We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 770: English reviews
Long Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at The Kapalua Villas (Villa #2623) Sept 18 - 23. It was pure heaven!!! The ocean views from the balcony never got old. Having breakfast and dinner with an ocean view was spectacular. The Villa was awesome! The beds were a little hard, but manageable for a good sleep. The air conditioner is dated and loud, but does the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
West Malling, Kent
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent 6 nights in our Gold Oceanfront one-bedroomed villa in Kapalua. The villa itself had everything you would want or need: good-sized double bedroom, large ensuite, good- sized open-plan lounge/diner and a fully-equipped kitchen. Outside there was a patio area with a table and four chairs, plus 2 sun loungers. There is free parking and you will be given... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzeKingsHill
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha SuzeKingsHill, Mahalo for staying with us here in beautiful Kapalua and for writing your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your villa and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful, relaxing stay. We look forward to hosting you again ! Kindest Regards, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here twice, and am generally a fan of the place, but there are a couple of things to consider. Pros: Really beautiful location, especially if you golf. For us, the location is terrific as we enjoy being a bit out of the congestion, but it might be a con for some, since you do have to drive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRB06
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha JRB06, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us at the Kapalua Villas! You are correct that we are off the "beaten path" a bit here at Kapalua, and for you, and many of our guests, that is the appeal! Kapalua is a wonderful place to de-stress and relax! We look forward to seeing here... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrible stay and customer service, and I personally can compare because it was my 3rd time stay.. never come back.. I did request room with tub, and they couldn't provide, they gave lousy excuse by saying: . Each Villa has owner and it's up to him to have there tub or just showers. Duhhh why I put request up front...?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean O
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Dean O, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Because the villas are individually owned, and we are not a hotel, each unit varies from the other one. Not all of the villas have full bathtubs, many are equipped with showers. We do not guarantee a specific bathroom style, that... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only on day 2 of a week vacation but our experience with Kapalua Resort has been nothing short of outstanding! Gold Ocean View condo for our anniversary vaca - booked 6 months out. We also pre-booked several ectivities through concierge (John - great guy!) two weeks prior to arrival. We got in late due to traffic but Upon arrival the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Brad M, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us here on Maui. John does indeed do an excellent job and he will be very pleased to hear that you had a nice time. We look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation on Maui! Kindest Regards, Dale Mustard... More 

Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful property excellent amenities .front desk staff okay. Don't get excursions there overpriced. Balcony breathtaking . Too many steps to get to the villa. I called front desk to ask for handicap accessible room,she said in Hawaii they don't follow ADA standards. Being another US state I thought thAt was interesting

Helpful?
Thank abusog8
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha abusog8, Congratulations on your Honeymoon and thank you for choosing to celebrate with us here in beautiful Kapalua! I am sorry that you had difficulty with the stairs you had entering in and out of your villa. Hawaii is indeed ADA compliant, however, since we are residential condominiums the ADA rules and guidelines and different than they would be... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is large and very pretty. Our villa overlooked the beautiful green golf course and we enjoyed coffee daily on our patio. Pros: - large apartments/villas - full kitchen which has cooking utensils, plates, and cutlery - clean bathrooms - easy parking - helpful Concierge for booking activities - he wasn't a pushy salesperson, which we greatly appreciated -... More 

Helpful?
Thank W0rldTravelerOO7
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha W0rldTraveler007 Thank you for writing your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future! Mahalo Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

We stayed at Kapalua villas on our honeymoon but were very disappointed with the quality of our room and the unfriendly front desk staff. The room we were assigned was musty, old and very dated with a mattress that had broken springs on either side, meaning you would roll out of bed if you were near the edge. Definitely not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Chris A, Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your nuptials! I am very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations; but I am happy to read that we were able to find another villa for you. I do apologize that the staff was not more responsive to your needs. This is certainly not what we... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the longest stretch of our honeymoon and went all out for an Oceanfront Villa right on the beach. You are basically self contained and self sufficient with a decent sized kitchen and multiple floors to spread out in. Wifi is fast and very reliable, the beach is within metres of the front door of many villas... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NSharp85
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha NSharp85, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you chose the Kapalua Villas as a part of your honeymoon! I am very happy that you enjoyed your villa and gorgeous views. However, we are sorry that you we not aware of the Check out cleaning fee, this information is on our website and all of the... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Many friends went to Maui and shared their resort photos with us. We would say that we made a better decision to stay at Kapalua Villas. The resort is very beautiful with low density of guests and low rise villas as opposed to beachfront towers. It covers massive grounds. We rented a car for our stay on the island so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank legallyblunt
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha legallyblunt, Thank you for taking time to write your review and thank you for staying with us here at the Kapalua Villas! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am very happy to hear that the arrangement that we came to worked our for everyone. The fully equipped kitchens are indeed a great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,014 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (894)
Viewed
View from Room (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1102)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Gold Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (180)
Viewed
Gold Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Villa (141)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Standard Fairway One Bedroom Villa (129)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (143)
Viewed
Standard Partial Ocean Three Bedroom Villa (196)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapalua
0.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
4.3 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
6.0 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kapalua Villas are located on the beautiful Kapalua Resort on the west side of the island of Maui. Offering 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominium accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Address: 2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761-8727
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kapalua
Price Range: $259 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kapalua Villas, Maui 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kapalua Villas, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kapalua Villas Hotel Kapalua
Kapalua Hotel Lahaina
Kapalua Resort Lahaina
Kapalua Villas Maui
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay