We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We decided to try the sunday carvery after hearing the restaurant was under new management,and the decor had had an overhaul......much needed by the way as the previous incarnation was very tired. Pleasantly surprised by the tasteful new look....nice cozy atmosphere and very clean. Food was of a very acceptable standard indeed and pretty much in line price wise with... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelins_tsar
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were attending a friends wedding and when we booked we knew it was budget accommodation but goodness me do places this budget still exist?? The room was as basic as you could ever imagine and we expected to have breakfast included due to their pricing. We were embarrassed by staff the next morning badgering us (in quite a busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank CathyMcMullan
Annaghmore, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

First visit since the renovations and we were not disappointed. The food was superb and the decor is amazing. A really lovely atmosphere. We will be back. The staff are amazing and make you feel so welcome. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank lynforde2014
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Lynforde2014, We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your recent stay with us. Your kind endorsement is greatly appreciated . We look forward to welcoming you back again the near future. More 

Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always stop here when we fly into Belfast to meet our cousin for breakfast before continuing to visit. Great breakfast and uber cute setting. Clean, inviting and seems to be a popular location for good food. Great selection for breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie R
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie R, Thank-you for taking time to review our restaurant on your recent visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our very popular breakfast. Your kind endorsement is very much appreciated... Hope to see you again when your back in the area. More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled with a group and this was our first experience of a travel lodge type of accommodation. The staff were friendly and helpful and booked in a large group without any problems. Our room while being rather basic was spacious and clean . However, we were unlucky with our particular room as the overhead light flickered on and off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trealac
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Trealac, Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. Your kind endorsements are very much appreciated & should you be back in the area we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Recently had a meal in the newly refurbished Cohannon Inn. It was a lovely experience especially since it had been recently renovated the décor was very modern and has made an unbelievably difference to the place and there was a lovely atmosphere there

Helpful?
Thank Colette H
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Colette H Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel & the positive comments about your experience here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

comfortable ,friendly staff. child friendly, great parking, good food, definitely go back and recommend the establishment .We unfortunately had to complain about noise from room next door ....night porter dealt with it immediately,,,,no repeat next evening

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Anne C, Thank-you for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay. It was our pleasure to look after you & your family & we really appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff & facilities. Thanks again & we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Room was basic but clean & had everything you would need. Quiet, despite the large car park behind our room & had a very comfortable 2 nights there. Ate in the restraunt on arrival and the food was lovely & staff were nice.

Helpful?
Thank Annette E
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Annette E Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay & thee positive comments about your experience here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

'All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Cohannon is superb value, and the breakfast was so generous that for the first time in my life I wasn't able to finish it (despite the fact it was delicious!). The hotel is also very conveniently located to local amenities and the M1. Highly recommended, I'm sure we'll be staying there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerome H
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Jerome H, Thank-you for taking time to review our hotel on your recent visit. Your kind compliments about our facilities & staff are very welcomed & I am sure appreciated by the many people who visit trip advisor seeking endorsements such as your own. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Nothing wrong with the team that run the place. Friendly helpful . But oh dear this franchise needs to buck up. Shower was more of a trickle, room hot with no air con we had to go to the bar to find a receptionist to let us into the place and since when is breakfast not included. Frankly I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caz P
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Caz P, We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us recently. However we do trust that it would be a more enjoyable experience if you should return in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
4.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
5.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
7.6 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
10.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
9.9 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Irish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Price Range: $84 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay