We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
1/4/2018 1/5/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Robertswood House

    Robertswood House Farley Hill, Matlock DE4 3LL, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/4/2018 1/5/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MatlockSee available hotels in Matlock
    Traveler (16)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good14%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “fridge space” (2 reviews)
    “spa area” (2 reviews)
    “owners” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Business Center
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (77)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 76 reviews

    Reviewed July 28, 2017

    Stayed at Robertswood in July. Absolutely fabulous atmosphere to the place as soon as you walked through the door. The rooms were all very clean, although someone had obviously been around with the fly spray due to the large number of dead flies on the...More

    Thank Hgran13
    Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

    We booked Robertswood house because of its great position and all the bedrooms being ensuite , getting family together for Xmas. We were assured that the cleaners were going in just prior to our arrival. On arrival we were very disappointed, the fridge and cooker...More

    Thank Mick N W
    Response from Robertswood, Owner at Robertswood HouseResponded June 1, 2017

    Hi to all looking, I'm David, the other half of Robertswood. Marylyn & I spent numerous years making Robertswood beautiful for all to enjoy as we do, After converting to self-catering we also enjoyed preparing our house for new arrivals..... However, Life and "Mother-in-Law" 96...More

    Reviewed July 19, 2016

    We came to Robertswood as 11 adults, 5 two year olds and 5 babies. The house is excellent. Every room en-suite works fantastically - both the kids and the adults loved the hot tub, and there is plenty of both inside and outside space for...More

    Thank Ruthie F
    Reviewed May 14, 2016

    We had a stay in late February, and although there were great things about the house, space, and a good location, plus of course the hot tub etc, we did have issue with cleanliness, with sticky and grubby kitchen surfaces and so on. Guess its...More

    Thank fussycats
    Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

    We had the most amazing weekend at Robertswood House. Everything was perfect from my booking, to us leaving the house. There was everything we could have possibly needed. The Bar area was a hit and the hot tub was wonderful. Marilyn the owner could not...More

    Thank Kathryn H
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • $20 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Derbyshire >
    • Matlock
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (16)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Matlock
    Hodgkinson's Hotel
    396 reviews
    1.85 miles away
     
    Peak Edge Hotel
    866 reviews
    4.57 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stones Restaurant
    783 reviews
    .70 miles away
    Maazi
    1,300 reviews
    .74 miles away
    The Green Way Cafe
    220 reviews
    .71 miles away
    The Sycamore Inn
    158 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hall Leys Park
    146 reviews
    .85 miles away
    Peak Rail
    239 reviews
    .67 miles away
    Matlock Meadows
    135 reviews
    .80 miles away
    Nine Ladies Stone Circle
    65 reviews
    .41 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Robertswood House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "choose a room at the front - mine at the back didn't have a good outlook"
    Read review
    "Hired whole house, all rooms good. Best ones on the first floor with views looking out of the front of the..."
    Read review
    "Most rooms have great views of the Derwent Valley."
    Read review
    "Rooms to the front of the hotel should have best views as these look down the valley."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing