We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Templeton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Templeton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 416: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many thanks to Alison and her great staff for our lovely coffee morning after our walk. Everything was just perfect. Gorgeous scones and never ending tea and coffee and of course the great company and craic with our dear friends. Just love the Templeton. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Newtownabbey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Following our walk starting from Ballyclare Leisure Centre and walking around the six mile water we travelled to The Templeton Hotel which we had booked for Tea, Coffee & Scones. We were served promptly with the above plus Fresh Cream & selection of Jams in the Raffles room at the Hotel and we all really enjoyed this. The scones were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRJW
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The never ending coffee pot, the freshly baked scones with jam and cream are outstanding, the comfortable surroundings are lovely and the staff are excellent. We have used this venue before and we will be using it again. I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel for whatever purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45billytodd
Reviewed 1 week ago

Suite set aside for party of 40. White tablecloth and cutlery. Table set for tea & scones. Butter, jam & cream. Continual top-up tea or coffee. Excellent warm scones. Service could not have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent 2 nites in the Templeton n have to say that I was very pleased with the clean rooms n the lovely relaxing surroundings. But most of all the staff wer exceptionaly friendly n very hospitable. Nothing was too much for them. From reception to restaurant to bar staff n even the lady owner was most friendly n had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It was our pleasure to be able to look after you, and we would be very happy to be able to welcome you back to the Templeton. Thanks again for taking the time and trouble to write a review. Kind...

Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this last minute which wasnt a problem great price for a 5 course carvery plenty of choice of food attentive staff and friendly chef first time my husband and i have been here and will definately be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thank you for kindly posting a review after your visit to our Sunday Carvery. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it so much, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind regards, Claire

belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got married on 28th December and everything was brilliant from start to finish. Staff took care of everything and provided us with complimentary rooms to get ready in. The food was lovely and served very quick by staff. Nothing was any hassle. Highly recommended for wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelfastTravellover
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks very much for your review. It was our pleasure to look after you and your guests, and to share in your Special Day. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to write feedback. Kind regards, Claire

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wee stayed here in the family room 3rd floor with three kids was a bit off a nightmare walking 3 flights off stairs constantly with a buggy and for the room well where do I start with the family room wee had it wasn't exactly clean the rim off the toilet my wife had to clean as it was filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott W
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks very much for writing a review after your recent visit. We appreciate all feedback, as it is the only way that we can learn of any issues. I have passed your comments on to both our Housekeeping staff and our Maintenance Manager, to be addressed. We constantly try to keep on top of any problems, and we...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Stayed at hotel and had a meal in Raffles Restaurant. When we got into the room I was looking forward to a bath. When I ran the water it was not hot just Luke warm. Also the plug to keep the water in the bath was defective and would not keep the water in the bath. It was draining away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 11736W
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I would like to apologise for the bath water being lukewarm. I imagine this was due to all our guests getting ready at once, but I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. We do not serve cocktails on the weekend evenings in...

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Attended a Christmas function here yesterday. We were looking forward to the meal but unfortunately it really let us down. The soup was just coloured water, I had to leave mine. Main course was better but disappointed that it was boiled potatoes not mash. The person next to me had roast beef and had to ask for horseradish sauce- when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pamelagF8232QX
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thank you very much for posting your feedback. I was very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal at our in-house dinner dance. We have had a lot of compliments about the meals at our dinner dances so far, but I was sorry that you did not enjoy the Vegetable Broth. Your table should have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
632 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
710 reviews
15.5 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,482 reviews
16.4 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Templeton hotel is a family run hotel in the quaint village of Templepatrick, centrally located within easy reach of both air and ferry terminals. The 24 ensuite bedrooms include four executive rooms and are all furnished to the highest of standards.The extensive range of services includes 'Raffles 'fine dining restaurant, the more informal 'Upton Grill' and the choice of two bars.The stunning de Courcy Suite is perfect for Wedding Receptions, Conferences, Trade Shows, Banquets and Product lLaucnhes.Smaller Syndicate rooms are also availble for the more intimate business meetings.With its warm atmosphere together with the personal approach of its experienced team, the Templeton provides the perfect venue for all of life's occassions.The hotel is proud to be associated with the Aphrodite Beauty Spa, which recently opened in the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Templeton Hotel

Address: 882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Price Range: $91 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Templeton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Templeton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Hotel Templepatrick, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Templeton Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Templeton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were not staying in the Hotel just going there for Tea & Coffee after our walk”
 of 5 bubbles JRJW, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do not choose the same room as us on top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 11736W, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for the chalet rooms with sloping roofs if you are over 5 ft 2”
 of 5 bubbles S4764GPlindah, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Room 304 is a family suite and a beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles hazel nicoletti, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“Had room on ground floor - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles alisona927, May 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay