We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 783: English reviews
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone loves Hawaii and we are no different when it comes to choosing the vacation destination. We love Maui so much that we go there again and again... and a big part of that is the Kapalua Villas where we get quality space (all villas are around 900 sf or more), quietness and ocean for our whole family at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela A
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing views, beautiful ocean view ridge villa it really is paradise. The daily drive to Lahaina was picturesque, something my wife and I will truly miss. The $25 a day charge for wifi and a shuttle I didn't see anyone use was extortionate and don't get me started on the $160 check out charge.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarg-roadtrip
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha sarg-roadtrip, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do disclose our resort and cleaning fees on our web-site and all of our publications, I am sorry that you felt this was extraordinary. We hope to host you again at the Kapalua Villas in the future....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great setting and property, but the villa where we stayed was in need of an update...old screens on the inside with shutter exterior, dust and even dirt on window ledges... Nice setting, but the condo owners need to step up and invest if they want to maintain this as a premier property. Also, golf is the focus of the resort,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Jim B, Thank you for your review. From your review it is hard for to discern what type of condo that you had booked and if you had booked your condo through us at Outrigger. If we were aware of any dissatisfaction we would have attempted to resolve the issue for you and we could inform the owner of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late and noticed a mildew/moldy smell in the master bathroom/bedroom. First thing the next morning, I attempted to open the slider in the bedroom to air it out. The door was off the track and I could not get it to budge. It’s a good thing there was not a fire overnight and that was my only way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Amy S, I am sorry that your stay was no up to your expectations. You are correct that Kapalua is a more remote, spread out location, for many of our guests that is the appeal. We are a limited service property so we do not have housekeeping and maintenance staff available 24 hours. We also do not have an...

Erding, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We (2 couples) stayed 3 nights in a 2 bdr apartment. Staff at the reception was very nice and helpful and ultimately we also got an upgrade to a better room category. The apartment was huge and clean. Every restaurant we have been at in the resort was excellent and the beaches nice as well. Also the resort is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netto0302
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Netto0302, Thank you for your kind and wonderful review. I am very happy that you had a wonderful vacation and that you enjoyed our beautiful island home. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had high expectations for our Gold Beachfront villa and unfortunately they were not met. The main reason was bugs or flees in the living room. I understand the humid environment attracts such things, however this problem was not normal, as they were confined to a particular sofa. The rest of the villa was OK. These bugs / flees made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen718
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha stephen718, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had experienced bugs in your villa, however, I do not have any reports of fleas in a sofa. If you can kindly contact me at dale.mustard@outrigger.com with more complete stay information so that I can look into the matter further I would greatly appreciate it. Mahalo, Dale Mustard...

Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed October 26, 2016

My wife and I traveled to Hawaii recently and after spending four days at Waikoloa coast in Big Island, visited Maui for three days. We stayed in the Kapalua Villas Maui. Our one-bedroom condo had a spectacular ocean view. The first floor consisted of a living room, kitchen, and a small bathroom (a sink and toilet). There was a glass-top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManouchehrG
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha ManoucherhrG, Thank you for writing your review! I apologize for the problems that you had experienced with your stay with us. These are not the standards that we strive for and I apologize that this had happened to you. Because you had booked and paid for your stay through Costco, that refund would have to come through them and...

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Spacious self contained one bedroom unit with wonderful morning sun (Bay villa complex) Excellent house keeping service and well appointed pool and BBQ area Grounds are kept immaculate by a very hardworking crew. Love this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZKaren
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha NZKaren, We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us here at the Kapalua Villas! We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay in our beautiful island paradise. Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui

Yuma, AZ
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Stayed here for 10 days in October with my wife. Wonderful villa and the staff was equally superb. We stayed in a unit with ocean view and the view was spectacular. Can't say enough good things about it. We used this as our base to explore the island. The villas are conveniently located near Lahaina. The airport is about an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dnreed
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha dnreed, Thank you for your kind and wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and villa. Oneloa, or Ironwoods beach, is one of my personal favorites for the exact reason! We hope to host you and your wife again soon! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed October 14, 2016

My son got married in Maui @ the Ritz Carlton Hotel which is on the property. He gave us a number of choices of hotels in the general area to choose from. We picked the Villas because of location and price. We were very pleased with our selection. I did not want to rent a car primarily to not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha David G, Thank you for your kind review and what a beautiful destination your son and his bride chose for their wedding! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your villa and your stay with us. The Kapalua Shuttle service is indeed a very convenient amenity that is offered, and it lends itself to the peaceful Kapalua experience. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,017 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (897)
Viewed
Room/Suite (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1102)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Gold Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (180)
Viewed
Gold Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Villa (141)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Standard Fairway One Bedroom Villa (129)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (143)
Viewed
Standard Partial Ocean Three Bedroom Villa (196)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapalua
0.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
380 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
5.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kapalua Villas are located on the beautiful Kapalua Resort on the west side of the island of Maui. Offering 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominium accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Address: 2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761-8727
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kapalua
Price Range: $249 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kapalua Villas, Maui 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kapalua Villas, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kapalua Villas Hotel Kapalua
Kapalua Hotel Lahaina
Kapalua Resort Lahaina
Kapalua Villas Maui
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Kapalua Villas, Maui staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Orange, California
over a year ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from The Kapalua Villas, Maui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“look at the pictures of the villas before you book - there are many to choose from and some with better updates than other.”
 of 5 bubbles 887danielaa, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask for an updated condo!”
 of 5 bubbles E4756BNjimb, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“You can choose from ocean front, ocean view, or golf course view.”
  • Looking from balcony across water to Molokai
 of 5 bubbles dnreed, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are the best because they make being in Hawaii more real. They cost a little more but are well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5992PJdavidg, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront is the most expensive. Oceanview still amazing but at a more reasonable rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Kapaluafan, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay