We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Swan Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Swan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Sussex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

We paid £90 through booking.com which was a discount off the "top priced room" of £120. Many of us will have watched Four in a Bed on television and have marvelled at the high quality of the accomodation on offer for the prices quoted. Well, I'm afraid to say that if we had been asked to pay what we thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank RogerAckroyd
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am sorry you were not happy with your room, the 'damp patch' commented on 'hidden' by a wardrobe was not the case - we had indeed had problems which had been fixed and re-plastered, this issue has now been solved and we have been advising guests on check... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a couple of times last year and ate half a dozen times. The rooms are OK, they vary a lot and need a little TLC but no big deal however the beds are not that comfy which is. New Thai chef arrived later in 2015 and served up a short but very authentic menu which he has since extended.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lewis_Ma_48
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and this reviewer is correct that we have in the past had an issue with the chillis we use, they can unfortunately vary in intensity from batch to batch, however we have since taken steps to deal with this. Certainly we do try to advise our guests that our offerings are served as authentically as... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday 19th March. The staff were really friendly, it is clean and the bar/restaurant are really nice. The food was really good and there were lots of people coming in to eat. The room we had was also really nice and well presented, it was not outdated and we were provided with everything and more than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy A
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

We booked a deluxe room for 2 nights. Arrived mid afternoon and given our room. We were looking forward to relaxing after a 5 hour journey. Went up the steep narrow stairs with a handrail on only one side, found room 12. The beds had not been made up, a poor start. The room was above the bar, music in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Timothy S
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and apologise if you were disturbed by the music, while we do ocassionally have music in the main bar, being St Patricks Day this was an unusual event, and on other occasions the music is more sedate and there is no 're-organisation' after the event. The staff start work at 7.30am... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bradford-on-Avon hotels

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Very welcoming staff upon arrival. A little mix up with the rooms, which was very quickly and efficiently dealt with, meant we were upgraded to a premium room. The room was large and very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a little cold but didn't have to spend long in there so not a problem. We ate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dalmation_owner
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

For me the most important things are cleanliness and quiet, and on these two aspects I cannot complain. I opted for a premium room and there was space abound and my Saturday night's sleep was not disturbed. Accepting that this is an old buildings, the decor/ fit finish etc was good. Staff were very polite and attentive and there's some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkyMarkLima
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and always welcome feedback and critic to help us ensure that our guests have a great stay with us. thank you More 

Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

Stayed for one night. Comfortable bed in spacious room. Staff friendly, helpful & welcoming. Thai meal was fine. Interesting old hotel centrally located. Our breakfast was lovely. Toaster needs winding up though!

Helpful?
Thank totnesjohn
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016

The Swan is a warm friendly family run hotel with some lovely old original features such as fire places & flooring in the bar & dining area's. Our room & bed was comfortable with cotten bed linen ( tea coffee bottled watter etc included ) . As our room was delux we had a large bathroom with role top bath... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paddy_carole
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we apologise for the problem in your room, this has now been addressed. We are pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay More 

Sowerby Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

We had a quite double room on the second floor.It was nice and clean and warm. We had crisp white sheets and fluffy white towels with a tray of tea,coffee biscuits etc. We had a choice of a full cooked breakfast,kippers or scrambled egg and salmon. The hotel served the best Thai food we have tasted as well as traditional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and particularly enjoyed our Thai food and that you appreciate the hard work that goes into preparing Thai food to this standard, look forward to welcoming you back again! More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The Swan is a nice place in boa to catch up with friends for a drink. There are different areas to sit away for the restaurant area and it is inviting In the winter. Have eaten here and it was ok but unremarkable but I am prepared to give the Swan another try.

Helpful?
Thank Fizzy P
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed us as a 'watering hole' do try our food again, not sure when you last ate but we have now launched a full Thai menu and have a Thai chef in the kitchen - and we are getting great feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
2.1 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Food & drink at the hotel
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, Thai, British, Pub, Asian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of this picturesque town The Swan provides accommodation, food and a popular pub. Catering for business people and visitors to the town and area the Inn has 12 well appointed en suite rooms, some suitable for families, free wifi, great breakfasts, lunches and dinners. The food offering is both traditional British and Asian, not fusion but simply offering the best of both worlds, great for the couple or group where some like spicy, others don't! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: 1 Church Street, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: $124 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Hotel Bradford-On-Avon, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay