We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Rhosmaen

Save
Traveler (161)
Room & Suite (253)
Dining (26)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“towy valley”(21 reviews)
“cockles”(23 reviews)
“welsh breakfast”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
694
154
36
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
694
154
36
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowy valleycockleswelsh breakfasthigh standardmain coursewedding receptionfantastic hotelafternoon tearoom was largefood was fantasticstaff were attentiveevening mealsunday nightfish and chipsbe visiting againwedding venuebrecon beacons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We visited this remote location to celebrate a family birthday and were not disappointed. The countryside setting and views were a pleasant backdrop and the service was exceptional with the Romanian head waiter being attentive, courteous, knowledgeable & sociable. The menu was not extensive (hence...More

Thank robin22059
Response from Andrew R, Owner at The Plough RhosmaenResponded 2 days ago

Dear robin22059, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your family celebrations at The Plough. We do pride ourselves on providing high standards of service and I have passed your comments onto Adrian,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

11 of us booked a meal after an 11 mile walk around Catell Carreg Cennen and Gors Goch. The meal that I had of Plough Fish and Chips was disappointing and poor value for money. The chips were rather greasy and soft on the outside....More

Thank hughie56
Response from Andrew R, Owner at The Plough RhosmaenResponded 6 days ago

Dear hughie 56, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am disappointed that you found your recent visit to us less enjoyable than you would have expected based on previous visits. We pride ourselves on the use of high quality...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for the weekend as the wedding we were attending was being held there on weekend of 19th May. Everything about the venue is great. Rooms were lovely, food was great and we were particularly looked after by Greg who was amazing. I loved this...More

Thank lahlah1209
Response from Andrew R, Owner at The Plough RhosmaenResponded 1 week ago

Dear lahlah1209, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us and have passed your comments on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Plough in the future. Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The perfect venue for a perfect wedding. My sister got married here this weekend sat 9/6/18. I can honestly say, including my own it was the best wedding I have ever been too. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Fred done an amazing job...More

Thank sammy31ammanford
Response from Andrew R, Owner at The Plough RhosmaenResponded 1 week ago

Dear sammy31ammanford, Thank you for your ringing endorsement. It is always a pleasure to be a part of such a special day and we do work hard to ensure that it runs smoothly. I am glad that you enjoyed sister's wedding and I have passed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I waa recently bridesmaid at a wedding hosted by The Plough and I am absolutely blown away and cannot praise The Plough and the staff enough! The day was perfect and nothing was too much for the amazing staff! Fred, Greg and the team made...More

Thank Amy L
Response from Andrew R, Owner at The Plough RhosmaenResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amy L, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and I have passed your comments on to Fred, Greg and the team. We look forward to welcoming you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Llandeilo
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (161)
Room & Suite (253)
Dining (26)
Business Center & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pdconair
August 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ann R | Reviewed this property |
Check with Andrew in the Plough, plenty of good walks for both smart pedigree and owners in the area
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had room 2 on the ground floor which is ideal if you are carrying as much luggage as we were. The view is..."
Read review
"Ideal for a family party with an overnight stay"
Read review
"Room 201 has a lovely balcony and garden views"
Read review
"Pet friendly ground floor rooms with direct carpark and garden access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing