We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Corrs Corner Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Corrs Corner Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 294: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place just outside Belfast city centre, attentive staff, spotlessly clean & so well presented after a recent refurb. Oh and the food ... 'tis to die for, evening dinner and breakfast alike. Top place & well done to all the freindly staff for making it so.

Helpful?
1 Thank Comfortablynumb6
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi comfortablynumb6 Thank you for your great review, delighted to read you liked the refurb and all the hotel has to offer I will pass your comments onto the team. Kind Regards Martin Toner More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a bite to eat. Got the ribs and chicken kebab platter. Ribs were bone (pun intended) dry not to mention had hardly any meat on them. Over priced when considering sleepy hollow is across the road. No comparison. 2 because of good service.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Patrick D Thank you for your feed back. The kebab and rib platter would be one of the most popular dishes on the menu, i am sorry that you didn't enjoy it, as with all ribs some will have more meat on them than others unusual to have no meat I do apologise. Hope your experience would not prevent... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a meal today 13/7/16 and was very disappointed, chips and garlic potatoes were just about cooked and the steak was like leather. Not once were we asked if everything was ok. In my opinion the staff could do with a course in customer service. Will not be back

Helpful?
Thank Hdavison
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hdavison Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your review on your meal experience, all our staff are trained to a high level in customer care however they all seemed to have failed on this occasion something I will look into. All our meat is provided by a local Grade A award winning butcher so again... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My choice of venue for birthday meal and wasn't disappointed. Arrived app 5.30pm and the restaurant was extremely busy but we were seated almost immediately. Food was lovely and service was pleasant and efficient so once again, a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review. Delighted to read of your experience and thank you for coming to Corrs to celebrate your Birthday. Hope to see you soon Regards Martin Toner More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night. A comfortable hotel - nothing exceptional about it - although the rooms were spacious. The shower needed the head changing - since it only came out as a splurt. Would stay again if in Belfast.

Helpful?
Thank dundeemeg
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi dundeemeg Thanks for the review. I will look at why your shower wasn't working properly. Hope to see you on your next visit. Kind Regards Martin Toner More 

Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plus points first - serving staff were friendly enough and did offer to take food back to have it reheated. Negatives - two orders of sausage & mash - sausages and mash were lukewarm at best, carrots also lukewarm cauliflower was hot - side dishes served in cool plates - my meal was half eaten by time staff checked if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian A
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ian A Thank you for your review I was made aware of your issue on Saturday however thought it had been dealt with. I am disappointed to now read your comments on how you felt both sausage & mash were not hot enough, the waitress checked your table only a few minutes after the meal had been served however... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a meal today in Corrs corner . Large prawns (scampi) in batter arrived looking pale and distinctively not large and undercooked , tasted like doughy generic ordinary cheap prawns do . The peas were a greyish greenish colour , taste was cheapest frozen peas on the market. Chips ? tasteless potato and I suspect frozen cheap ones . The... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue b
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sue b Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read of your experience, we at Corrs corner pride ourselves on good service and quality food which is locally sourced and delivered fresh daily, I am sorry we did not meet you expectations on this occasion and hopefully it will not prevent you from returning in the future.... More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a long weekend as a base to see Belfast and the coast up to the Giant's Causeway. Meals were fantastic, breakfasts brilliant, staff can't do enough for you and rooms really comfy and homely - recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Claireemery
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Claireemery Thank you for taking the time to post your great review, great to read you enjoyed your time and all the facilities we have to offer, I will pass your comments onto the team. Kind regards Martin Toner More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for dinner on a Saturday evening. It was very busy but they were able to fit us in. Had two really lovely meals and the staff although busy were very attentive. All in all a very good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Clare R
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Clare R Thanks for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your meal, hope to see you back again soon. Regards Martin Toner. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
811 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I met a business associate for a meeting today. The first thing I noted was the fresh paint, new decor and the thick piled new carpet. The tables and chairs in the reception were all new. We then went to the bar and grill and had lunch. I had mushroom stroganoff with chips-amazing, my colleague had tomato soup and rolls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belfasttravelfoodman
Martin T, Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Belfasttravelfoodman Thanks for your review im glad you like the new refurb, hope to see you back soon. Regards Martin Toner. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtownabbey
11.0 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#2 of 3 in Antrim
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chimney Corner Hotel
Chimney Corner Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newtownabbey
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
17.1 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lansdowne Hotel
Lansdowne Hotel
#39 of 44 in Belfast
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Corrs Corner Hotel

Address: 315 Ballyclare Road, Newtownabbey BT36 4TQ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Newtownabbey
Price Range: $93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corrs Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Corrs Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corrs Corner
Corrs Corner Hotel Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay