We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 709: English reviews
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

nice hotel position not good has very noisy with major road outside window,room big but no air-con apart from window but then even louder traffic,staff ok ish don't speak much,breakfast very nice just help yourself has much has you need,very hard getting across road into town has no crossings anywhere..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin E
yorkshire, england
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plenty of car park spaces available. The hotel was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. The room was warm, clean, bed very comfy, bedding good quality, shower good. No frills or luxuries but exactly what was required. Brilliant value. What's not to like!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank partygirl369
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery.

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal if you want a bed for the night and a decent breakfast no frills a good budget hotel easy parking and handy for major road network. Very close to town centre and historic Crooked Spire.A good base to explore the Peak District.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73jeffreyk
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Regards, Kay Buttery.

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the property for a weekend visit to the area. We found the hotel and staff to be very good. The room was a pretty standard affair with a decent walk in shower. Well placed for a visit to the Peak District.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian Y
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery.

Clonmel, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We all really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean. Basic but everything you need and very comfortable and up to date. Breakfast was good again basic but a good range of food to suit everyone. Helpful friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia O
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future, kindest regards, Kay Buttery.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were friendly at check in. The lift is the slowest I think I've ever been in, just take the stairs it'll be much faster. Room was ok, would be nice to get some biscuits with the tea/coffee tray. Bed wasn't the comfiest but at least there were extra pillows and an extra duvet if you wanted them. The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlehell
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't as good as expected. I can assure you that if we had known of this at the time we would have done all we could to ensure this was not the case. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future and...

Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Needed a place to bed down in chesterfield after works night out. Very friendly staff and helpful. Lovely comfy bed but a bit noisy due to location on busy roundabout. Traffic very noisy. Rooms comfortable but basic but good value for money. Breakfast served until midday. Met our requirements for the night. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith W
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel.. ordered one lot of chips got two for the same price.. really close to town and lots of taxi ranks that the reception will give numbers to. Breakfast was fantastic, I don't eat a lot, but the bacon was great.. provided me with the extra blanket I asked for.. all in all a good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 369Robbi
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kay Buttery.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Decided to use this hotel as it was about 200 meters from the restaurant where we had our Christmas Evening "do". Arrived about 15.00 hours and had plenty of room to park in the car park. Sadly a few cars were parked in the dedicated disabled bays with no badges on display. At check-in there was a little confusion over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul M
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very informative review, it is always a pleasure to receive such good feedback. We hope to see you in Chesterfield again soon, kind regards and a Happy New Year, Kay Buttery.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017

I was attending an event for 6 days in Sheffield and managed to book four nights here for just £100, which was an absolute bargain. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the train station through the adorable town. The room was larger than Ibis rooms often are, and although not as new looking as some was clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skatebabe_uk_2001
Chesterfield_Centre, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chesterfield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,250 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Abbeydale Hotel
Abbeydale Hotel
#11 of 15 in Chesterfield
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Price Range: $43 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Chesterfield Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Chesterfield Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“away from main road if poss”
 of 5 bubbles ColinE542, 3 days ago | Read review
“You'll get traffic noise whichever side you stay on, lift is noisy so avoid rooms nearby”
 of 5 bubbles littlehell, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor, next to island but very very quiet, no problems”
 of 5 bubbles paulmS9543FH, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“No quiet rooms here - main roads at front and back”
 of 5 bubbles terryturner456, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel quieter than those at the rear of the hotel, despite the road/roundabout. These have double glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles fionag648, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question