We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 549: English reviews
Cavan, Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I shared a twin room with a friend for 3nights while attending a conference. From the moment of arrival the staff were there with smiles of welcome and helpful at every turn. I had phoned ahead with requests for a gluten free diet and I was given wonderful food the whole weekend. I was not made to feel awkward and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Popped in for lunch and it was very busy but was able to get a table ok. The cavery looked and smelled lovely. I just ordered a sandwich which was very nice. The service was excellent and good car parking space available

Helpful?
Thank marymonicam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Busy Saturday night. We hadn't booked so were advised we'd have to wait half hour and that's exactly what it was. All hustle and bustle and hen party also in restaurant, however our table was in a slightly raised area with about ten tables separated by a railing from the larger ground floor part. Without being too specific our meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank malcolm M
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding Elliot's Bistro. As you quite rightly stated we are not a quiet restaurant and busy nights our waiting time can be up to one hour. However despite the wait I am glad you enjoyed your meal and that overall your had a good experience. More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Four days with grandchildren to explore Causeway coast. We had a large family room. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast was very very good with an excellent choice of both continental and hot food. This is an excellent base to tour the north coast. Thank you to all concerned.

Helpful?
Thank lynne g
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4* review regarding our hotel facilities. I am delighted that you found our hotel to be a excellent base and as you said, a ideal location for touring the North Coast. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on Sunday night past and we were pleasantly surprised. The reception staff were really helpful and booking in took no more than 5 minutes. The bistro food was good typical country style basic food with good size portions and was very busy.waiting staff however could do with some retraining as when we were shown to the table we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Robert F for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate customer feedback, it allows us to access our standards. I am pleased that all in all, you found us a pleasantly surprising 3* hotel. However my apologies on how our restaurant staff spoke to you, (this is unlike them). It is unfortunate you did not mention... More 

Crossgar
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the Lodge on Saturday 20th August. We arrived shortly after 2.00pm and thought we would ask if our room was ready (check in is 4.00pm). Unfortunately the receptionist who I spoke to was rather abrupt and didn't check just said check in was 4.00pm. A couple arriving at the same time asked the same question to another receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank CatherineAnnCrossgar
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that in general our staff were friendly and helpful and you enjoyed our Evening Carvery and Breakfast selection during your stay. However the issues mentioned at "check in" are unacceptable and I will speak to our front office team to ensure this does not happen again. I... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed 3 nights with our 2 young children: 2 night’s family-break deal plus an extra night we had paid for, B&B. Overall it was a very average experience. Maybe even borderline below average. We left with a few gripes to express about this place: 1. It’s a very late check in time - 4pm. 2. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mk_oMac
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. It is difficult to respond to so many issues, but we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss them with you in person, as it is very disappointing to read that we have failed on numerous counts with you and your family. Could you please email your contact details... More 

Belfast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I along with our little baby had a last minute short business trip and called the lodge to check availability and from the first phone call to check availability until we checked out the service was first class. So much so we tried to book for another night but it was fully booked. Great hotel with super... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lois A
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent 5* review regarding our facilities and service during your stay recently. I am we were unable to keep you a second night, but hopefully we will be able to accommodate you the next time you want a short break. Thanks again. More 

Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Called in this evening and four adults had gorgeous meals (weball tried a different meal and we were all impressed) and a perfect kids meal for the little one. Menu woth tons of choice and pleasant staff too!!

Helpful?
Thank Maglocks
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of Elliot's Bistro. Our team will be delighted that you enjoyed your meal and visit. Look forward to seeing you all again. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The classic family room was very comfortable, except for the chairs, if watching TV, they were a bit uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very plentiful and delicious. The hotel is in a great location on the edge of the town and just off the ring road. We had a very relaxing stay and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne W, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Our team will be very happy to receive another 5* review, and I am delighted that you found our facilities relaxing and enjoyable (well apart from the chairs). We have recently refurbished our rooms and we have also replaced some chairs, so I hope it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
7.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
6.5 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
5.7 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for its hospitality and great food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge Hotel

Address: Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Price Range: $89 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Travelstop
And Travelstop Hotel
Lodge Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay