We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Warminster

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Warminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

For an £80 travelodge I wasn't expecting much and that's what I got. It's in the service station right next to the subway and little chef. The minute you walk into the building all you can smell is subway. For modern days I expected a keycard but I got a key. No lift so you have to lug your cases... More 

Helpful?
Thank streetlou
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this room was better than expected with every conveniance for a disabled person and the family room was more than expected it was very welcoming the staff are to be applauded for their helpfulness fab

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Warminster has been improved to a very high standard, making it a pleasant stay. I'm originally from Bath which is about 14miles from Warminster. It's excellently located to longleat, centre parks, Bath n Warminster. On site is a Burger King, Little Chef, subway and petrol station and it's on the A36 which links you to Warminster, Bath, Frome, Beckington, these... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marktO5236CB
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Warminster, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Warminster hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of our hotel and the service you received however we have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this Travelodge as ideally located for longleat and visiting family in Westbury. Check in all fine, very helpful. Corridor along to our room was full of bags of laundry! Surely this shouldn't be sitting in the corridor? Upon entering room 101, there was an awful smell.(other reviews have said about this too) back to reception and they moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank tighnaclach
HYDE cheshire
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am disabled six foot person and the beds were to low and not wide enough and there was no stool in bathroom for shaving and cleaning teeth . Cirencester was the same except the shower was over the bath which is ok if the grab rails are in a position that allows you to get in the bath and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank roysaxton
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warminster, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Warminster Travelodge. We can confirm due to the age and size of some hotels our accessible rooms, although compliant with the Equality Act, do vary in design. We kindly advise our customers to call their desired hotel prior to booking on the website,... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good staff / the first room we had smelt really bed like sweaty feet we asked to be moved and was straight away the staff also agreed it smelled. we moved to a room which had clearly been updated new carpets and furniture. i think they should not let out the first room we where given until they rectify... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 317mylesd
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Warminster Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was eventually clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel.... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for one night only and that was one night too many,after arriving we went for an evening meal in the little chef terrible already done review on that cant say any more. After eating in a very nice restaurant in warminster we returned to hotel whens to bed decided to watch TV it never worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank buckers582016
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Warminster Travelodge Hotel and the booking process. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into... More 

Travelers are raving about these Warminster hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our second visit here and just as good as the first. The lodge is well positioned for onward or local travel and has a good range of eateries attached serving a good range of food.The staff were all very pleasant and welcoming.We will definitely be back when we next visit the area

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank daviddQ6460GD
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds very uncomfortable, upon asking at there front desk got told the bed was designed for a child even though the room was booked for 3 adults. Won't be coming back in a hurry. Room was very hot and sticky, and given a fan of all things at the front desk. what a joke.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank colinmV1893QM
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

skelmersdale england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Warminster travel lodge was clean just one small criticism was the bathroom taps were tarnished and needed to be replaced,there was plenty of tea and coffee more could be obtained from reception if needed.There are three fast food restaurants on site also Warminster is only 5 minutes away for more choice of restaurants. The location is ideal for Bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank brickjohn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
2.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
7.0 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 25 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Bath Arms at Longleat
The Bath Arms at Longleat
#2 of 3 in Horningsham
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Warminster

Address: A36/A350 Bypass, Warminster BA12 7RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Warminster 1*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Warminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warminster Hotel Warminster
Travel Lodge Warminster
Warminster Travelodge
Warminster Travel Lodge
Travelodge Warminster Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay