We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 703: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Needed a place to bed down in chesterfield after works night out. Very friendly staff and helpful. Lovely comfy bed but a bit noisy due to location on busy roundabout. Traffic very noisy. Rooms comfortable but basic but good value for money. Breakfast served until midday. Met our requirements for the night. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice and clean hotel.. ordered one lot of chips got two for the same price.. really close to town and lots of taxi ranks that the reception will give numbers to. Breakfast was fantastic, I don't eat a lot, but the bacon was great.. provided me with the extra blanket I asked for.. all in all a good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369Robbi
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kay Buttery.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to use this hotel as it was about 200 meters from the restaurant where we had our Christmas Evening "do". Arrived about 15.00 hours and had plenty of room to park in the car park. Sadly a few cars were parked in the dedicated disabled bays with no badges on display. At check-in there was a little confusion over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very informative review, it is always a pleasure to receive such good feedback. We hope to see you in Chesterfield again soon, kind regards and a Happy New Year, Kay Buttery.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was attending an event for 6 days in Sheffield and managed to book four nights here for just £100, which was an absolute bargain. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the train station through the adorable town. The room was larger than Ibis rooms often are, and although not as new looking as some was clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skatebabe_uk_2001
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chesterfield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we had no remote for tv. 2 others were given to us. They didn't work. Finally got one from another room. Room was barely warm. Breakfast was cold and although freezing outside, hotel had air conditioning on. A most unpleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicko19068
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your...

Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 111 - right opposite the lift. Wouldn't normally be a problem but, despite signs asking for quiet after 1030pm, selfish guests shout and bound along the corridor. First ones at 1130 then 0100, 0230, 0330 and 0450. It then went quiet for about an hour before others awakened to start the day! The staff were fine, the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryturner456
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am saddened that your stay was made unpleasant due to the behavior of other guests. I guess the mixture of the location and the time of year contributed to this. I do hope you will come to stay with us again and, if you contact me directly, I will ensure you have a much...

Sheffield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped at the Ibis due to attending a Work's Christmas party in the town centre. The hotel has good access to the town centre but is situated very close to a main route in and out of the town centre. The room was very basic with no frills with only enough hospitality coffee for one cup never mind two. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDan1968
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory, please accept my sincere apologies. At ibis we do set the rooms to an agreed standard, however, if you do require any additional items to make your stay more comfortable we will endeavor to provide it. With regards to the hospitality coffee, you are more than welcome to request more,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were very basic but clean, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, we stayed 2 nights over Christmas with our dogs and couldn't fault it, there was even an outside area for the dogs to pee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are pleased to hear you had such a good stay. Kind regards and a Happy New Year, Kay Buttery.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked B&B through Alpha rooms but when we got there the hotel said it was room only paid £80 for a double room with no breakfast. had to pay another £8.95 each for an average breakfast. rooms are very basic but beds are comfy. good location but could have booked a better hotel for the price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had confusion with your booking. I would always recommend to book direct with the hotel or on the ibis website as we guarantee the best possible rates, with an additional 5% off for Loyalty Members. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the...

Plymouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived we were given a twin room when i had booked a double,but after speaking to someone at reception,it was no bother to change,even though he said they were fully booked. It was no trouble and the guy was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean,in fact everything was clean. There was a bulb out in one...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiepA8043YZ
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, it is really important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards and a Happy New Year, Kay Buttery.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
496 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,240 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
3.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Price Range: $37 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Chesterfield Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Chesterfield Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor, next to island but very very quiet, no problems”
 of 5 bubbles paulmS9543FH, 1 week ago | Read review
“No quiet rooms here - main roads at front and back”
 of 5 bubbles terryturner456, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel quieter than those at the rear of the hotel, despite the road/roundabout. These have double glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles fionag648, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“high up, at back if traffic's a worry”
 of 5 bubbles basilhoward, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“don't book hotel very tierd”
 of 5 bubbles Wishaw2014, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay