We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping delle Rose

Pitchup.com$27*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camping delle Rose
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Camping delle Rose
 Click to rate
Nice, France
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Well situated camping. Good facilities and program for kids all day long. There is enough parking place. Friendly and very kind staff taking care of you almost 24hrs long. I recommend it for families. They accept dogs what is fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronika N
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Dear Veronika, Thank you very much for your review. It is our goal to offer a campsite with good facilities where everyone can have a good time. Located between the mountains and the sea the environment has a lot to offer. It is an area worthwhile to explore. Mediaval villages, nature trails, good food in a great number of restaurants...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed August 5, 2016

I have booked specifying I have a big camper. They have given me a difficult place where I just suceeded to enter with a person indicating me. The management promised me to help manluvring the following morning on my way out but a woman at reception just informed me "the guys are sleeping nobody can help you". So helped by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daniela m
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Dear Daniela, Because of how the campsite is situated, in the valley and up a hill, we have many different places. We always try to find a suitable place for every camping device. We get big campers and caravans more often but in your case it didn’t work out. You have visited our campsite in the busiest period of the...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Brilliant pool, nice camp site, clean, tidy facilities, helpful staff. We arrived as a group of 16 vehicles and 35 people a bit unexpected. A misunderstanding in the morning over the phone and they were expecting one vehicle, not 16. They did their utmost to fit us all in though, and they managed it. The location is a bit out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spooky388
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our goal to provide a pleasant stay for everyone visiting our campsite and every day we try our best to make this happen - as you have experienced! It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us. Kind Regards.

Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Yes, a good pool, showers OK if you don't mind them mixed and nowhere to keep clothes/towels dry so you need to shower in your bikini! Owners not helpful, but Marguerite (employee) excellent. Pitches are small for some motor homes, we squeezed our 6 mtr one in. Uncovered sanitary bins in ladies loos horrible!!!! Wouldn't come again.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Thanks for your time to write us a review. I’m sorry to hear you’ve experienced some downsides but I can tell you we take your comment very seriously. At this time we have already replaced the sanitary bins. Since the campsite is located in a valley, against the hillside, we have many different places. Some big, some smaller, some of...

Devon
Reviewed October 7, 2015

This is a smashing campsite about a mile or so outside the lovely village Isolabona. In September, very quiet, a comfortable terrace restaurant and bar overlooking the huge swimming pool, nice food and good service. The showers, toilets and washing up facilities were clean and modern, plenty of hot water. The owner and staff were friendly and very helpful when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukdrewuk
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind compliments and high rating. We are happy that we have been able to help under unfortunate circumstances. As you pointed out, september is a good period if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will will be happy to...

Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night at end of July on roadtrip. Had booked via email. Not easy to find reception lots of guests standing around looking confused. One person checking on and then wait until a kid shows you your pitch. Requested shade there was none. No information on campsite given at all. Wifi awful at bar only and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hexieboo
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our campsite. July is the period of high season and it seems that you have experienced one of our most busy moments. It is our goal to create a campsite where everyone can enjoy a wonderful holiday and I’m sorry to hear that your one night stay did not make best impression. Hopefully we...

Nice, France
Reviewed April 27, 2015

We had a wonderful time. The staff were great and flexible. We had fun!! We went with friends and were able to be together. Our daughter learned some Italian. We also were able to bring our kitten on her first camping trip. Great! It was good to be able to sit by the pool and watch the children be involved...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinfangwarble
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this marvelous review you left us, it made our day and we understand we do a great job and will continue to do so with even greater passion.
 It's good to know you enjoyed your holiday here and that this is partly due to the services you found and the joyful staff you met. So...

Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Unfortunately we were late arriving due to traffic along the coast and there subsequently seemed to be an issue with our pitch. We certainly did not expect the site to be so steep and crammed in or expect to have to park our car right at the bottom of the campsite. Our family tent only just squeezed in to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Briony H
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response. We’re sorry to hear you found some difficulties with your pitch. Due to how the campsite is located, in the valley on the hillside, our pitches are on terraces. Some of them are close to the sanitary facilities, others more further away which might be more inconvenient at times. We ask our guests...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The camping site was clean and the surrounding area is lovely. The pool and bar area looked lovely. We found the karaoke very loud but that was personal preference. A map of the camp site would have made our stay better, as we only found out by chance that there was extra parking and another set of toilets. There seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison_L507
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this positive note you left, although we wish to express you our apologies for the negative aspects you've pointed out. Animation at night is usually highly appreciated by most guests, because people love dancing and playing, having fun with relatives and friends, sometimes it may happen we are a bit too loud, but...

fez
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fantastic base from which to explore the hilltop villages, alpine passes, the coast, nearby Nice, and Montecarlo. The whole valley is fascinating and the walking was great. We stayed in the apartment over the road with a lovely verandah for evening sun- really spacious and comfortable. Felt like a bit of "real" Italy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FezToria
Lorenzo_Cortelli, Proprietario at Camping delle Rose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we read you review with pleasure and we thank you. It is fantastic to receive such a positive feed-back, we work every day to offer our many guests not only a holiday but a life experience in our beautiful Liguria. Wishing to welcome you again,

Kind Regards. Lorenzo Cortelli

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isolabona
22.5 mi away
Camping Rosa
Camping Rosa
#1 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apricus Locanda
Apricus Locanda
#1 of 3 in Apricale
207 reviews
20.9 mi away
Camping Edy
Camping Edy
#3 of 17 in Diano Marina
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Villaggio dei Fiori
Villaggio dei Fiori
#2 of 19 in Sanremo
199 reviews
8.0 mi away
Campeggio Vallecrosia
Campeggio Vallecrosia
#2 of 5 in Vallecrosia
25 reviews
7.1 mi away
Villaggio del Sole
Villaggio del Sole
#6 of 12 in Ventimiglia
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Benvenuti - a warm Italian welcome from Liguria and the Italian paradise called Camping Delle Rose.Just over the border from France in the friendly area of Liguria you will find Camping Delle Rose. Located a few miles inland from the Italian Riviera, fresh mountain air and sea breeze come together to create the perfect conditions for this mediterranean campsite in Italy.This is a place to cherish in the colourful foothills in the Maritime Alps in Italy. Come to campsite Delle Rose for the stunnings, surroundings, peace, quiet and of course the glorious Italian food. The countryside is dotted with unspoilt medieval fortified towns, picturesque churches, old fashioned cafes, bustling markets and the odd castle. Time seems to have stood still in this part of North West Italy - yet it is only 12 miles from San Remo and 20 miles from Monte Carlo! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping delle Rose

Address: Regione Prati Gonter, 4, 18030 Isolabona, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Isolabona
Price Range: $24 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and PitchUp so you can book your Camping delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Delle Rose Hotel Isolabona
Camping Delle Rose Italy/Isolabona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camping delle Rose staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Liverpool, England
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Camping delle Rose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One note of warning thought - depending on the season, you may want to avoid areas near water since there are some very noisy toads that like to croak during the night. Wifi is only available at reception”
Tinfangwarble, Apr 27, 2015 | Read review
“Not too near the bar or pool if you want some peace and quiet.”
Brielks, Jul 22, 2013 | Read review
“Bring toilet roll as not supplied”
TraceyJ1958, Jun 17, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Pitchup.com
$27* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates