We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 505: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Brilliant and friendly check in on the evening with the room being ok. No noise outside to wake me up. Bed was good and shower worked well. Check out was easy too but the breakfast offered was poor. Sat in a dirty area that was Covered with flies. Couldn't enjoy the food. What a let down from table table. Come... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmcneice
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our service and that your room was to your liking. We are of course sorry to hear however that you were disappointed with Table Table. Rest assured your comments will be forwarded to the restaurant’s management who will no doubt take steps to resolve your complaint. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Simple things done right ... clean, neat and tidy ... friendly helpful staff ... disappointed with having to pay for wifi in order to stream ... comfortable beds along with fresh linen / towels each day ... we would definitely return to this location if we are back in the north coast

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your very complimentary review! It means a lot to hear that we’re providing a great service. We’re sorry you were however disappointed with our free Wi-Fi. It's a basic utility service which unfortunately isn’t ideal for streaming or downloading large files. For such online activity, we strongly recommend purchasing our Ultimate Wi-Fi instead. We look forward... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed before but disappointed this time. Room not so clean, breakfast poor. It was busy this time so understand people under pressure but things can be improved such as WiFi in rooms which constantly cuts out.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank SamiKIreland
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great to have such loyal guests who return to us time and again. We love to see familiar faces. We’re sorry to hear that on this particular occasion, you didn’t enjoy your experience. An unclean room is well below the standard of our housekeeping and rest assured, your comments will be forwarded to our... More 

Gloucester
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights and as always, the room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is slightly older than other Premier Inns so the facilities in the room were looking a bit tired but it was only a minor point. Although it is difficult for the hotel to police, our room smelt of cigarette smoke which wasn't nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisGandTheBean
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We’re glad you were happy with your room and that it was, by and large, everything you expected. However we were sorry, of course, to hear about the smell. Smoking is not permitted in our hotel and doing so carries a £100 fine. If you think you... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived ok booked in no problem. Room clean and tidy, TV on the small side to what were used to at other Inn's but worked fine. One problem (with most) Inn's is when you put the post code in to a Sat Nav it will usually ask for the road number and like most they don't say what that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham P
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We’re glad you found us okay and that your check-in went smoothly. For future reference, our page at the Premier Inn website has our address, a map and directions if you ever have trouble finding us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel as our base to explore Northern Ireland. It was a good choise; affordable, close to the main motorways, short walk to the city centre, nice enough pub/restaurant next door. Our room was spacious and always clean. Our room faced the road but was still not noisy, windows were soundproofed enough. Staff was really nice and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank ksstraveller
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your experience and that you felt our hotel lived up to the standards of the Premier Inn brand. All our bedrooms have double-glazed windows for guests’ peace and quiet and to minimise any noise. It’s great to hear you weren’t disturbed. We’re sorry about the smell in your bathroom. Did you... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Premier Inns are usually fairly consistent across the country and this site was no different with one silly exception. The room was large, comfortable, and furnished to Premier Inn usual standard. Tea, coffee making facilities were available but during our four night stay the cups and glasses were never replaced. Each and every day I had to ask for cups... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

From all us Team Members here at Coleraine Premier Inn, we apologise most sincerely for, as you say, a silly exception to our usual standard. Obviously it is not consistent with Premier Inn’s own standards as a brand and we’re sorry to have let you down. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to Housekeeping who will no... More 

Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a family room for one night which was much bigger than I expected. Very comfortable and clean room. The staff were very helpful especially when we arrived. We had a trailer of camping equipment and bikes. The young man on the desk whose name i unfortunately did not take looked to see if there was room to store... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sar40th
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. It’s great to hear that during your stay we didn’t fail to meet our brand’s standards and that our Team Members went above and beyond to make you and the rest your party feel at ease. For guests’ peace of mind, our car park is thoroughly covered by CCTV and monitored 24/7. The fact... More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Premier Inn on Sun 7 August . Clean and adequate room . Good service at reception and despite being very busy at breakfast great service from dining room staff -- went the extra mile to ensure we had a good experience No hesitation in staying again

Helpful?
1 Thank 205Tom
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Short and sweet! We're glad you enjoyed your room and that our service was to your liking. Come back anytime! More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

have stopped in better premier inns, noisy room directly above front doors internet average, breakfast food ok but nothing startling, stopped for evening in restaurant and food was up to a decent standard. all staff friendly and pleasant

Helpful?
Thank IAN J
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry if your experience of our hotel did not meet your expectations or our brand’s standards. We also apologise for the noise disruption. Obviously the summer is our busiest time of year - so it’s possible there were no other rooms to give you. Did you mention the noise to one of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
6.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
6.1 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Address: 3 Riverside Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay