We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Saltash

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Saltash
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

trip to drop off son at uni in plymouth. found this close enough at a reasonable price. nice fresh feeling room, quiet,clean. pleasant helpful staff, close to waitrose and a few pubs etc, what more do you want

Helpful?
Thank imperialwizzard
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays and we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us and that you enjoyed... More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only usually stay one night but staff always friendly and facilities great.Our room was fresh clean and comfy.Always enough for at least 2 hot drinks each.Problem free friendly check in and out .Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gorgeouslovely
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was fresh, clean and comfortable for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon. More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel as good fair price . And its close to my friends house. I had a great night sleep. Shame thereis no bar . But does have fast food restaurants near reception.i have booked my second visit in december .

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and we are pleased this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would highly recommend this Travel Lodge, we had an excellent stay --- could not fault it for cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff and a good nights sleep; we would definitely use this Travel Lodge again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
Burt St Edmunds
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Badly in need of updating. Room was cleaned but the carpet was dirty. Outside looked uncared for. 12 years ago the place was good but in comparison to other places today, time has stood still. Double room for 3 nights was £202, definately not value for money. The only good thing to say was the reception staff were excellant.

Helpful?
Thank alan h
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Saltash. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. However we are delighted to hear you... More 

Isola Vicentina, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed during our trip in Cornwall in two different travelodge and had a very good experience: big room, clean and employees of the hotel very helpful and kind. We will sure use travelodge hotels again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were going to a wedding in back of beyond Cornwall and needed somewhere to stay reasonably close to the venue. The room was clean and spacious and more than adequate for the price. My partner was on crutches after a recent operation and we also had a collapsible wheelchair. Small problem: five steps up to the ground floor rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francis C
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good staff, spacious rooms and knowledge of the area around. clean bathrooms, Just asked once the reception to get the bed and room cleaned daily, the rest of the days they did a good job. Very happy with the Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rahul605
Hoensbroek, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Unclean hotel. Walked into room. Bathroom could have been cleaner. No towels. Dirty towels left on floor and we had to go and exchange them each day. Bathroom never cleaned while we were there. Mugs for tea/coffee were dirty and had to be cleaned by us. Breakfast in a box. What a laugh. All energies food I do not eat.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Saltash Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, it was a great location for our trip to plymouth. it was great as there was a subway and burger king on site only one problem the trundle bed was not very comfortable my granddaughter refused to sleep on it.

Helpful?
Thank naida2009
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
1.2 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
3.8 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
1.0 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
5.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,888 reviews
5.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Saltash

Address: Callington Rd | Carkeel Roundabout, Saltash PL12 6LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Price Range: $54 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Saltash 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Saltash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Saltash Plymouth Hotel Saltash
Travel Lodge Saltash
Saltash Travelodge
Saltash Travel Lodge
Travelodge Saltash Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay