We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Templeton Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Templeton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My friend had booked a table in the Upton Grill for Saturday evening to take me there to celebrate my birthday. We have had many enjoyable evenings here in the past but neither of us had been for a while. The table was booked for 7:30 but we arrived at 7:20 and were taken right away and shown to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SAM492013
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel with great staff. We checked in on the 20th July for an overnight stay and from the moment we checked in with Claire we were made to feel right at home. We had a lovely surprise of being upgraded to a suite and the room was beautiful. We had views of the garden from one balcony and views... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulamurf
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. It was very kind of you to take the time and trouble to write a review after your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you both during your stay with us, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff in the different... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So we stopped in for a bit of lunch on our way out to Antrim. I can honestly say that the food was incredible in the Grill Room. The club sandwich was to die for.... The staff were incredibly courteous and the decor was homely and warm! 10/10!!

Helpful?
Thank Conor M
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the trouble to write a review after your recent visit to the Templeton. I am delighted that you really enjoyed your meal in our Grill Room, and I do hope that you will come back and let us look after you again soon. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind regards, Claire More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister decided upon this location for her wedding. This hotel is brilliant, the rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful. They helped make her wedding extra special and they have an excellent service. Also coming up to t wedding we attended a couple of their Sunday carveries which are delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Orláith B
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to take the time to write feedback after your visits to the Hotel. It was our pleasure to be able to look after your sister and husband, and their guests on their Wedding. I do hope you shall continue to return to us, and let us look after you again. Thanks again for your... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently attended a wedding in the Templeton Hotel and enjoyed the day. The setting was lovely and the staff were pleasant and attentive. Food was good and was served promptly. As an added bonus....my wife lost her wedding ring at the function and thought it was gone for good! She rang the Templeton two days after the wedding and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimtracey37
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. It was very kind of you to write a review after being a guest at a Wedding at the hotel, and staying with us. It was great to hear that you had enjoyed yourselves so well during your stay. It was our pleasure to look after you, and for us to reunite your wife with her Wedding ring.... More 

Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time coming to the establishment and both times being fantastic. Having great meals with the family. Has a welcoming atmosphere, good parking and fantastic friendly staff. We had been chatting to a member of staff, realised it was the owner. Was great to see the owner working with staff showing how it is such a successful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. It was very kind of you to take the time and trouble to post a review after your recent meal with us. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your dinner so well, and we do hope that you return to us in the future. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind regards, Claire More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

five of us went to grill bar on 25th june,we ordered drinks inc bottle wine from wine list,had not got it,so we received another the girl let the tray slip wine and drinks spilled over my wife and myself one seat had to be replaced as it was very wet,as for the food igave it one star could not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Johnac941
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review after your recent meal with us. I am very sorry that we had run out of your requested wine, and I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your wife due to your drinks being spilt. You did not identify any issues... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good friend got married here a few years ago, the function and food were excellent. Couldn't have asked for a better venue or evening. The room was spacious and clean, staff were very friendly and kept the bar open to 3am for the last nighters at the wedding. Have stayed again since and each experience has been just as... More 

Helpful?
Thank agoodall90
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning. Thanks for your recent review of your different experiences with us. It has been our pleasure to look after you, and we hope to be able to look after you again soon. Thanks again. Kind regards, Claire More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My parents had very good things to say about the Grill Room in the Templeton. We had booked a table for 8 people for 1pm. When my girlfriend and I arrived it was empty? Maybe the Euro's had something to do with that? I ordered the 10oz T-Bone Steak, when cooked it appeared like 5oz. I asked it to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg P
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for writing a review after your meal with us. We treat all feedback very seriously as this is a key way for us to monitor our standards and levels of service. We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment after your recent visit to our Grill Room. Your experience was not typical of our normal standards.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went for a birthday meal here in mid June and was shocked by the decrease in the range and quality of food, as well as the corresponding increase in prices. It would appear that both the cooking and waiting staff have changed too and all for the worse seemingly.This is a real pity as it was a gem of a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony Q
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent meal with us. I was very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our range of dishes and your meal.We have about 40 main course choices together with 2 or 3 specials which change daily. I am sorry if you were not happy with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
0.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
2.1 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
16.4 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
15.5 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
13.6 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Templeton hotel is a family run hotel in the quaint village of Templepatrick, centrally located within easy reach of both air and ferry terminals. The 24 ensuite bedrooms include four executive rooms and are all furnished to the highest of standards.The extensive range of services includes 'Raffles 'fine dining restaurant, the more informal 'Upton Grill' and the choice of two bars.The stunning de Courcy Suite is perfect for Wedding Receptions, Conferences, Trade Shows, Banquets and Product lLaucnhes.Smaller Syndicate rooms are also availble for the more intimate business meetings.With its warm atmosphere together with the personal approach of its experienced team, the Templeton provides the perfect venue for all of life's occassions.The hotel is proud to be associated with the Aphrodite Beauty Spa, which recently opened in the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Templeton Hotel

Address: 882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Price Range: $107 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Templeton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Templeton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Hotel Templepatrick, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay