We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Manchester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed here as I had been up since 3am to catch a flight from the UK, and did not want to drive the extra 25 mins to Cookstown where I needed to be the next morning. It is a typical motel type set-up. The room was basic with no decor except a strange picture of some foxes over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PhilExport
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are rated for our hospitality and standard of cleanliness. At the moment we are in the process of re-decorating our rooms and hope you will enjoy this on your next stay. Regards Karan More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here overnight recently and was pleasantly surprised. A lovely comfortable room and a restaurant serving delicious food both dinner and breakfast. There are no frills about this establishment.........

Helpful?
1 Thank gasman077
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Regards Karan More 

Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

That was the worst night ever I would never pick this place again! PAPER WALLS, could hear everything around - screaming baby (nearly all night long) , there was also a row on the corridor. Could hear someone walking all the time in the room beside and have impressions this is happening in you own room. Pounding into our doors... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank agatom1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our night staff would have been happy to assist you with any concerns if you had contacted them. Please except our apologies, as BT are working in this area at the moment we have experienced intermittent Wi-Fi interference. We pride ourselves... More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a few times , and it's improving! Ideal size room , with bathroom, staff very helpful and go out of there way to see that your ok , location perfect if your visting , restaurant lovely and very popular, to eat in , defo ideal for family gatherings.

Helpful?
1 Thank carrina f
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review. We work hard to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable visit and are delighted we have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards Karan More 

Mayo
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

On a Sunday if you need a breakfast and you are happy with a straightforward no frills breakfast the Cohannon may do you. A lunch can be had here as well at an economical price. The hotel is convenient to the M1 motorway,

Helpful?
1 Thank AilineHanlon
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I live in Scotland and had to be at a meeting at 12.00pm on Saturday in Strabane. I looked at flight times and decided to take the last flight out on Friday, hire a car and drive to Cohannaon Inn and break my journey. Flybe were a nightmare and I will never use them again if I can avoid it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Buchanan135
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review & for the nice comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were in Ireland and we hope to see you again on your next visit... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have been coming to the Cohannon Autolodge on a regular basis for around 10 years. I generally use it when I'm working here in Northern Ireland, but have also used it when holidaying here with my family, too. That's how much I like the place, and how versatile the hotel is too. The hotel is central in Northern Ireland,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith R
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay - we were all delighted with your very kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! Regards Karan More 

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is quite nice food is really good staff are fantastic but the thing that let's this place down is the television it is the smallest telly that I have seen in any hotel trying to watch the World Cup is a joke my company has booked us in here for the next 3 month god help me come on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Galashielseck
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your kind comments but you do not have to watch TV in your room, why not join us in the bar and watch it on the 50'' Best Regards, K Boe More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

My adult family and I stayed here a few weeks back. We were visiting Co Tyrone for a family occasion and decided to stay as close to Dungannon as possible. The accommodation, while not very posh, was lovely with comfortable beds and exceptionally clean. Staff were mannerely and exceptionally welcoming. Food was good and we were served the biggest breakfasts... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank limerickgirl186621
Karan B, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for the very kind comment in your review following your recent stay with us. We were all delighted that you had an enjoyable experience both in terms of food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cohannon Inn in the near future. More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We book a conference room for mid May 2014, confirming the booking via email in mid March. On the evening of the meeting there turned out to be a double booking, my booking had somehow been lost. Obviously mistakes can be made when taking bookings – and ultimately, we did get a room that was adequate for the meeting. I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mert T
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Meredith, When I left on Thursday evening my understanding was that you were happy with the meeting room provided, my apologies if a member of staff behaved unprofessionally. I have contacted your office and sent messages several times to date but have not received a reply. I would appreciate it if you could contact me. Karan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
4.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
7.6 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
10.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
9.9 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Irish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Price Range: $84 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay