We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Old Bridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Old Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Old Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2015

Have stayed at the bridge hotel many times mostly to participate in wine tasting events always excellent dining and of course wine, hosted by John and his very knowledgeable staff, have booked two more functions and looking forward to them

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stamford10
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Stamford10 (Now I just have to work you who you are!). You are very kind. John

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Me and my girlfriend recently visited the old bridge for their Sunday evening 'steak night'. We live in nearby waters meet so the old bridge has become our local :) I wasn't expecting a really high end dining experience as it was a their price fix/special deal. Can I just say though the level of service and quality was just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew D
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew - that's a great report and really encouraging for all our team. As you are so local I hope we can see you again soon. Best wishes John Hoskins

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Elected to have a pre-dinner drink in the hotel bar before moving onto our restaurant on Friday evening. I have visited here on many occasions for a variety of events; drinks, dinner, anniversary weekend, afternoon tea or simply a coffee and was surprised on this visit to find quite how busy it was in the early evening. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin G
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thanks Martin - we look forward to seeing you in the bar again soon. And Bitburger certainly is very popular with many of our guests. John Hoskins

Warboys, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2015

I run a small business in Huntingdon and TOBH is my go-to place for putting International clients who are over visiting us. So I am regularly booking rooms, and also holding dinners there with the clients. I probably book on average some 5 rooms per month, peaking at 20-30, with dinners to match if we have an especially heavy period...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon H
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Jon - your write up is much appreciated; your repeat business even more so! With kind regards John Hoskins

Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Having stayed/dined/partied here many times over the years, it has been very disappointing to see its recent decline. Our numerous visits over the past 4months (last stayed the night in December 14) have been marred by a consistent lack of experienced staff, slow service, tired decor, poor house keeping and indifferent food. Certainly not what we are used to. Lets...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank HandMsquared
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

That's a pretty big criticism "HandMsquared" - I am sorry to hear of your reaction. You haven't been specific and I'm not aware of any direct feedback - so may I ask that you contact us direct on office@huntsbridge.co.uk so we can try to get to the bottom of what we aren't doing for you. I can only assure you...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed on 27 February 2015 on a weekend deal - cream tea on arrival, 3 course evening meal with coffee and breakfast the next morning. From our arrival to checking out the staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We had a free upgrade to Room 6 and enjoyed the luxury of a four-poster bed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CrownJules
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

T'hank you Jules - and it looks like your first TA review so thank you in particular for making the effort to write about us. You are very kind. John Hoskins

Staffordshire
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Enjoyed a winter dinner, bed & breakfast package. The standard room was small but sufficiently spacious for a one night stay; a couple at breakfast were enthusing about their four poster & very large bathroom!. We went for the one with a view of a roof (as it had a larger bed) & the view was actually quite picturesque &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floyd_9
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Foyd. And towel rail and dressing gowns now sorted out! Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards John Hoskins

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 26, 2015

We picked up on a Special Offer for The Old Bridge Hotel on the Good Hotel Guide Web-Site consisting of Tea and Scones on arrival, a three course Dinner, full English Breakfast and a £15.00 Wine Tasting Card, all for £199. I phoned the night before our proposed stay in Huntington and to my surprise the offer was still available....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin C
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Colin. And great to get some business from the GHG as well. We are looking forward to your "we will return"! Best wishes John Hoskins

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

I wrote a review in January saying that whilst everything was very good with the roast beef lunch, the horseradish sauce was terrible. Apparently other guests had also said the same. The owner responded to say it would be dealt with. We returned yesterday for Sunday lunch and I am pleased to say everything was delicious including the horseradish sauce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Yes - we are listening. Thank you Christine! John

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2015

A perfect place to get together late Sunday afternoon with friends Dinner in the restaurant was very good so was the service . My only complaint was how cold the restaurant was, serveral other quests were in there coats not what you would expect .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine S
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Quite right - heating playing up - we will sort it out. Thank you anyway. John Hoskins

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.5 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
394 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
13.6 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,100 reviews
18.4 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Old Bridge Hotel Restaurant
Old Bridge Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A handsome, ivy-clad 18th century building, once a private bank, overlooking the River Ouse and yet right on the edge of the town centre. Its atmosphere balances that of a boutique townhouse hotel and a bustling, relaxed, traditional inn. 24 beautiful air-conditioned bedrooms with B&O televisons and luxurious bathrooms. Fine but informal restaurant, winner of AA award for best wine list in the UK in 2010. Also wine shop with 'enomatic' tasting machines, bar with real ales, and free wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Bridge

Address: 1 High Street, Huntingdon PE29 3TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Price Range: $178 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Old Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Bridge Hotel Huntingdon
Old Bridge Huntingdon
Old Bridge Hotel Huntingdon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Old Bridge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
leicester
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 6 is the most expensive room”
 of 5 bubbles Pensionseagull, 3 days ago | Read review
“Rooms at the front are away from the A14.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahc828, 3 days ago | Read review
“Not sharing my favourite! All lovely”
 of 5 bubbles stamford10, 1 week ago | Read review
“Depends on your budget. All the rooms are nice but vary in price.”
 of 5 bubbles shubling, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“Book early for the four poster rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulGrr, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question