We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelphi Portrush

67-71 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN Northern Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (186)
Room & Suite (173)
Dining (46)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 7 hotels in Portrush
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Adelphi Portrush offers 4 star luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Fax / photocopying
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
861Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 589
  • 194
  • 54
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Malcolm H wrote a review Oct 1
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here with my wife and two friends,as i'd stayed here before and loved it,it was a no brainer to return to Adelphi when the occasion arose,the standards the last time we stayed there we're first class and i can assure you they have not dropped one bit ,on entering the hotel well laid out covid sanitation stations were at the entrance(also all around the hotel) a warm greeting awaited us from the receptionist,a we were quickly checked in and off to our rooms,rooms were spacious and well laid out,bathroom had everything you needed in it regarding shampoos shower gels towels etc,to save you bringing your own,tea and coffee making facilities were also in the rooms,bed was massive and comfortable.The hotel staff who we met were courteous and helpful,we ate in the hotel on the night of our arrival and i must say the food was top notch absolutely beautiful and plentiful,my only disappointment was they never had their Adelphi Mess(their take on Eton Mess) for sweet lol a fact i pointed out to our waitress lol,after a good night out in Portrush and a great nights sleep when we returned to the hotel we went down for our breakfast and again choice was great,plentiful and lovely.Later on after a day out we came back to the lounge and had a few drinks,a nice quiet relaxing space in the hotel.What a great two night stay we had and would have no hesitation in recommending the Adelphi Hotel Portrush to anyone looking a fantastic break on our beautiful North coast,we will definitely be paying a return visit.Thank You Adelphi
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Paula Glendinning, General Manager at Adelphi Portrush
Responded 2 weeks ago
Malcolm thank you very much for your amazing review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how enjoyable your stay was. It is important to us that our guests have a wonderful time while staying with us at the Adelphi. Our entire team works extremely hard to ensure your time here is exactly what you want it to be. We are very happy you had a super stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Janet M wrote a review Sep 2020
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
Just had meal in the Restaurant it was top class. Also dined here the night before excellent food and service really quick and tasty food very reasonable priced. Recommend the the tobacco onions the best ever. I defo will be back. Thank you so much Dee and Marjorie.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Paula Glendinning, General Manager at Adelphi Portrush
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. Dee, Marjorie and team will be delighted with your feedback. They work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a highly enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Sue wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
This was booked as a treat by my husband. I thought he had booked hotel next door, so I was excited when he told me it was this hotel. Unfortunately breakfast was very disappointing and average at best. Because we weren’t dining in the hotel, we were unable to have a drink, unless we took it to our room. This is not the hotel’s fault by any means, just the law at min. Due to disappointing breakfast, we cancelled our dinner reservation. We didn’t eat breakfast this morning, even-though it was part of our booking and went elsewhere. Not what we expected from 4* establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best view, although can be noisy from street level disturbance
See more room tips
Response from Paula Glendinning, General Manager at Adelphi Portrush
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, all feedback is greatly appreciated. I am disappointed you cancelled your dinner reservation and didn't give us a chance to rectify any oversight that may have occured at breakfast. Our bistro gets wonderful reviews and I know you would have enjoyed your dinner very much. Hopefully this won't keep you from returning and giving us a second chance where we can welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Willie N wrote a review Sep 2020
Newtownards, United Kingdom170 contributions91 helpful votes
Had a meal here the other evening food was excellent the staff took great care to observe social distancing well clued in and made you feel safe Service first class nothing too munch for them Would recommend the prawn cocktail a must for your starter. Will return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Paula Glendinning, General Manager at Adelphi Portrush
Responded Sep 8, 2020
William thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy we can make you feel safe and our team will be delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
James wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland11 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a family room for a long weekend before kids went back to school. Room was spacious and comfortably accommodated five and had all expected amenities for a 4star hotel. Breakfast is from a menu and at fixed times due to current Covid restrictions but has something for all tastes. Ate in the hotel restaurant one night and it was good quality and value. Had been slightly nervous about staying in a hotel due to Covid but have to commend hotel for how they have managed Covid restrictions. Real plus of hotel is location as it minutes from all Portrush attractions - east strand, Ramore head etc. Also thankful to reception for parking recommendations as Portrush is a busy town
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Paula Glendinning, General Manager at Adelphi Portrush
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Thank you for your great review. Our team will be delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again.
Read more
$107 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
adelphi portrush hotel portrush, adelphi hotel portrush, portrush adelphi hotel
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty AntrimPortrush
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adelphi Portrush
Which popular attractions are close to Adelphi Portrush?
Nearby attractions include Elementary Escape Rooms (0.05 miles), Ramore Head (0.2 miles), and Portrush Countryside Centre (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Adelphi Portrush?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Adelphi Portrush?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Adelphi Portrush?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adelphi Portrush?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adelphi Portrush?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kiwi's Brew Bar, Ocho Tapas Bistro, and Adelphi Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adelphi Portrush?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Adelphi Portrush located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Portrush.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adelphi Portrush?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Adelphi Portrush offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Adelphi Portrush?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lissanduff Earthworks (4.2 miles).