We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chesterfield

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chesterfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my Family for the weekend for a Wedding had a fantastic stay. Welcoming staff nothing to much trouble gave us directions to the venue and places to eat . Hotel really clean during hot weekend cold drinks available free of charge in the Reception Thank-you

Helpful?
Thank adamdavies719
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived in the afternoon and made to wait at Reception whilst the female receptionist finished her cigarette outside, then was passed the key and huffed at like she wanted us gone. I got the impression nothing was too much trouble the last time I stayed but this time very disappointed in the level of service. A strong smell of Marijuana... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank John B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have used this hotel twice. The first time in March when we found it OK. This time we were on the first floor and the traffic noise was awful. We came back from a walk on one of the three days to find that the room had not been valeted. Toilet not cleaned, dirty cups, tea/coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chesterfield Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

me, my wife and 2 children stayed the night at this Travelodge in chesterfield as we going to a family wedding the very next day. on arrival we was greeted by a very polite and very helpful chap who helped me take my luggage to my room, not only did he help me he also changed my room from the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be lovely recently at our Chesterfield Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We hope you and your family had a lovely time at... More 

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stayed one night in the Travelodge at Chesterfield, facing a difficult day the next morning I asked for a quiet room and the reception person (Suzanne) was more than happy to help. Later I asked for a couple of extra tea bags, this again, was no problem my request was quickly acted upon and I was presented with plenty... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EverythingDinosaur
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future. More 

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Efficient quick check in just handed the key , pleasant guy on reception who asked if we were ok with an upstairs room. Bed very comfy , could do with a slightly larger tv in the room . We could hear quite a lot of road noise but didn't bother us. Comfy clean and basic but would recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank shell41westyorkshire
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and... More 

Bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Even for a budget hotel, this was poor value. Seldom anyone to be seen at reception in daytime. Room had almost no furniture and everything had to go on the floor. Just one power point and no loo brush. Ridiculous sloping bedside tables, so things slid off. We were misinformed about the wifi - your free 30 minutes has to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank katinkabath
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

The outside is a bit grotty, with an awful looking Burger King next door and a couple of rough looking cars and vans in the car park. Also the sound of Chesterfield youth roaring round the roundabout next door is a bit off-putting. The entrance is very basic, but clean. Big disappointment though that the vending machine was completely empty,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian N
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Initial impression poor as staff member on duty was on the phone and although she kept telling the person on the end she had to go....it took time and so I felt very much as I was interrupting her social life. The room was OK.....the beds are much better than they've been in the past and that is a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank njhharrogate
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and that you enjoyed the comfort of our new Dreamer beds, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the check in service you received. Please rest assured we have made the... More 

Portsmouth
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

Good for a nights stay and base to see family. No where near enough power points for a family. only had one spare that was not in use for things such as tv, heater, kettle. This is not be adequate for a family travelling needing more than one spare plug to use. Staff were lovely and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mantytodd
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
5.7 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#8 of 15 in Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#12 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chesterfield

Address: Brimington Road North | Whittington Moor, Chesterfield S41 9BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Price Range: $53 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chesterfield 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Travel Lodge Chesterfield
Chesterfield Travel Lodge
Chesterfield Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay