel when we folded back the doors. The room was beautiful and I absolutely loved waking up to the amazing view of the bay and doing yoga on the deck. We felt like rock stars sitting around the pool sipping on cool drinks served with a smile by the attentive staff. We loved the pool bar and yet another amazing view from the pool. The beach was also a great place to sit back and drink in the views and we enjoyed swimming and floating in the ocean. One day we paddled around the bay on a kayak and went for lunch at Secret Harbor which was a lot of fun. Charlie took us out for a very enjoyable afternoon on the boat. We did some fishing, snorkeled the Underwater Sculpture Park, took in the beautiful scenery and cooled off with a swim at BBC Beach. The highlight was Charlie reeling in a big Barracuda!! The food at Mount Hartman was exceptional. I loved the fruit platter for breakfast & was quite excited to try some of the tropical fruits that we do not have in Canada. The nutmeg jam is also a new favorite! We celebrated our wedding anniversary during our stay and were treated to a private candlelit dinner on the terrace overlooking the pool. The staff went above and beyond to make our anniversary special and the dinner was outstanding. It was quite difficult to leave the perfection of Mount Hartman Bay Estate but we did manage to see a bit of the island. There are several restaurants within walking distance or biking distance if you are up for the hills! We enjoyed the brisket pizza and beer at the West Indies Brewery, live music at Junction and tapas at Calabash. We also went to The Little Dipper in Woburn for delicious curry conch, Hog Island for the Sunday BBQ, The Lightship to see a local band and Prickly Bay for the Friday Party Night. St. Georges, Grand Anse Beach, BBC Beach and The Full Moon Party at Benji Bay were also highlights of our trip. We can’t thank Nikki, Charlie and all of the MHBE staff for making our trip a memorable one. Hopefully we will be lucky enough to return one day soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
mbahner88 wrote a review Dec 2017
Lebanon, Ohio8 contributions
+1
My husband and I visited for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. We were the only people there as they were updating the entire place so they upgraded our room at no additional charge. We got picked up at the airport. Gary made us private breakfast and dinners on the beach and the food was amazing. Grenville checked in with us each day to see what he could help with in regard to cabs, restaurant suggestions, kayaks etc. The housekeeping staff left us a bottle of champagne on ice for our arrival and another in the fridge with chocolate to help us celebrate and wrote WELCOME on our bed in petals. The entire staff was there when we wanted but left us to our own to enjoy our honeymoon. Since it was a private boutique hotel we had the run of the place without a resort amount of people around. It would have been nice if the place was not under construction but since we got an updated room, VIP service and a private pool due to it I would say it was well worth the quite painting occurring in the main house. The only thing we did not have was a natural beach but we could get there within a $20/15 minute cab ride. Overall, we have never felt so well taken care of and so welcomed at a place, we felt like family visiting. So SO happy we booked for our honeymoon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Splurge for the beach house or the Rose room is beautiful with views to spare!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate
Responded Dec 23, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in November , we appreciate it. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon and you will have wonderful memories of it. All of the painting is now finished and the property looks wonderful and we hope to welcome you back some time. Best wishes from us all.
Read more
JayJ84 wrote a review Dec 2017
Zurich, Switzerland20 contributions7 helpful votes
Sadly we’ve had a disappointing experience at this Hotel. The location is great and we were so looking forward to our stay there. In our opinion they should first finish all of the renovation and “clean ups” before taking guests again. Even people living on Grenada told us that they thought the hotel is closed at the moment. We left after two nights to stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate
Responded Dec 22, 2017
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your short time with us. As you know on the day of your arrival there was a storm and the 'clean up' was from the storm. We sent you two messages asking you to let us know what time you would arrive but received no response until you contacted us at 9am on the day of arrival to let us know that you would be arriving within half an hour! We allowed you complimentary early check in and a bottle of champagne welcome to help you recover from your sailing trip (that you also did not enjoy). On check in, after I had personally shown you around, you told me that you had planned to explore the Island but that the property was so beautiful that you did not want to leave it. I understand that you told Chef that you had been offered an 'amazing' rate from another local hotel. Of course you could not have been enjoying our property enough otherwise you would not have considered moving, but we do feel that you wanted us to discount our rates and we were not willing to do that. I hope you enjoyed your 2 nights at the other hotel and that you had a safe journey back to Germany.
Read more
Martin M wrote a review Nov 2017
2 contributions3 helpful votes
My partner and I had the most fantastic couple of weeks staying at this superlative little jewel, set away from the main tourist areas on the South Coast. We stayed in the Reef View Suite, waking up every morning to the most marvellous views over the bay, and feeling very private and exclusive at the top of the hotel. We arrived late in the evening, and were collected by Peter at the airport. As it was too late for the restaurant, a light cold supper had been thoughtfully left out for us in our room - just another of the lovely little touches which we were to discover. The staff were all amazing - beautifully attentive to every need, whilst being totally unobtrusive and with exactly the right level of friendliness and chat. As it was a quiet time of year, we were asked whether we were eating in the restaurant in the evening - and it was clear that we were welcome to do so or not, and whether there was anything special we would care for to get fresh ingredients if necessary. We did so on many evenings - and the food was superb - I will dream about the coconut prawns for years. It is worth hiring a car (arranged for us by the lovely ladies) as this hotel is quite out of the way - however it is very accessible. We would discover yet another untouched beach before breakfast each morning within a short drive, and then come back for a late breakfast (and chat with the garrulous parrots) and get ready for the day. As you are out of the main towns, but within easy reach of main roads, it is a perfect base from which to explore the island, which we did steadily over several days. There are also several other nice bars and restaurants within an easy drive for a bit of variety. If you are looking for a small bit of absolute luxury, this is the perfect place. If you want screaming kids, lager louts and loud nightlife, you are better elsewhere. Looking forwards to returning in the near future - the only place that we've been to that I could happily return again and again to.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Upper rooms have better views, but are windier
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate
Responded Nov 11, 2017
Dear Martin, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I had to laugh at your description of the 'garrulous parrots', it is exactly right! We have now rescued another 2 Amazon parrots (called Laurel and Hardy) and they have become the official 'greeting' team. Their current trick is to mimic a cell phone ring tone (any cell phone ring tone) and then burst into laughter when guests reach for their cell phone! Little hooligans... but as you know they are great fun, even more so after a glass of rum punch! Anyway, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again over the Winter to escape the cold. Best wishes, Nikki.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishLance aux Epines
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Hartman Bay Estate
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Hartman Bay Estate?
Nearby attractions include L'Ance aux Epines Lighthouse (0.4 miles) and Barking Barracuda (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Hartman Bay Estate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an infinity pool, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Mount Hartman Bay Estate?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Hartman Bay Estate?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Beach Club at Calabash, Rhodes Restaurant at Calabash, and Junction Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mount Hartman Bay Estate?
Yes, guests have access to an infinity pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Mount Hartman Bay Estate?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (3.4 miles), Fort George (3.4 miles), and The Tower Estate (3.9 miles).
Does Mount Hartman Bay Estate have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.