We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Special Offer
Book Best Available Rate
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Kapalua Villas, Maui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 755: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and really enjoyed it. We were expecting so much from this place like the last time we stayed here, however there were many disappointments this time. We planned this vacation for quite a while. After our newest addition to the family being two years old, my husband and I were looking forward to... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Qrottyspj
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Qrottyspj, Mahalo for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the decor of the villa that you were in and for the lack of housekeeping service. These are individually owned condominiums that we manage and rent for the owners, so the decor will vary due to that owners personal choices and... More 

Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

This was the first out of 2 places we stayed at on Maui. We did the Gold Oceanfront. The location and view were amazing and where our villa was it was not far from 2 pools. The downside for us was that the villa we got was not updated. We understood that you are taking a risk going through the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank shootingstar09
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha shootingstar09, Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again for your next vacation in paradise. Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Had an amazing stay at this golf resort villa. Lovely picturesque scenery, cool and spacious rooms and excellent amenities. Would be perfect for families and couples alike - can't wait to eventually return!

Helpful?
Thank Elley L
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Elley L, Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Golf Villas. They are indeed very lovely. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui More 

Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We had a ocean view 2 bed, 3 bath villa. We had a GOLD villa which I would recommend so you have up to date decoration and finishes! Great view from the condo. The lanai's were wonderful to enjoy outdoor dining or relaxing. We had 3 pools at our disposal equipped with bbq, outdoor dining area, nice up to date... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greta H
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Greta H, Thank you for for taking the time in posting your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise! I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the coastal trails while on your vacation, they are... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

It was hard to know that anyone else was staying at this beautiful resort with us it was so quite. The resort has everything you need with many fine restaurants and activities to do. We stayed on the golf course in a 2 bedroom gold villa which was clean, well supplied with all the kitchen items we needed. And a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Carl S, Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed for 8 nights in May 2016. The villas are located at the north of Maui in a huge golf resort. It takes around 20 minutes to get to Lahaina but the resort itself has also all you need. A little shop to get your grocery or warm food and that does not cost more than other places. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stev W
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Stev W, Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. I do apologize for the billing confusion upon your arrival, I trust that the issue was rectified. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

OC, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed here during the height of whale season, during spring break ---literally saw dozens of whales every day--the views from the condos decks were amazing-----wish I was there now, We looked far and wide for a condo option for our 2 teenagers and 2 adults--we wanted the option to eat meals in and Kapalua Villas was a good option... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Melissa B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that your villa was lacking in some regards. We have passed on your observations to the Villa's owner as an incentive to improve. We look forward... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We rented out two villas and the views and pathways through this whole community was magnificent. Matter of fact, the Honolua General Store or ABC store had the best tasting sandwiches (great for lunchtime) we've tasted in Maui. And the activity concierge helped us plan out all our days with honest opinions. However, my only gripe is that the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrashid2015
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha mrashid2015, Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. As you observed we are located in one of more remote areas on the island, however that lends itself to the incredible peace and quiet... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

This was my first stay at this property and I arrived very late from a flight from Vancouver. By the time I collected my luggage and drove the 45 minutes to west Maui, I was afraid that it would be too late to collect the keys. No worries, reception is open 24 hours. Upon arrival at the villa, the lights... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linescrew
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Linescrew, Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

My husband and I, along with another couple, recently (end of April) stayed in Villa 2212 in the Ridge area of Kapalua Villas. The villa itself was VERY nice. We liked that you used a passcode to get in rather than requiring a key. Both bedrooms were spacious with their own huge double sink bathrooms. They provided plenty of bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmilieMarie1987
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for your very informative review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas! We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We also thank you for your comments about the shuttle service and the dining establishments and we will pass them along to their respective management teams. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,998 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (878)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1102)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Gold Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (180)
Viewed
Gold Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Villa (141)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Standard Fairway One Bedroom Villa (129)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (143)
Viewed
Standard Partial Ocean Three Bedroom Villa (196)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapalua
0.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
5.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
6.0 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kapalua Villas are located on the beautiful Kapalua Resort on the west side of the island of Maui. Offering 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominium accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Address: 2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kapalua
Price Range: $232 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kapalua Villas, Maui 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kapalua Villas, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kapalua Villas Hotel Kapalua
Kapalua Hotel Lahaina
Kapalua Resort Lahaina
Kapalua Villas Maui
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay