We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Baslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2015

I needed somewhere to stay for the weekend in the peak district, and came across the sleep lodge, we were well looked after, and felt considering the location was so good, the price was more than reasonable. we were greeted with enthusiasm and all our needs were explained, along with where to buy the world famous pudding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ020664
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Ok accommodation just seemed rather basic for £219 for 2 nights. We feel we would have been better off staying in the Premier Inn. Good location though, just a walk down the hill into Bakewell, had a lovely dinner at The Peacock and an amazing breakfast at The Lime Lounge. We were here for rock climbing that we booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisalove1
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

It's certainly a much longer walk into the centre of Bakewell if you stay at the Premier Inn in Chesterfield! Value for money is relevant to where you stay and Bakewell is a special place and is at the centre of the activities in the Peak District. Peak Parks main offices are in Bakewell and that is for a reason...

Reviewed September 7, 2015

Really disappointed in the overall stay. A party of 4 people booked and we arrived in 2 separate cars. We got shown to our room from the car park immediately, whereas my sister had to wait 25 mins in the car before anyone came. We were booked into the sleep lodge by the way - not the main hall. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Foodlover954
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

Checking in is a simple exercise and I personally checked the first party in to their room and the lady said her sister was due to arrive shortly, therefore I confirmed their room so they could meet them on arrival and be checked in together, perhaps they don't talk to each other?! The beds in the Sleep Lodge are hotel...

Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

I visited Sheffield and Peak District after 20 years. It was the first visit ever to UK for my family and I chose to stay in Bakewell to appreciate the great English countryside. It was a pleasant stay as the rooms were q spacious and comfy, and the staff v helpful. Each room was equipped with a fridge, microwave, toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baljit N
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights , I booked 2 months before travelling this was the only place in Bakewell that had 3 double rooms left. We arrived about 1 o'clock parked in the car park. Check in was 4 o'clock , one room was ready and they let us put our bags in the other 2 rooms which was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun J
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

I like the comments that the staff were helpful and friendly, the room was large and there was a nice view out of the window. This was a 2 night weekend stay on Friday and Saturday and £204 is competitive and reasonable for accommodation in Bakewell. You can get cheaper places in peoples houses as B&B accommodation as this guest...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We arrived Bakewell early afternoon and decided to leave our car in the hotel car park and have a little wonder in to the town. I called the number provided by the hotel when we were about to check in to let them know we are here and our car is in the car park, the lady said we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan C
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

Part of our checking-in process is that we make sure we check how our guests have parked and re-park them when necessary. It's surprising how many people have no clue how to park a car between two lines!! We also have people who say they cannot reverse out of a parking space. On occasion I have offered to take the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2015

We booked via laterooms.com and had no idea that there are effectively 2 types of accomodation here: 1) Inside Bagshaw hall 2) Outside the hall, in what is "sleeplodge.com". We stayed in the latter - the distinction is only clear in the details about the hotel having stayed there. Cons: - We expected to stay in a hotel (Bagshaw Hall),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dksk1
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

Having double checked our listing on Late Rooms I find it extremely disingenuous of this guest to try and claim he had "no idea there were two types of accommodation", the Late Rooms listing he used to book is clearly titled in very large writing "Bagshaw Hall AND Sleep Lodge" and the Late Rooms description also clearly states "Sleep Lodge...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We actually booked this when the property was listed as Number 1 in Bakewell on this site. After staying there we are surprised that the reviews were so positive. We stayed in the sleep lodge and apart from someone giving us the keys when we arrived we never saw a member of staff again. The parking is very tight and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Speltz999
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

This looks like a seasoned complainer with 71 reviews on Trip Advisor, how sad. The comment that "having said all that we didn't complain, and maybe these things could have been rectified if we had" is completely correct and is preferable to us as owners rather than moaning on Trip Advisor!! Both our properties at Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Our two night stay was cut short to just a few hours due to a broken toilet and a very abrupt member of staff . although a plumber was called he never turned up and when i queried the possibility of another room approx 4 hours later i was told briskly there was no room available and to leave and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teresa708
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

This was a slight leak on the cistern to the toilet and I personally looked at this and made it safe and usable. We did call our plumber in case it became a problem, but it was not and the room could have been used. This guest chose not to stay.

Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

My first words when we were shown to our room was "wow". Definietley not what i expected for such a reasonable price. It was beautiful, very clean and was very well equipped if you are planning on staying for longer than a night. Staff were friendly, didn't linger, gave you the information and left you to it. Sleep lodge is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucylou1717
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakewell hotels
0.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
1.5 mi away
The Lathkil Hotel
The Lathkil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Over Haddon
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#11 of 46 in Bakewell
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn Bakewell
Castle Inn Bakewell
#6 of 46 in Bakewell
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast One Castle Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Lodge, provides contemporary bedrooms in Bakewell. Sleep Lodge is a new brand of guest accommodation designated as “Room Only” providing flexibility that a traditional hotel or bed & breakfast does not offer. Sleep Lodge is a budget offer for all types of travelers providing premier accommodation in contemporary style bedrooms. Flat screen T.V, DVD, WiFi connection, dining table and kitchenette in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Lodge

Address: Fly Hill, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Price Range: $97 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Lodge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Derby, United Kingdom
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room 2 has a view over Bakewell and countryside”
 of 5 bubbles rjbooo, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ben Fogle room is lovely and spacious with view up to Monsal trail”
 of 5 bubbles jalousie40, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Upper level for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ian_1616, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear. Great views & very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 354KateR, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor sleep lodges have better views, though still lovely on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 195Kathleen195, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question