We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Bell Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Old Bell Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely looking pub with nice bars and back garden and a very comfortable clean room, but starting to tire in places. The website photos are a bit out of date. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beware though there is a late night disco every weekend which we knew about and actually enjoyed whilst people watching at the back of... More 

Helpful?
Thank The-New-Yorker-Guest
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a mini trip down to longleat and to explore the general area for a couple of days and stayed here on the first night. Drove down after we finished work and didn't arrive till about 7pm, by which time we were a bit shattered. We entered the pub and it was very busy as one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bendoplasm
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have not eaten here YET! But have been here several times the food looks and smells lovely The staff are good and the land lady is lovely I will stop and eat here next time I am in warminster They have great food deals big of pizza on a Tuesday and 241 Sunday roasts

Helpful?
Thank tidge2006
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner found this hotel online and booked a Monday to Sunday stay for a very reasonable price for my birthday. And have come away with the upmost praise for this hotel, would definitely recommend it to others and return again, (looking at doing a trip to longleat with our daughter already) and would not stay anywhere but... More 

Helpful?
Thank harryvincent21
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for three nights wishing to be located close to Longleat. Our first impressions were that of confusion as there was no proper reception for checking in, just dealt with at the bar. The staff were helpful and friendly, and offered to carry our luggage. Our room was at the top of a flight of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMo332
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Stayed at the Old Bell Inn for two nights. Check in was all ok paid balance required and shown to room. First impressions were ok comfortable bed and clean room. Shower was grotty and bathroom in general not the greatest could do with an update. First nights stay was all ok bit of noise from corridor but to be expected... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thesporereturns
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I recently organised my school reunion. It was held at The Old Bell Warminster. I cannot praise them highly enough. Nikki the Manageress took all the strain from organising.All the staff were so helpful that the whole night was a huge hit. Frankly couldn't have done it without their friendly professionalism. A massive thank you. I also stayed the night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rowsellmh
oldbellreservation, General Manager at The Old Bell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and am already looking forward to the next instalment! Kindest regards Nikki & Team More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Management and staff were extremely, helpful and welcoming there was a mix up with my booking which was my fault and they sorted the problem out immediately with no fuss to my advantage. On booking I was warned that it is very lively venue until late at night which was true but suited our stay and wasn't a problem as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
oldbellreservation, General Manager at The Old Bell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again soon Nikki & Team More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

From looking at the pictures online looks like a nice hotel, believe me its not. When we arrived Sunday we were a bit disappointed with the hotel looks lovely in the pictures but is rundown and in need of a good refurb. I traveled with my husband, 13 year old son and 4 year old daughter we were put on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa163
oldbellreservation, General Manager at The Old Bell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do advertise on all our sites of our late licence, so I will be contacting our booking agents to ensure that this is highlighted. With regards to the Sunday roasts, we had a supplier issue which resulted in us using different potatoes to... More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Went with friends, great friendly service, really well priced and great food, can't really think of anything that would be constructive enough to warrant any negatives! Would definitely visit again and highly recommend if you're in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
1.4 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 25 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home Farm Boreham
Home Farm Boreham
#1 of 25 in Warminster
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#6 of 25 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Old Bell Inn

Address: 42 Market Place, Warminster BA12 9AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Price Range: $84 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Bell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Old Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Bell Hotel Warminster
The Old Bell Inn Warminster, Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay