We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mymering

    2nd Dwarsrivier Road, Ladismith 6655, South Africa
    011 27 87 550 6678
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $84$91
    View Deal
    Traveler (126)
    Room & Suite (55)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good19%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “plunge pool” (40 reviews)
    “other guests” (35 reviews)
    “mae west” (28 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $84
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $88
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $91
      View Deal
    View all 30 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (383)
    There are newer reviews for Mymering
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 343 reviews

    Reviewed March 5, 2016

    The location is fantastic, in a quiet valley surrounded by hills and on a hot sunny day after driving on gravel roads for some hours the plunge pool was the perfect place to cool down. We stayed in the Mae West Cottage which was very...More

    Thank genegenie100
    Response from Ladilady, Owner at MymeringResponded March 24, 2016

    Greetings from Mymering Sorry Andy and I were away during your visit, and that you were disappointed. We do not advertise a choice of menu, never have. We offer our guests a three course dinner taking into consideration dietary requirements. All produce is bought locally...More

    Reviewed March 4, 2016

    What a gem of a place, wish we had stayed a week. Nestled in the vineyards, we spent a wonderful afternoon in our plunge pool admiring the stunning view. We had the most delicious 3 course dinner accompanied by Devine wines and excellent conversations, laughs...More

    Thank Rob_Mish
    Response from Ladilady, Owner at MymeringResponded March 24, 2016

    Hello Michelle and Rob Thanks so much for your great review of Mymering, the views, our dinners and wine !! Pleased that you took the walk with Andy and the fur kids, and sincerely hope that next time you stay a little longer! warm wishes...More

    Reviewed March 3, 2016

    We wondered where we were going as we drove up the track to Mymering. When we arrived we were welcomed onto the huge terrace by Penny and Andy. She very elegant he a huge character. We were offered drinks before being shown to our amazing...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Margaret H
    Response from Ladilady, Owner at MymeringResponded March 24, 2016

    Hello from Mymering Thanks for your great review of Mymering and what we have to offer! Andy and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and joined the rest of the guests on the 2nd night. Always interesting to meet different people...More

    Reviewed February 28, 2016

    Lovely overnight stay. Great host and hostess who created a wonderful evening dinner atmosphere where all the guests mingled. The dinner was superb with great wine (of course). Wonderful quiet room with splash pool.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ericsP1825WX
    Response from Ladilady, Owner at MymeringResponded March 24, 2016

    Hello from Mymering :) Thanks so much for your great review of Mymering - so pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay, but also that you enjoyed Andy's wines.....this makes him grin with delight! hope to see you back soon. warm wishes Penny

    Reviewed February 25, 2016

    What a find : We had our own hot tub -- beautiful room positioned in the middle of a wine growing valley -- Dinner was served on a big dining room table under the stars . Food was fantastic as were the hosts who joined...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Paul D
    Response from Ladilady, Owner at MymeringResponded February 28, 2016

    Good morning What a wonderful review of Mymering, our table and wine :) So please that yo continued to enjoy our wines on your travels. Hope to see you back soon. warm wishes Penny

    Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
    442 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Mossel Bay
     
    Karoo Art Hotel
    347 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Barrydale
     
    Hlangana Lodge
    503 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Oudtshoorn
     
    Schoone Oordt Country House
    1,012 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Swellendam
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $95 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mymering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Ladismith
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (126)
    Room & Suite (55)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (88)
    Nearby
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
    442 reviews
    73.02 miles away
     
    Schoone Oordt Country House
    1,012 reviews
    54.85 miles away
     
    Hlangana Lodge
    503 reviews
    59.89 miles away
     
    Karoo Art Hotel
    347 reviews
    38.32 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Klein Karoo Kitchen
    18 reviews
    5.56 miles away
    Granaat
    24 reviews
    28.14 miles away
    Porto Deli
    177 reviews
    29.94 miles away
    Kanna Kombuis
    44 reviews
    5.45 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Laingsburg Flood Museum
    5 reviews
    28.18 miles away
    De Krans Wines
    112 reviews
    29.66 miles away
    Hardys Memories of Africa African Art and Curios
    90 reviews
    38.47 miles away
    Matjiesfontein
    111 reviews
    38.79 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Mymering staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room with a good bottle wine inside"
    Read review
    "bring good walking shoes. morning walk is a must!"
    Read review
    "Madiba Suite is, politely said, underwhelming for the price charged."
    Read review
    "Mae West is probably the best suite."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing