We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1\/A14) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
berkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room had no air conditioning and the window only opened an inch. Very hot in the room. The hotel provided a fan however it wasn't enough to keep us cool and therefore we asked for a second fan but still it was too hot to sleep. The continental breakfast was of a poor standard as well.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank sopwith137
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely room but on second floor and the lift was broken. Not a huge problem and staff offered to help us with luggage if needed. Yummy breakfast, good times for breakfast for if you wanted an early start or a leisurely start to the day. Only downside was the extremely high temperature of the room - 29°C (and yes we... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank yorkielass2016
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations due to the heat of the room. Although this particular Premier Inn... More 

Cleveleys
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A nice clean hotel which suffers from over warm rooms when the weather temperature rises outside. They have put large fans in the rooms which help a bit, however they can be noisy so you can't really sleep with it on. Opening windows further would help but the decision to keep them restricted in their opening is obviously a Premier... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarryLime1944
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice. Not overly fancy, just the basics. Comfy and a great deal for the price. I'm rating this 5 stars, however, because Phil was so wonderful to me and my wife. He really went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out and make sure our stay was as great as it could be.... More 

Helpful?
Thank k4z1
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is really a "utility" hotel, rather than a "destination" hotel - someplace to stay whilst on the way to somewhere else (or if you don't want to pay the prices of actually staying in Huntingdon or St Ives or Peterborough or Cambridge). It's handy for getting on the road (in fact, the view from our room was the dual... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoastalBreaks
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really pleased with our stay at this Premier Inn. The location was good, with quick access to everywhere we needed to go, plus the M&S food shop was handy for snacks. The staff were friendly, welcoming and approachable so of we needed more towels they couldn't be happier to help. Nothing was too much of a problem. What I like... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Kerri C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was adequate for our short stay before we moved to a holiday cottage. The room was warm , but did not have good air flow without the assistance of a fan (provided in room). Room is more for sleeping vice using all day for activity. Did not use restaurant near property. McDonalds and and M&S convenience store with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLTrollinger
Peterborough
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two nights of utter hell. Possible the hottest room at 26.5 degrees with no cooling with a thick winter duvet. Room 237 is possibly the noisiest room in the Inn. The Inn is flooded with noise alround although it is flanked on two side of it. There are lorries/trucks parked all around the carpark, as well as the traffic in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YeOldOne
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments... More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my wife and a party of eight others all stayed here to attend a 50th Birthday and Barbecue locally to Huntingdon. We all had lovely clean and well presented rooms and very comfortable beds etc. Well done Premier Inn !!

Helpful?
Thank BALI2007BALI
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is what you would expect, but even on a not particularly hot day, the room temperatures are tropical, there is no air conditioning, the supplied fans just push the heat around, and the windows hardly open for obvious reasons, but this means they can't help the situation either. Open the windows and expect to be woken up... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tony S Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.8 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
2.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#5 of 9 in Huntingdon
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
8.8 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
8.6 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay