We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portrush Atlantic Hotel

TripAdvisor$96*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$146*
$96*
Great Deal
$113*
$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 914: English reviews
Start your review of Portrush Atlantic Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A clean hotel with very friendly staff. Serves a good breakfast. Stayed here for the NW200. About 3 miles from the start line, a very pleasant beachside walk. Would use this hotel again. Good location in the heart of Portrush with excellent sea views. Portrush has a 5* beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my son in a twin room and it was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Live entertainment in the evening was good. The boiler stopped working one morning so we had no hot water but the Manageress made sure guests were well looked after . Highly recommended with an awesome sea view .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judd H
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the weekend with wife & kids and hotel was handy being in the town as it was walking distance to beach, Barry's , & places to eat and couldn't fault the hotel as it was comfy and loved having the wi-fi in the room as handy for the kids after a long day out enjoying ourselves ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald s
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ronals S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, I will pass on your kind comments to the team, and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 3 nights here and played Royal Port Rush and PortStewart Golf Clubs. Both links courses are excellent but not cheap. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and found our rooms to be spacious and well appointed. Room was cleaned well each day. Breakfast was included and we had plenty to eat, including a full Irish breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russ Q
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Russ Q, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, I am pleased you enjoyed the golf and your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay in this hotel. The spacious room had an amazing view on the ocean. The dinner in hotel restaurant was good, just dissert (cheesecake with ice- cream) wasn't fresh. It was a life entertainment at the hotel bar in the evening. The breakfast was all right, with good coffee brought by a waiter. The receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olgaolgarus
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello olgaolgarus, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we are in the planning process of a refurbishment for the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel has a beautiful location with a sea view, nice reception area, convenient bar and restaurant, and comfortable, spacious room. Staff was welcoming, and the included breakfast buffet generous and good quality. Not sure why they phoned the room before check out time to ask if we were checking out. Overall, very enjoyable stay, and everything was within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzyshannon
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello lizzyshannon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you were called prior to check out I believe this was purely an error on our behalf and I am sorry. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Aurora, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very very noisy hotel. All noises cane be heard thru walls, door and ceiling. From people slamming their doors to people unzipping their suitcase to people going to bathroom to people talking. WiFi keeps turning on and off. That's annoying. Very basic toiletries. Kinda dirty Bathtub. Would not recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backdrft76
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello backdrft76, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us due there being a lot of noise. I am sorry about this. If you thought your bath was dirty I do wish you had let reception know and we could have had the problem sorted immediately. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future....

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Atlantic Hotel, 73 Main Street, Porthrush, Northern Ireland BT56 8BN This was an experience which one would not wish upon ones worst enemy, we had pre-booked a three-night stay at this hotel to enable us to visit the many attractions within its locality. Sadly on arrival and entering the lobby of the hotel and having a quick look around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wynn434
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Wynn434, I am sorry that you feel the way you do about your stay and experience at the hotel, unfortuantly when you do pre book on our advance purchase rates it does state that these rates are non transferable and there is no monies back if you wish to cancel. Having spoken to my Front office manager I know...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is what it says on the tin. It is a 3 star, and no more and a bit pricey, but not a lot of hotels in the area. Rooms are clean and tidy if a bit tired. Breakfast is lovely, and we tried dinner just the once - chips uncooked, potatoes old and watery. didn't try it again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larocyn
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Larocyn, thank you for leaving us a review, I am sorry that you had an issue with undercooked chips and watery potatoes, I have spoken to the kitchen and can assure you this will not happen again. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Natasha

Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights over a weekend with a group of friends. The position on the seafront is good with nice views from the room. The room and bathroom were clean. The kettle in my room was not working and when I called down early in the morning I was told it was slow and to wait 5 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunseeker01Kent
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello sunseeker01Kent, I am sorry that you did not have a very good experience when you stayed with us. I have looked into the kettle issue and it has now been replaced. I am sorry that was not done there and then for you. Again I am sorry you did not enjoy your meal. I will be looking into this....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

321 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
653 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
367 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated in the centre of town overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. 69 Bedrooms, lift, Free WiFi and in room safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Price Range: $85 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Portrush Atlantic Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Auckland, New Zealand
1 month ago
Nothern ireland
Lisburn, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Portrush Atlantic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The front rooms have a beautiful sea view.”
lizzyshannon, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't waste your money on paying extra for a seaview - the windows are tiny and do not open much”
Larocyn, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Front of hotel has seaview rooms”
sunseeker01Kent, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for front room to have sea view”
PrincesMargaret, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try and go for a sea view”
RMags22, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$96* /night
View Deal
Priceline$113
Booking.com$113
HotelsClick$146
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates