We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 513: English reviews
Aberlour, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beds high for short people like me to get into and could be doing with a step to get in otherwise all fine. Bathroom and room very clean. Good value for money paid. Staff helpful and friendly. Evening meal in restaurant good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank smithmrsjanets
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Once again had a lovely stay. Reception/housekeeping/night staff all made us feel very welcome and did all they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was warm cosy and beds as described. Had a great nights sleep and breakfast was fresh and plenty to choose from. On returning to the hotel at 10.30pm on Monday night... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank miriam m
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stop in premier inns as often as I stay at home. Normally faultless however the only 2 issues I've ever had with housekeeping/cleanliness have been in Coleraine. Last visit the bed was what I can only describe as being half made. It was more bizarre than anything else. Didn't complain as much, just made a comment on checking out when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear from such a loyal guest. We apologise most sincerely for your experience of our housekeeping. Clearly it is well below our standards as a hotel and Premier Inn’s standards as a brand. Your comments have been forwarded to our Manager, who, rest assured, will take steps to ensure that such issues... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated to visit the northern areas of Nth Ireland. The hotel is up to the chain standards, and has a great team on hand to help and give great area advice. The attached Time Time restaurant is good with a wider variety than many other Premier hotels. Book well ahead for good room pricing.

Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad we lived up to the Premier Inn brand and that you really enjoyed our service. The staff in Table Table will no doubt also be pleased that you enjoyed your experience. Our dynamic room pricing means the price of rooms will fluctuate depending on supply and demand – if there are only a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These hotels do exactly what it says on the tin and the one thing I like about the premier inn is that the beds are so comfortable. Really polite and helpful staff and for £45 you can't go wrong and provided late check out. Well done guys.

Helpful?
Thank Jamest1986
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad we didn't disappoint. All our guests really seem to love our luxury Hypnos beds and we're glad you were no exception. Obviously check-out is midday at the latest with new arrivals checking in anytime after two. Our Housekeepers work tremendously hard to make sure as many rooms as possible are ready for two... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in September in a family room. It was cheaper than many bed and breakfasts in Portrush. It is very handy to Portrush and Portstewart and beaches. The staff were all very helpful, and cheerful. There was always a friendly welcome at reception throughout the day. They were also very quick to respond... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarryJ185
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a brand, Premier Inn prides itself on its competitive pricing which helps to provide guests with great value for money. We’re glad that in this respect we didn’t disappoint. Our ideal location suits most guests’ needs – especially if they wish to explore the north coast. We’re also glad that you were happy with... More 

London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Is comfortable for family with young children. Good space for family. The water pressure was rather low and make showering/bath rather frustrating. Breakfast was good and the servers were attentive. If you don't fancy the English breakfast, there's Mcdonald nearby! It's not an easy place to get to but is a also a good spot to visit a number of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Redlittledot
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Premier Inn prides itself on being very family-friendly so it’s important to us that you and your children always feel welcome. We’re sorry you had trouble with the water pressure in your room. Did you mention it to one of our Team Members? Any time you experience such a problem, don’t be afraid to bring... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Like any other premier inn, lovely. You know what you get when you stay in them. Lovely big modern rooms, very comfortable. Location was just outside Coleraine at a shopping retail park, found it eventually! Easy enough to get back out onto the main road and onto our next stop.

Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad we lived up to the Premier Inn brand and that your stay wasn’t spoiled by any nasty surprises. It sounds like you maybe had a little trouble finding us (?). For future reference, our page at premierinn.com has a map and directions should you ever need to use them. Until next time. More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant and friendly check in on the evening with the room being ok. No noise outside to wake me up. Bed was good and shower worked well. Check out was easy too but the breakfast offered was poor. Sat in a dirty area that was Covered with flies. Couldn't enjoy the food. What a let down from table table. Come... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmcneice
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our service and that your room was to your liking. We are of course sorry to hear however that you were disappointed with Table Table. Rest assured your comments will be forwarded to the restaurant’s management who will no doubt take steps to resolve your complaint. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Simple things done right ... clean, neat and tidy ... friendly helpful staff ... disappointed with having to pay for wifi in order to stream ... comfortable beds along with fresh linen / towels each day ... we would definitely return to this location if we are back in the north coast

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your very complimentary review! It means a lot to hear that we’re providing a great service. We’re sorry you were however disappointed with our free Wi-Fi. It's a basic utility service which unfortunately isn’t ideal for streaming or downloading large files. For such online activity, we strongly recommend purchasing our Ultimate Wi-Fi instead. We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
6.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
4.6 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Address: 3 Riverside Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Price Range: $58 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay