We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

China Fleet Country Club

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
China Fleet Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself, Partner and Kids have stayed here numerous times over the last 12 years for 2, 3 and 4 night stays and it never disappoints. Over the years the facilities have been improved in accordance with the need for new and improved so we know with piece of mind it's always going to be worth the price We pay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martyn J
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here on one of China Fleet's spa break packages and everything was very hit and miss. We arrived at reception which was very friendly and helpful and went straight to our apartment to unpack before our treatment, room was lovely very cozy and plenty of facilities. We went for our treatment at the Barn Spa which was nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank r_d_p_e
West Midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights Run down accommodation very basic furniture, uncomfortable beds 2 singles pushed together, dirty stained carpets, cobwebs in windows, the entrance to the apartment was shocking seagull mess everywhere dirty walls and window frames. You cannot park near your accommodation,if the car parks are full you will have a good walk to your accommodation with your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessie2000
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your recent stay with us, we were dissapointed that the rooms did not meet your expectations. Our apartments are very well equipped and with a kitchen and lounge area they represent excellent value for money. We do offer various types of accomodation including our newly introduced and recently refurbished Tamar Plus apartments, our... More 

Devon, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We didn't stay here, but attended after a family christening. Our group was looked after very well - good surroundings, friendly & efficient service, selection & quality of buffet items excellent. It all contributed to a lovely family day.

Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have recently stayed at China fleet. We came down from Sheffield and spent the night as my other half was having a tattoo in Plymouth the next day. We weren't expecting much with the price but we were pleasantly surprised! We stayed in the refurbished part it was lovely. The spa was nice and the pool, staff very helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank natalieglossp
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my wife and myself in here as a pre xmas suprise. 2 nights but use of facilities for 3 days. Great appartment quietall the amenities, The spa was incredible, swimming pool, saunas, steam room, lycarium (what is that, a comfortable warm room with heated chairs) foot spas, jaccuzi, topical shower, you name it. Earnt loads of brownie points... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
south staffs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here thur-fri for my nephews passing out parade. We booked 2 apartments the one my sister got was nice clean & modern ours on the other hand was dirty old and desperately in need of good refurb. I complained at reception and was told there were no spare rooms due to it being fully booked. We were offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank CASIO5
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the facilities, although we are delighted you enjoyed the facilities we were dissapointed we couldnt exceed your expectarions with our apartments. You were slightly mis-informed regarding the refurbishment, we have completed many rooms but only completed the refurbishment on one of our 2 bedroom apartments. The couple you came with on the day... More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of days. The Tamar apartment was a great place with everything we needed. The only thing I would comment on is to look for places to eat and book prior to going out as a lot of places were fully booked

Helpful?
Thank hannahtomkins
Ellesmere Port
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and are never disappointed. From the friendly helpful staff on booking to the stay and facilities of the China Fleet. Room was clean and facilities in it good. Food in brasserie was spot on. The spa and pool were very relaxing and a lovely addition to our stay. Would recommend to anyone for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Janet, thank you for your recent review and coming to visit us again. Your feedback is very important to us and we were delighted that you had another great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us (two couples) stayed in accommodation 42 for four nights. The master bedroom had a king size bed, a large dressing table with mirror, a hairdryer, a box of tissues, two bedside cabinets and a double wardrobe but only one bedside lamp, on the left of the bed. The second, very small, bedroom contained two single beds, one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted you had a good stay and enjoyed the setting and facilities at the club. Thank you also for your useful feedback regarding the room, we are currently refurbishing all apartments which will address the issues you have raised. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.4 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
5.8 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
7.1 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel
Boringdon Hall Hotel
#2 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
3.9 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The China Fleet Country Club has 40 spacious apartments; all are en-suite with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable lounge / dining areas. Set in 180 acres of stunning Cornish countryside along the banks of the River Tamar and just 10 minutes from Plymouth it is an ideal location for visiting both Cornwall and Devon. China Fleet has long been famed for its championship standard golf course and its range of fitness suite, racquet sport, Aqua Spa, swimming and hair and beauty facilities. China Fleet offers unlimited WIFI access in all rooms and public areas, ample free on site parking, complimentary use of our 25 meter indoor swimming pool and Aqua Spa (includes steam room, sauna, Spa Bath, Laconium, salt steam room, ice chute, heated loungers, monsoon showers and relaxation area, minimum age 16) and reduced rates on all other leisure facilities. As well as our extensive leisure facilities the club also boasts excellent dining options with our Upper Deck Bistro and our Brasserie serving food for all ages all day. Terms & Conditions available on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about China Fleet Country Club

Address: North Pill, Saltash PL12 6LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Price Range: $96 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — China Fleet Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your China Fleet Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China Fleet Country Club Hotel Saltash
China Fleet Country Club Saltash, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay